Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm

3.5

1524 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Polybutene, Octyldodecanol, Isopropyl Myristate, Petrolatum, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Polyethylene, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Salicylate, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter / Shea Butter, Diisostearyl Malate, Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax / Cire De Candelilla, Vp/Hexadecene Copolymer, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Parfum / Fragrance, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alumina, Aroma / Flavor, Silica, Isopropyl Palmitate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Limonene, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Benzyl Benzoate, Centella Asiatica Extract, Aluminum Hydroxide, Citral, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Tin Oxide, Geraniol, Eugenol, Aloe Barbadensis Extract / Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Mel / Honey / Miel, Calcium Pantothenate, Ascorbic Acid, Dimethicone, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, Atelocollagen. May Contain: CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, MICA, CI 45410 / Red 28 Lake, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 15850 / Red 7, CI 45380 / Red 22 Lake, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake. CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 15985 / Yellow 6 Lake, CI 75470 / Carmine].


on 4/18/2013 8:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was on an endless search to find a tinted lip balm and one day Baby lips came down from heaven. I'm not a strong lipstick wearer and usually prefer a lip pencil and chapstick. Baby lips gave me better moisture than most chapsticks and a sheer color similar to what a lip pencil can do. Plus they smell awesome, sort of like a tinted bonnie bell with the different flavors. Plus the price being between $2-$3 allows me to buy multiples. I also like the packaging because unlike many tinted lip balms, you can actually see the color instead of guessing from the name or swatch on the label. Only draw back is, as with most chapsticks/lipbalms, you have to reapply throughout the day.



on 4/18/2013 8:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Everyone was raving about baby lips, so I thought I'd try it. I got Grape Vine which has a pinkish-reddish-purpleish tint to it. I really like this product! I usually hate grape scented things but isn't strong at all. The only thing is it has SPF20 hwhich is good, but it kind of has a taste/scent thingy that's kind of like sunscreen which isn't very nice . Also.. It says on the package that's it lasts for 8hours.... It dosent. I have to re apply every 20 minutes! I liked it though, I would definitely recommend!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2013 7:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have to say, I've tried so many lip balms. But BABY lips was by far the best and my favorite. I was so happy to have finally found a lip balm that suits me well. I got the clear kind, which is good for me because most of the time I don't like having color on my lips. BABY lips has sunscreen which I believe is SPF 20, which is nice for being out in the sun. I love how it smells and how it applies to the lips. It stays on for a long time so you don't have to re-apply a lot. The packaging is so adorable and the price isn't bad. I would most defiantly buy this product agin. I was very pleased.


on 4/16/2013 1:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am in LOVE with them. I have almost all of them. They look so beautiful. They smell amazing and just make ur lips feel so good. They have a nice pigment. And the packaging is just so adorable. They are really inexpensive. They just make my collection complete.


on 4/14/2013 10:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

THIS STUFF IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I own about 4 of these now as I love them so much, all of the flavours smell (and taste!) so delicious and they make your lips literally BABY soft! Would definetely recommend xxxxxx


on 4/13/2013 6:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I Love Baby lips! I Have 9 Baby Lips Total, Cherry Me, Twinkle, Coral Crush, Grape Vine, Pink Punch, peppermint, Quenched, peach Kiss, & Yummy Plummy. I'm Additced To Them They Are Amazingggg.<3 I Couldn't Live Without them.


on 4/13/2013 6:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love baby lips! I have so many of them! I love the packaging all the colours are really cute and the price is great value! They all have cute different smells and a great staple for my handbag!


on 4/10/2013 11:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I seriously live on lip balms. And these are the best moisturizing tinted balms!

Price: $4 CAD
Colours
•15 Cherry Me: balm-shiny cherry pink; smells like Cherry Chapstick but sweeter
•20 Grape Vine: balm-shiny plummy tint; smells like grape candy
•25 Pink Punch: crème bubblegum pink; smells like some candy
•30 Peach Kiss: shimmery peachy nude; smells sorta like peach but not quite

I don't mind the very sheer colours since I never expected much colour payoff. It nice that these babies are actually moisturizing ;) You will have to reapply after eating though. The darker shades have a slight staining effect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2013 10:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I have tried 2 of these, and let's just say that I'm not really impressed. The ones I have tried are Peach Kiss and Quenched.

They smell really nice, but the product itself, isn't amazing. They're really moistruizing when you put them on, but one hour after my lips feels so dry.

Also I expected alot more colour and pigmentation with Peach Kiss.
I mean, you can barely see it, if you swatch it. I just don't get the idea of making some of them, soo sheer and other ones (like Pink Punch, i have heard) are so pigmentet!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2013 8:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love love them. I have all of them and it does make your lips smooth and with the hint of color you don't need lipstick or gloss.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top