September 17, 2014 | 1952 users online

Bronzers - BeneFit Cosmetics - HOOLA

rated 4.1(1130 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 12/7/2010 7:38:00 AM More reviews by mindthegap

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have this for a very long time already and i give it a try every once a while (even forced myself using it for a week straight). Still i can't see anything special in this. The colour is ok, it is a bit too dark for my skintone and you have to be careful with it.
the packaging looks cute but it is very unhandy to work with. My favourite brush can't fit in and the others are too small for applying bronzer.
The money i spent on this one, was not waisted but it could have done better...

What i like is that there is a very large amount of product in the box and it will last me forever....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/5/2010 6:20:00 PM More reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My fav bronzing powder. I agree with the mua-er, def have to be gentle while applying thisbronzer powder. It's very very powdery and I often tap off a lot of excess powder.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/2/2010 10:29:00 PM More reviews by fmakeup

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

So, this bronzer is among the best I own right now and certainly beats my old faithful (MAC - Golden). I love that is a matte finish, as I find it is better just for that every day summer look (and some bronzers have the potential to make me look like an orange disco ball).

Despite other reviews, I am pale and I feel like this is the perfect shade of bronzer for my fair skin. It also works great when I get a tan, so in my opinion it is a fairly universal colour. You HAVE to be careful applying it, use a very light hand etc as Hoola has the potential to go awfully wrong!

The problems with Hoola are the price. $51 in Australia for cardboard packaging? Not only is the packaging impractical, but when you dish out such big dollars you want good packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/1/2010 1:33:00 PM More reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I absolutely love bronzers, I have them in NARS, Guerlain, Bobbi Brown, MAC, Too Faced, Tarte, Sugar, Chanel, NYC, and Rimmel. Finally wanted to try Benefit Hoola and I was not disappointed. It's a little chalky but otherwise it's matte and gives me natural bronze skin, my fav for contouring.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/29/2010 8:19:00 PM More reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

PROS: Love this bronzer. Perfectly matte, no shimmer or glitter, and the absolute most natural shade of medium bronze that you can put on your skin. For a sensitive skinned freckled face girl like me this is a godsend because I can't tan naturally. I even like the small wooden handled brush. Very Chinatown chic. :) No fragrance. Perfect!


CONS: Too expensive to be in a small, impractical cardboard box! I'm used to Chanel's packaging so the packaging is definitely a downer for such a great product. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2010 2:48:00 PM More reviews by tiffanyyzz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this bronzer. My face is so much paler than my neck, I look like a ghost. So I needed something to give me a little color allover the face. I used a kabuki to apply a light wash throughout the whole face. It looks so natural and beautiful. I love that it's completely matte ! No shimmers or sheens or anything. It looks amazing on my pale skin. I love the brush that it came with. The brush fits perfectly on where I contour. A bit pricey, I don't know if I would buy again, because I never actually finish and repurchase anything. But this stuff is amazing. Definitely recommend it.

Ended up returning.. I like my face pale =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2010 2:22:00 AM More reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've been trying to get this to work for me for the past few months, but just haven't been able to get this to apply smoothly. Tried out various fluffy brushes to apply this in the hollows of my cheeks and along my temple line, and jaw, but I always end up with a muddy appearance, with patches of darker splotches. I much prefer Nars Laguna, or even NYC's Sunny for a nice matte touch of color, and easier application.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/21/2010 7:35:00 AM More reviews by Olessya

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Well, I like this product. It's definetly worth the price. The colour is very natural. But I didn't like the texture, it's very very chalky. I've tried many bronzers Dior, Chanel, Shiseido, Estee Lauder, Guerlain and now Benefit. So I can say that in my opinion this is very good bronzer BUT Guerlain bronzers are the BEST. Their bronzers just a magic) they give you not only bronze skin, they give you healthy glowy radiant skin and the texture just perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/17/2010 9:31:00 PM More reviews by Iammelody

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Great bronzer! I was using Too Faced Sun Bunny, which I like alot and I find it adds glow to my face. However I was looking for a bronzer that would give me the same touch of color without the shimmer. I dont always want to look "'glowy'' and I do have oily skin. This stuffs perfect. Swipe alittle on the forehead, nose, chin and cheeks and you have a nice touch of color. Its great for contouring and I've had no trouble blending.
I'd def reccomend and its well worth it. I''ll re-purchase for sure.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/16/2010 1:18:00 AM More reviews by Aliburns123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this product. Its the perfect matte brown. Yes a little pricey, but in my opinion its worth it. I definetly agree with the other reviews about the packaging though, its not very practical. To fix this problem, I took an exacto knife, and cut down the sides on the bottom box so i can get a better clean sweep with a brush. I dont know if other people are comfortable with cutting the packaging on a 30$ bronzer but for me it works so much better, and the top still holds in place perfectly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No