September 1, 2014 | 1010 users online

Dry Shampoo - Batiste - Dry Shampoo

rated 4.3(569 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2009 4:55:00 PM More reviews by danipoops

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love love love this! Great for days when you cant be bothered washing your hair! My hair gets so greasy so every other day i use this stuff and it makes it feel great again.

Easy to use, simple, smells lovely, spray on, leave, comb out and ta daaa! Clean hair again! bit lazy but i love it!! xx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/29/2009 10:45:00 AM More reviews by Kitty_82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've tried a number of dry shampoos and this is the best so far.

Oscar Blandi was too intense a smell (and a long-lasting one) and more importantly, I could never be sure I'd rubbed all the powder in. On dark hair, this is a concern!

Ojon-- tried three bottles, and all three clogged up after 2-3 uses. After two exchanges at Sephora, I gave up. Also, the smell was super musty and reminded me of mothballs. NOT a good combination when dry shampoos are dulling anyway.

Batiste- awful smell disappears very quickly. I've found no reason to brush it out--- simply scrunching after spraying all over my roots and a little further down my scalp seems to distribute the product sufficiently so that there's no residue. This works well to mop up oil but I find the volumizing effect to be quite minimal/short-lived.

So far, a quick scalp wash in the sink and blow-dry is still the best option for fresh hair. But the Batiste is the best dry shampoo I've tried as an alternative to that process.

Have yet to try Klorane or Psst.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/29/2009 10:31:00 AM More reviews by Barbie2606

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have to wash my hair everyday. and as i wear extensions its not always possible as my hair takes about 45 mins to dry and then straighten, plus they fall out if they get wet 2 much, so i got this 2 use on my extentions n it works a miracle..leaves my hair bouncy n feelin and smelling clean.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/26/2009 9:59:00 AM More reviews by illeyad

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am one of the few who are disappointed with this product. This dry shampoo does help with my greasiness. After using Klorane before switching to this cheaper counter part, I still prefer the Klorane. The difference between the two, is when I use Batiste, it does not get rid of all the greasiness, nor does it re-volumize my hair the way klorane does. Instead my hair looks flat and all the shine in my hair is gone making it appear ashy and unhealthy. Furthermore, you can only get up to 4 weeks- and that is if you are really careful with how you use this product, because it runs out quickly. I suspect it is mostly due to me have longer hair (a few inches past my shoulders).


The only real plus to this product is that it is half the price of Klorane, Batiste retailed at $8CAD and Klorane $14CAD. However, I am planning on spending the extra $6 so I can have a product that does more for my hair.
Happy Shopping

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/19/2009 3:45:00 AM More reviews by miss_mac

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

A great inexpensive way to refresh your hair or absorb any oiliness if you don't have time to wash it! Be careful how close you spray it cos it can sometimes come out white, but you shouldn't have this problem if you hold it about 20-30cm from your hair. I usually brush it through afterwards and then style. At around AU$7 you really can't go wrong!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/15/2009 10:46:00 PM More reviews by firefly7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

this product works as well as any expensive dry shampoo (klorane, rene furterer etc) and it's waaay cheaper! yes, it is a bit dulling, but i have found that is the compromise you're making with dry shampoo. however, in a few hours, my hair doesn't look as dull-once it's soaked in. the only reason i took off 1 lippie was bc of the smell....i hate the original smell-it's weirdly lemony and musky. the blush scent is a lighter floral, not too bad, but i really wish there was an unscented version! batiste needs to get on this!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/11/2009 4:52:00 PM More reviews by mricci

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I cannot *live* without this stuff, in the summer especially. It's great when you need to wash but have no time. I also find that it gives my hair some extra body and oomph, which is always welcome :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/7/2009 3:27:00 AM More reviews by strawberrytaurus

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After this was constantly recommended on different boards as a great dry shampoo I decided to pick up a bottle when I went to Sally's. I've been searching for the perfect dry shampoo forever for my dry, thick, curly hair that I like to straighten and keep straight for at least a couple of days. It takes me about an hour to completely blow dry and straighten my hair so when I do straighten it I'd like it to remain that way as long as possible. After a couple of days my hair starts to get oily and a few blasts of Batiste and voila! Instant volume and non-oily hair! I swear I can keep my straight hair for days with this stuff! I got the "Blush" scent which smells really good and clean. Yes the bottle is kinda retro and 80's looking but who cares, for $8 and some change this is amazing. Before this I tried Oscar Blandi's Pronto dry shampoo which worked okay but left a lot of white powder residue on my scalp which is disgusting if you have to scratch your head. Batiste is a spray which won't leave nasty residue in your hair. I wanted to try Klorane but never got around to it. Now all that I will ever use is Batiste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/6/2009 12:35:00 AM More reviews by makeupjnky20

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have baby fine hair that gets oily at the roots if not washed daily. After reading reviews and being mentioned by my cousin that Sally's Beauty Supply carries a Dry Shampoo...I decided to give it a try which turned out to being one of the best discoveries for me ever. I tested this product after i took a nap...instanly, it removed the oil-y-ness from my roots and my hair was full of VOLUME, like "Porn-Status" BIG hair, LOL and leaving it feeling refreshed. A major PLUS, it is inexpensive and smells good!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/27/2009 10:56:00 PM More reviews by Jetaime

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Love, love, love! Batiste is one of my favorite dry shampoos (I like Psst! as well). I used to do the baby powder trick or use dry powder shampoos but I prefer this spray. It's much quicker and easier to blend. It also gives volume to the hair, which what I lose the most of on second day hair. My hair is fine and oily at the roots so I feel like I have to wash it everyday to get it looking its best. But it's good to give your hair a break too and this dry shampoo keeps me from feeling greasy.

They have a variety of scents. The blush one is so yummy! Definitely try Batiste out if you are looking for a dry shampoo. Can't beat it for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No