November 22, 2014 | 994 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - One by One Volum' Express [DISCONTINUED]

rated 3.6(767 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 5/19/2011 10:02:00 PM More reviews by BieberBunny

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    This product makes my lashes look amazing!! I use this everyday and now I don't know what I did with out it!! I think drugstore mascaras are very good sometimes better than higher end stuff. I have recommended this to so many people. This is something i could wear on its own and i would look fine. I love this product!!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 5/19/2011 2:37:00 AM More reviews by MasqueradeOfPurity

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I disliked this mascara because no matter how I tried to apply it, it clumped my lashes together making me look like I lacked abundance of lashes :(I did not get much length with this mascara and nor did I get any volume. All I got was the pro clumping effect. I regret buying this product.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 5/18/2011 10:25:00 AM More reviews by makeupgeek101

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I quite like this mascara, I love some of the things it does to my lashes,Such as I love it for separating my lashes and giving me length and maybe a little bit of volume. I have it in the darkest colour, so it's very dark - which is good. It makes my lashes look very long when I curl them. I guess the only downside for me is that I wish it gave a little more volume. But I do like it for the length and also it I wish it didn't flake off my lashes on too my skin making me have to wipe it off which is a pain.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/18/2011 7:51:00 AM More reviews by GriffithsGirl

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    This is a pretty good mascara. I'm impressed with the length its added to my lashes and the definition its given them too, kinda like brushing through with a lash comb all in one. On the thickening side, I've seen better, but you could still do far worse than this. The brush is good, I like how the shape allows you to define the lashes well (the tapered end helps you get well into the outer corners etc) and the formula is very good, no smudging whatsoever.
    I've taken one lippy off because I've been more wowed by other mascaras in the past, but this is nevertheless a very good one and I will repurchase. If you want everyday definition, get this one. If you want dramatic volume, go elsewhere.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 5/17/2011 4:08:00 PM More reviews by jvice2

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

    I bought this mascara when it was on sale for $1 off. It definitely lives up to its name, by separating my lashes. I use 2-3 coats, and it doesn't clump at all on me. The only thing that would make this perfect was if it made my lashes fuller. But since it's only meant to separate lashes one by one, I can't be upset with this product. It's also good for lower lashes.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 5/16/2011 4:38:00 PM More reviews by MeghAshley

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

    I'm really loving this mascara. I didn't think I would like it too much but, I found that it makes my lashes look really good. It separates very well, making it look like you have more lashes, and it lengthens my lashes quite a it as well. The wand is great because it can reach even the tiniest lashes. It was a great buy and I can see it being a mascara that I will always keep around in my kit! The only thing I wish it did was make my lashes look a little fuller.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 5/16/2011 2:24:00 PM More reviews by renie777

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

    This mascara did nothing for my eyelashes. I have short lashes and the brush just didn't grab on to them. The brush's thickness actually made it difficult for me not to hit my eye lid in an effort to make the mascara catch my lashes.

    There was no lengthening, little volume, and it hardly made my lashes noticeable at all... I might as well have been wearing nothing on my eyes.

    I'm a contact wearer and it also ended up making my eyes irritated and itchy my eyes. It was just not impressive to me at all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 5/15/2011 11:06:00 PM More reviews by dwdoubledead

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

    No clumps, great length and easy to apply. The only mascara that has ever stopped me from returning to define a lash.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 5/15/2011 5:19:00 PM More reviews by EvaW

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

    I already have quite long lashes, so i was happy to come across this one.The volume is quite good and for me dose'nt smudge at all. One problem is that it does clumb, more than one coat and you will have to brush your lashes through. Overall im happy with it so far.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/15/2011 5:05:00 PM More reviews by sammycansing01

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    I recently bought this mascara because a lot of people have been raving about it. I gave this a try in the color Very Black. First of all, the mascara has cute packaging. Second, it smells good. Third, the brush is bendy, filled with tons of bristles, and unique! Lastly, the mascara really catches the lashes. I highly recommend this to everybody!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No