October 1, 2014 | 1141 users online

Fragrances - Christian Dior - j'adore



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(570 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2003 9:39:00 PM More reviews by Syn_6

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My absolute favorite! I've spent so much money on keeping mutiple bottles of J'adore around it's kinda sad. The scent is sublime -- sweet and sensual, but not too subtle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2003 7:09:00 PM More reviews by Genny

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this perfume from a sweet MUAer today. I had been wanting to try it out for so long. Well it is a nice perfume. It did not knock my socks off though. I love the floral smell of it but I do not like the ambery wood smell. The floral part is heaven but the drydown is to much wood or something for me. Glad I saved my money and tested it first.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2003 8:43:00 PM More reviews by appleqn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pleasent fragrance, but I'm not really a big fan of CD perfumes. Love the design of the bottle though, it's so unique and would make a pretty addition to any dressing table.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/3/2003 2:05:00 AM More reviews by misst

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I hated this when I spray it on my skin. It quickly turns powdery and old ladyish. I gave it another shot but sprayed it on my shirt and I LOVE this now! It smells wonderful. Quite different from the usual fresh, fruity fragrances I go for. I love the packaging too and the ads. The bottle looks awesome shaped like the model with her adorned to resemble the bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/25/2003 4:35:00 PM More reviews by freezrbean

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This fragrance is beautiful, unfortunately it just is not me. A little too powdery. The bottle is beautiful, reminds me of the graceful women you see on National Geographic that wear bangles around their necks to enlongate them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2003 1:33:00 PM More reviews by foxxiam222

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

first smelled this on a gal at work and she smelled WONDERFUL! Well, I wanted to smell wonderful too, so I went right out and bought it. Not something I usually do since a scent will smell different on everyone. I was not dissapointed. I didn't smell like the friend at work, but I did smell great. Lovely, light floral, femme scent. Men will compliment you, women will want to smell like you too. I highly recomend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/21/2003 2:03:00 PM More reviews by October4bride

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite fragrances. Floral, but with a hint of coconut or something tropical. My fiance absolutely adores this scent and I always receive compliments when I wear it. I only need one spritz in the morning and it lasts all day. The bottle is really pretty as well. Well worth the price and I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2003 6:12:00 AM More reviews by Tanjas

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Floral feminine fragrance, appropriate for all occasions and all women. I recommend it - I woldn't buy again, because I (ofcourse!) got bored of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2002 9:54:00 PM More reviews by mriaow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A bright, sexy, fruity-floral scent. So glamourous and incredibly feminine, perfect for romantic evenings out. This is my absolute staple fragrance- I've repurchased three times since it was released, and wear it almost every day. It's also one of the only fragrances which my boyfriend seems to appreciate!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/5/2003 10:43:00 PM More reviews by missytoe

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Bottom line: it's a pretty floral (but not sickly sweet), I get compliments all the time, and it doesn't give me a headache. One of the few perfumes I have bought more than once.

Is this review helpful? Yes No