November 28, 2014 | 886 users online

Blush - BeneFit Cosmetics - Coralista

rated 4.2(640 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/26/2009 2:54:00 PM More reviews by kim2109

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

As my skin tone is quite sallow, really pink blushers look a bit out of place on me.
HOWEVER! coralista is the perfect combination of pink and peach and goes on so and easily and can be used lightly for a cutesy glow or added to for more dramatic colour for night.
it is a little pricey at 22-50, but my boyfriend bought it for me :D and i can assure you it lasts a long time! a little can go a long way, trust me!
the packaging looks great, but when i first picked it up, the lid came right off in my hand so i was a little worried. but there is a little plastic insert that keeps everything in order!
the little brush that comes with it is more sturdy than the "hello flawless" benefit brush and is really soft too but i still prefer to use the brushes i already have.
either way, love the colour and i'm definately going to rebuy when it runs out. which will be a long way away :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/26/2009 12:01:00 AM More reviews by Celestial_Sky

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was afraid of this powder when I first bought it but I took a chance. It seemed it would appear fusia pink on my cheeks but I was wrong. This is a very nice peach-coral color on the cheeks. It what I was hoping NARS Orgasm to be. Unfortunately, NARS Orgasm appeared too pink on me and the sparkle was more like glitter and the blush overall was too frosty. This however has the slightest, finest shimmer that doesn't look obvious at all but rather natural on the cheeks. Beautiful blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/22/2009 11:35:00 PM More reviews by xsweet

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this blush, I wear this blush everyday since the first day that i got it.
It is sooo pretty on my medium- fair skin i love.
People say that this look like Nars Orgasm and it is real, i have to say that the coralista it is way less shimmery than the Orgasm WHICH I LOVEE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/22/2009 2:32:00 AM More reviews by sardav

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product - finally I have found a coral blush that is simply peachey!

I have tried many coral or peach tone blushers from orgasm by Nars, Peche by Lancome and many others. The Peche I might add is delighful and very natural but I will review that separately. However, when I tried Orgasm I loved the look but on my skin it was kind of orangey or dirty looking. Why would Coralista be different? Because with my skin tone it simply works - no orangey/dirty but more pink and it is just perfect.

Texture - layer it on carefully though, it is quite strong. I swirl my brush clockwise (I dont use the little brush provided), I tap and apply to my cheeks. I have tried just on the apples in a full motion or along my cheekbones. I have also used a little bit of the rosie tint underneath and then coralista over the top especially if going out at night. Lately however I have been applying dallas to my temples, cheeks and nose and then I gently dust coralista over the top - again a gorgeous look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/21/2009 8:34:00 AM More reviews by kizkad

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i love this blusher! gives a nice sheen to the cheeks, goes on really well and lasts AL day yesterday i had it on for about 9 hours and by the end of the day it still looked freshly applied... i had to wash it off! beautiful colour... lovely smell, gorgeous packaging, its on the pricey side but i WILL buy this item again! love love love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/15/2009 7:16:00 AM More reviews by xxxbethxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this product! gives my cheeks a really nice look. makes my make up look so much better! would definately recommend it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/14/2009 5:24:00 PM More reviews by MakeUpJunkiee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

uh, HELLO! this is THE perfect peach blush. OMG im absolutely addicted to coralista. Use a light hand for a soft peachy look or layer it on bronzer for a "i just got off a carribean island" look. wet a eyeshadow brush and use it as a frosty eyeshadow, love it!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/13/2009 10:06:00 PM More reviews by LadySelly

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I lurve coralista,and I think this kind of pink coral blush suits me best!it looks natural on my complexion,plus a sweep or two is enough for my cheeks,it really brighten my face without too much effort!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/11/2009 9:03:00 AM More reviews by anniemouse

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

Mmmm! Got given BeneFit vouchers as a birthday present from my colleagues; so decided to treat myself to the BadGal mascara (a permanent favourite of mine, but I get through so much, I can rarely afford the habit!) and some blusher - yeah, so I got sucked in by the cutesy packaging - and I had my eye on Thrrob, but the assistant recommended Coralista.
What can I say - it works! The fragrance is a nice touch, the shade is just right for my colouring (erm, "English rose", I think they say - pale skin and dark hair/brows), and it makes me look..."done". The shimmer is not noticeable, which is a plus, as I hate sparkles with a passion! but gives my cheeks a certain vibrancy.
Way too overpriced for what it is, but I reckon it'll last ages - blushers always do - so it'll work out value for money. I'd definitely get it again.
Thumbs up from me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/11/2009 7:12:00 AM More reviews by dodobat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

Everyone is comparing this to NARS orgasm but in my opinion they are really different. Coralista has a red undertone to it and has more colour and it gives a frosted glow to the cheeks whereas for me Orgasm is more shimmery and more sheer. It is a pretty summer blush but I am not sure if I will be repurchasing it as I have alot of coral peach blushers in my collection. It smells of tropical fruit punch and reminds me of Hawaii. :)

UPDATE: Its one of my HG blushes now and i use it almost everyday. =)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No