September 19, 2014 | 1278 users online

Lip Treatments - eos - Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit

rated 3.4(1153 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/11/2011 1:46:00 PM More reviews by svntang

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got it because everyone was talking about it, and its like a cute little lip balm, but I dont think its as moisturizing as some others, the only advantage is that it contains a lot of product so it would last you a while. I'd go back to the regular lipbalms in a stick after using this up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/7/2011 10:42:00 PM More reviews by bitsandbobs37

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This lip balm smells so good and is a special treat everytime I get to use it! I love it in the winter because it reminds me of laid back summer days. Of course it gets a ton of extra credit for its adorable packaging as many have mentioned. If I were one to keep my lip balm in my pocket the round packaging might have bothered me. However, this is not a problem when I store it in my purse. In fact it is easier to find because of the bright color. The product itself is moisturizing but is equal in this respect to a chapstick. So I took off a lippie because I feel it could provide a touch more moisture. I do appreciate that it is organic though and I sometimes wear it under my lipsticks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/6/2011 8:25:00 PM More reviews by Kiana16

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is my favourite lip balm! I love that it makes your lips feel super smooth, without having a thick glaze cover over your lips. It looks so natural and feels amazingly smooth. I ofcourse love the packaging and the fact that it's all natural. I have used it alot but the dome shape hasn't changed yet which means it'll last a long time! it smells nice too. I was pleasantly surprised about the slight tint it gave my lips. Maybe tint isn't the right word but s slight sheen? It just made my lips look more pink rather then red and it gives a slight bit of sheen/sparkle. It looks amazing i love the way it makes my lips look! definitely repurchasing. Oh and it lasts quite a while I think, until I eat anyway lol

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/3/2011 8:39:00 PM More reviews by redangel21

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have 3 of these! I love the packaging, so unique and cute! This product smells amazing and is very mosturizing. You get so much product for soo cheap. I also love that it is organic.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/2/2011 6:49:00 PM More reviews by vintagetree

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I reeeally really love this product. It's very moisturizing on my lips, I don't know what people are talking about! Nice and smooth, and my friends have it and they love it! I have the honeysuckle one and summer fruit and they both smell great. I also like the cute packaging!!! You have to try! loove <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/29/2011 9:27:00 PM More reviews by inventingshadows

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was an impulse buy due to the irresistible packaging - it was just THAT cute that I couldn't walk by. However, the lip balm inside the sphere is really nothing earth shuttering. It didn't feel like it absorbed into my lips, just sort of felt like it remained on the surface as a thick layer of wax.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2011 12:23:00 AM More reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i bought it mainly because of the look of it which is so interesting and cute.....however, i found it not moisturizing enough and makes my lips peels with white skins.....i will still use it here and there but will not buy again.........

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/27/2011 7:48:00 PM More reviews by leachele

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I bought mine for $3 the other day after hearing about these online for months. I always wanted to try one out because of the packaging. It is so cute!
I love the smell of summerfruit and it feels very smooth. Unlike most lip balms I've tried it actually makes a difference in the softness of my lips. I will repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/27/2011 10:26:00 AM More reviews by Maca01

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is now the only lip balm I'll buy. It does not peel my lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/27/2011 10:18:00 AM More reviews by poutpout

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is the best lip balm I've ever used.

It leaves my lips very very smooth and it's a long lasting result.
I don't need to brush my lips with vaseline anymore... Applying Eos before going to bed is enough!

Plus=Packaging is very cute and high quality

Is this review helpful? Yes No