April 16, 2014 | 1166 users online

Mascara - L'Oreal - Voluminous in Carbon Black

rated 3.5(891 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/27/2009 5:27:00 PM More reviews by phamiie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ok, so when I first got this mascara, I HATED it. It was clumpy and it made my lashes stick together. I didn't know how to work with the formula.
I really, really like it now though and I find that it not only gives me volume but that it also lengthens very,very well. I love how dark the coloring is and I love the fact that this mascara leaves my lashes soft and smooth instead of crunchy.
The only downside to this mascara is that it smudges :(. I would still repurchase it though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/27/2009 3:01:00 PM More reviews by AngeCS29

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I had heard a lot about this mascara so I decided to give it a try. Although it does add a lot of volume, it also adds clumps to your lashes. It almost seems too thick. And it's a bitch to wash off. I use multiple wipes and I still have black around my eyes. Overall not a horrible mascara, but I'm not a fan of the clumps and difficult removal. Will not buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/23/2009 1:34:00 AM More reviews by hliiivue

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

i was in need of a volumizing mascara. i noticed all i owned were mascaras that added length only. after some research, i decided to try this mascara. i wanted to dry the extra collagen mascara, but decided on this mascara instead. i absolutely love it. it gives me great volume and i can even say some extra length, but not by much......it is there though! i do notice the wand clumping towards the end, which isnt such a big deal since the results are amazing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/22/2009 12:48:00 PM More reviews by bobeena

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this mascara since there were so many good reviews on it. Well, I bought it at CVS while they had a BOGO sale. My overall experience w/ this is OK. I find it an average mascara. It does add a tad bit volume to my lashes, but I only put one coat bc if you do more, the clumps will start showing. I notice that the wax tend to fall off during the day. Its not too bad, but I would have to occasionally check for fallen wax.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/22/2009 6:37:00 AM More reviews by kory20

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I heard a lot of good things about this mascara but I never try it before. I think this mascara is great it really gives volume to the lashes. I also liked the formula although it is kind a thick but I still liked it. I definitely would buy this mascara again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/16/2009 11:03:00 PM More reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The worst. Once I opened it, the wand was all clumped with the product and it just left clumps all over my lashes. SO disappointed, I really wanted to love this product

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/3/2009 2:09:00 AM More reviews by serenitytomo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

this is my HG mascarra!! <3
i loveeee love love! the color is intense! its the darkest black that i have ever found for so cheap of a price. aaaand it makes my lashes look like falsies! you wouldnt believe how many people/girlfriends ask if i am wearing 'em (even though my lashes are naturally long and curled) ..but i love the dramatic look that it gives me. even through im willing to TRY different mascarra's out there. i will ALWAYS get a new tube of this as well!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/2/2009 4:27:00 PM More reviews by youngpunk9

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like this mascara. It gives me the dramatic length and volume that I like and it is the blackest mascara I've tried. The only downside is that it can tend to get clumpy if you layer it too much and the product also dries out quickly, I'd say it lasts for about a month. With that said, I'll only buy it if it's on sale. It's worth giving a try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/25/2009 10:36:00 PM More reviews by alyssaraquel

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So, I bought this mascara hearing great reviews about it..the first day I totally removed it because I was so frustrated with the application. The brush has WAY TOO much excess product! You have to work with this mascara which I don't like at all..it could just be my impatience. It did hold a nice curl, but the brush is too clumpy and hard to work with.Will NOT purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/23/2009 3:27:00 PM More reviews by disneydiva21

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

if you want porn star/ play boy lashes this is the tube to get

Is this review helpful? Yes No