November 26, 2014 | 1033 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Lash Discovery Mascara



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.5(787 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/28/2004 11:16:00 PM More reviews by cherrysoda

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tot this mite be the closest mascara I can get in replacement of my Shu Uemura Mascara Basic, but still it's lacking in quite a no. of ways. The texture is way too thin, it washes out too easily, its brush a lil too stiff. Therefore, i din find it too easy to reach corners of the eye despite the miniature brush size. It did provide definition & it's not bad when it comes to reaching lower lashes... on top of dat, the cheap price... I wouldn't say I'll never buy it agn.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/26/2004 11:47:00 AM More reviews by swt_mimi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

It is a lot easier to put mascara on my outer lashes with the wand but the formulation doesn't pass. It hardly lengthens like it claims, my lashes feel very "brittle" after it has dried, it doesn't hold a curl and after 3 hours of wear, it smudged. It didn't clump too much which was the only good thing about this mascara. This might work for someone who has naturally long, thick, curly lashes who doesn't mind reapplying mascara through out the day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/23/2004 6:37:00 PM More reviews by satin828

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

i got this in soft black. The mini brush design really allows you to put mascara on every little baby lashes. Now for the cons. It clumps somewhat. It doesn't really do anything to my lashes other than darkening them slightly. No lengthening, no curling, no volumizing, no lift, no separating, no use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/22/2004 4:32:00 AM More reviews by gramma

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It clumps. Yuck it clumps. It doesn't smear though. It dries out very fast. Crummy. Oh, and my lashes aren't very noticable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/22/2004 12:53:00 AM More reviews by Pips

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

It was mediocre.
I bought it because I like very unclumpy, well covered lashes. My natural eyelashes are thick, long, curly, and almost perfectly transparent. Yeah, that would be why I love mascara so...

I thought this one would do well at reaching the details, the small lashes. I was happy with the effect on my lower eyelashes (don't really expect them to bounce out or be incredible) but on my upper lash line it really didn't do much. To get a decent amount on my longer eyelashes, I had to coat them -- and then they stuck together. I've since switched to maybelline full'n'soft, and love it ^__^ continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/21/2004 5:16:00 PM More reviews by 2boysmom

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The small wand on this mascarra does get all the lashes but does nothing for thickening or lenghtening at all. By the end of the day most of it had worn off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2004 7:50:00 PM More reviews by Kabana

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

this has been my HG mascara for a while now, I love the small brush and the fact that it does not clump. it washes off fairly easy too

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2004 2:48:00 PM More reviews by cchottie55

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This mascara is great to achieve a natural look. I like how the wand is small enough to get into those tight little corners. Totally inexpensive, would purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/13/2004 7:20:00 PM More reviews by funky_chika

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I hated it, definitely not for short lashes cause it does nothing other then color your lashes. Not only that, it smudges like crazy and little flakes everywhere. It's horrible. I'd give it no lippie except it wouldn't let me

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2004 1:54:00 PM More reviews by sephirias

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

wldn't try this if my mom hadn't bought it. this mascara is meant to define mini lashes and it does tt perfectly. i am asian but hv long n curly black lashes. this mascara make them look spikey (nice = )) other then that, this didn't lengthen/volumnize the lashes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No