August 21, 2014 | 1867 users online

Fragrances - Christian Dior - j'adore



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(568 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2003 8:43:00 PM More reviews by appleqn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pleasent fragrance, but I'm not really a big fan of CD perfumes. Love the design of the bottle though, it's so unique and would make a pretty addition to any dressing table.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/3/2003 2:05:00 AM More reviews by misst

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I hated this when I spray it on my skin. It quickly turns powdery and old ladyish. I gave it another shot but sprayed it on my shirt and I LOVE this now! It smells wonderful. Quite different from the usual fresh, fruity fragrances I go for. I love the packaging too and the ads. The bottle looks awesome shaped like the model with her adorned to resemble the bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/25/2003 4:35:00 PM More reviews by freezrbean

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This fragrance is beautiful, unfortunately it just is not me. A little too powdery. The bottle is beautiful, reminds me of the graceful women you see on National Geographic that wear bangles around their necks to enlongate them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2003 1:33:00 PM More reviews by foxxiam222

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

first smelled this on a gal at work and she smelled WONDERFUL! Well, I wanted to smell wonderful too, so I went right out and bought it. Not something I usually do since a scent will smell different on everyone. I was not dissapointed. I didn't smell like the friend at work, but I did smell great. Lovely, light floral, femme scent. Men will compliment you, women will want to smell like you too. I highly recomend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/21/2003 2:03:00 PM More reviews by October4bride

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite fragrances. Floral, but with a hint of coconut or something tropical. My fiance absolutely adores this scent and I always receive compliments when I wear it. I only need one spritz in the morning and it lasts all day. The bottle is really pretty as well. Well worth the price and I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2003 6:12:00 AM More reviews by Tanjas

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Floral feminine fragrance, appropriate for all occasions and all women. I recommend it - I woldn't buy again, because I (ofcourse!) got bored of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2002 9:54:00 PM More reviews by mriaow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A bright, sexy, fruity-floral scent. So glamourous and incredibly feminine, perfect for romantic evenings out. This is my absolute staple fragrance- I've repurchased three times since it was released, and wear it almost every day. It's also one of the only fragrances which my boyfriend seems to appreciate!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/5/2003 10:43:00 PM More reviews by missytoe

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Bottom line: it's a pretty floral (but not sickly sweet), I get compliments all the time, and it doesn't give me a headache. One of the few perfumes I have bought more than once.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/1/2003 12:01:00 PM More reviews by jpsrolls

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like this scent a lot. It is a soft fragrance, which I prefer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2003 1:23:00 PM More reviews by Cinnamon1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I don't care if everyone and her grandma is wearing this stuff, because I LOVE it. I try to alternate other fragrances so I'm not wearing it every single day, but sometimes I'm tempted. It's classic, feminine, and sophisticated and doesn't have that waful powdery undertone that a lot of florals do. Smells bright and crisp. EDIT 2/8/07: I wore this again yesterday after not having used it for a long time, and I just don't like it the way I used to. For the longest time, I was going back and forth between J'adore and Vera Wang (they smell so similar to me). J'adore seemed easier to wear; I thought Vera had a harsh edge. Anyway, now I prefer the Vera. I'm picking up a lot more of the fruity notes in J'adore now, and those just aren't my cup of tea anymore. Must be getting old!

Is this review helpful? Yes No