Maybelline Lash Discovery Mascara

3.5

794 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/16/2004 12:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is quite and innovative mascara. (or should I say the little brush) It reaches even the shortest lash you have. This is an excellent product for asians! However, it will not provide dramatic result. Nevertheless, it's an excellent primer for people who have short lashes but want dramatic look. Just apply this first and follow by the voluminizing mascara of your choice!



on 8/12/2004 6:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this mascar is one of my favorites,,,,because of the mini brush..it helps a lot, and they arent any clumps in the mascar so its very easy and quik to put on!


on 8/12/2004 3:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried all waterproof mascaras that Maybelline can come up with. But none of them lived up to the hype...don't understand why magazines keep telling us this is the HG. Anyway, found Fasio and I think it might just be my mascara HG...


on 8/3/2004 11:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff. I have dark, fairly thick lashes naturally and this gives them just that extra bit of "oomph." I like the tiny brush, and it has never had a tendency to clump on me. I will continue to repurchase this as my staple mascara. Plus, I can't argue with the price.


on 8/1/2004 8:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I threw out my Great Lash (and really, what's so great about it?) and picked this up to replace it. This product was a score for me because it did what I wanted it to do: darken and define my lashes without globbing or thickening too much. I don't really like a thick, mascara-ed looking lash. This went on more like a dye, just a very thin coat that let my lashes stay separated. I haven't experimented with lots of coats but it looks like it would layer fine. And I really did like the tiny brush--I tend to be all thumbs with mascara because my lashes are super-curly, so I'm always getting the stuff all over my lid; the itty bitty brush did make it easier to control that. I got hardly any on my lid at all (as another poster mentioned, I don't always have time to be removing tons of smudgies). It's pretty cheap and there are no heinous fumes, nice for my sensitive eyes. All in all, I liked it, but if something new comes along to catch my eye, I'm not going to swear loyalty or anything. :)
*UPDATE* Tried layering this on in three coats. It looks nice! My lashes are pretty soft and flexible even with all the product. I did experience clumping but I'm kind of spastic with mascara so I'm calling it operator error. continued >>


on 7/29/2004 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually didn't like this at all. The brush is so small, which could be a good thing if you want to catch those little hair at the corner, but I normally don't have a problem with those anyway. The gunk itself is way too wet and takes forever to dry. And it clumps! And it seems that it takes a lot more layers to achieve the same fullness and length as you would get from just 2 layers of normal mascara. Very time consuming.


on 7/29/2004 1:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I picked this up after running out the house late for work with "naked eyes." Yes, I left my makeup bag right there on the dining room table! I'm usually a Full'n Soft gal or an Almay One Coat, but this was on sale at CVS for less than $4. I was surprised by the brush size when I opened it, but then again, if I had read it before dashing out the store, I would have noticed it said "Mini Brush." Long story short, this is fabulous. My lashed have NEVER looked this long and defined. Almost like I'm wearing falsies (and a co-worker did ask me if I forgot to take off my weekend lashes). I took off one lippie for the clump factor, but that can be rectified with an eyelash comb. Will definately repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2004 11:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tot this mite be the closest mascara I can get in replacement of my Shu Uemura Mascara Basic, but still it's lacking in quite a no. of ways. The texture is way too thin, it washes out too easily, its brush a lil too stiff. Therefore, i din find it too easy to reach corners of the eye despite the miniature brush size. It did provide definition & it's not bad when it comes to reaching lower lashes... on top of dat, the cheap price... I wouldn't say I'll never buy it agn.


on 7/26/2004 11:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It is a lot easier to put mascara on my outer lashes with the wand but the formulation doesn't pass. It hardly lengthens like it claims, my lashes feel very "brittle" after it has dried, it doesn't hold a curl and after 3 hours of wear, it smudged. It didn't clump too much which was the only good thing about this mascara. This might work for someone who has naturally long, thick, curly lashes who doesn't mind reapplying mascara through out the day.


on 7/23/2004 6:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

i got this in soft black. The mini brush design really allows you to put mascara on every little baby lashes. Now for the cons. It clumps somewhat. It doesn't really do anything to my lashes other than darkening them slightly. No lengthening, no curling, no volumizing, no lift, no separating, no use.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
426 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2007 Reviews
Back to Top