August 31, 2014 | 978 users online

Bronzers - BeneFit Cosmetics - HOOLA

rated 4.1(1124 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/24/2010 9:46:00 PM More reviews by Cherry_blossom

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Thank you MUA for suggesting this as a contour powder! This bronzer has such a natural color, and the pigmentation is just perfect! Prior to this, I have been using Nars Laguna to contour, but I felt that the color was a bit too dark for contouring and was better off as a bronzer. I love this Hoola bronzer and I don't think I can live without it! I will repurchase the day it runs out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/23/2010 2:47:00 PM More reviews by ellemck1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Wow... I normally do not wear bronzers, because they are too obvious on me, plus, most of them have smack-you-in-the-face obvious amounts of glitter or shimmer in them, which just lets people know even more that I'm not really tan, I just have makeup on. But this stuff... I put a light dusting on in the summertime, and it looks completely natural. Just on the apples of my cheeks, nowhere else. And because it's a matte bronzer, I don't have to worry about it looking too fake! And the formula is nice, it's a nice velvety consistency, and applies easily. Another product to convince me that Benefit is the best ever for me...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/21/2010 3:50:00 PM More reviews by sparklythings

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i really like using this bronzer has a contour. i'm pretty fair skinned. NC20 in the winter, but i'm about an nc25 right now... and this works great on my skin as a contour. you do need to use a light hand, and just a dab of product is enough as it is very pigmented.
i use the mac 168 brush with this to contour my cheek bones and it works well. love that this is a matte bronzer. it's pretty cool-toned and doesn't seem to have any orange in it which is great.
it doesn't look muddy on my skin either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/20/2010 7:22:00 AM More reviews by Siudin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this Matte bronzer. I am nc30. It doesn't show up as orangey to my skin. It's very natural looking and it just looks wonderfully on my skin :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/20/2010 1:55:00 AM More reviews by sohysterical

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Love! Love that it's matte, not orangey... perfect, I'm super fair (NW15 for reference), and at first I thought it would be too dark, but it just takes a little practise and a light hand. I find it fades a little by the end of the day, if I'm going out after work I usually like to touch it up, but otherwise, it's great. Worth it simply for the color and lack of shimmer. HG. Packaging is cute too, although I kind of wish it were in a compact.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/17/2010 4:13:00 PM More reviews by mydancer97

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i think this bronzer is actually a bit too dark. i think you kinda have to be very careful about how much you put on the brush ! :( also i definately would not use the brush that this comes with i would get a proper brush adn do not use the brush it provides as its kinda like straw to me and doesnt apply the product well at all! to be honest i definately wouldnt recommend this to people with fairer skin cos its just a bit dark ! i dont think this tries or succeeds in kinda hiding any blemishes and i actually think it makes your face look bumpy if you have any blemishes :( XxX

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2010 11:21:00 PM More reviews by Adriana265

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm an NC40 with golden undertones and this bronzer suits me very well. I like that it's matte and not shimmery/glittery as it looks more natural. Doesn't show up orange on me...it's a light brown colour without the red/pink/orange undertones some bronzers have. I like using a big fluffy brush and sweeping it on my temples, bridge of my nose and chin to give me a slight sunkissed look. Doesn't break me out and lasts a decent amount of time too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/14/2010 3:44:00 PM More reviews by mrssarahturner

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Great matte bronzer, I was shown by the girl on the counter to use it under cheekbones, which I think helps bring them out.

I would buy it again but I don't think I will need to as it seems to last forever

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/13/2010 3:19:00 PM More reviews by LondonInMyStyle

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I am so tired of this product. I keep trying to use it because it's quite expensive and I don't want to throw it away but meh... it just doesn't do anything special, it takes a lot of product to let it show (my skin is medium tone), and you have to dip the brush a million times to pick product properly... I don't know, the girl from the counter told me they call it "Barbados in a box"... yeah right... Boring overpriced product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2010 2:48:00 PM More reviews by CeeA

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

A lot of bronzers claim that they have a matte finish but never live up to their promse when you find finely milled gold specks hidden in it. But this is completely matte. I find this too muddy to use all over my face b/c i'm quite pale but when this is used with a soft hand it looks gorgeous as a contour b/c there is no shimmer.
You get a lot of product (11g) for your money and it'll last you a long, long time.
Obviously, do NOT use the brush, this goes without sayin girls..they are crap.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No