December 21, 2014 | 1941 users online

Liquid - Chanel - Vitalumiere

rated 3.9(527 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/12/2003 8:04:00 AM More reviews by wildchipmunk

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

The BE mineral foundation I use in FL didn't work in Paris; the drier climate wreaked havoc on my normally oily skin. I appeared dessicated. So I checked out this foundation. Fantastic! My wrinkles were put on notice and my skin had that youthy, dewy quality I haven't seen in many years. Like another reviewer, I noticed it didn't accentuate my pores as do so many other so-called anti aging foundations. Packing is the usual elegant Chanel, with a convenient pump that you can choose to dispense more or less depending. Will repurchase.
***UPDATE:
My skin turned drier all of a sudden. Even this foundation wasn't enough for me. I am now mixing about a half pump of this with a full pump of my Olay Regenerist Lotion. The glow this has given to my skin has gotten me so many compliments. Dry skinned girls must try this! Also stretches out the foundation a bit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/4/2003 8:07:00 PM More reviews by sethaporn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

THis is a very good oil based foundation. Not only it will stay on all day without changing color. It makes you look natural,with medium to full coverage. I really like it a lot, cause no matter where you are, outdoor, indoor, at night or in the club, it really adjust itself to every where you are. (Some foundation with full coverage, but makes you look like a ghost, cause you might have to put on very thick layer to get the same result).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/21/2003 11:14:00 PM More reviews by Jazzie

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I LOVE this foundation!!! Goes on smooth, flawless & spreads well. It melts into my skin & doesn't enhance pores. I have recieved many compliments as it gives a nice glow, isn't cakey & I don't look like I am wearing foundation just beautiful skin. I love that it comes in a pump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2003 5:08:00 PM More reviews by sasha

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I had a makeover at the Neiman Incircle event at the Chanel counter and was surprised when they chose this foundation to use on me. I have combination skin, with an oily t-zone, senstive, acne prone, etc. The morning of the makeover I looked pretty haggard as I had not gotten much sleep the night before (out late with DH). Anyway, once they applied this I looked like I had just come back from a vacation - rested, smooth skin. Set with loose powder this foundation really wears well. During the day I use blotting papers and pressed powder to touch up a couple of times (this is with any foundation I wear) and this stands up very well. Best of all, my skin looks refreshed with this. Well worth the money, and a little goes a long way. Medium coverage I would say, but looks very natural on. Also, the colors are different from their other foundations, so trying before buying is a must.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/13/2003 1:18:00 AM More reviews by goldwindgoldens

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this foundation in Cameo and apply with a foundation brush - it is FABULOUS - almost perfection. If there is a better foundation, I have not found it. It covers as much or as little as you want and it gives a dewy, not greasy look that lasts all day. LOVE IT! - Sherry

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/12/2003 11:26:00 PM More reviews by jj28

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The full coverage is natural and gives me a glowy look. But its wear and durability is disappointing. It will not work on combo/normal skin. It is not oil free, but I expected better. It started creasing and becoming greasy as throughout the day. I thought it would have worked during the cooler months, but it did not. Now, I only use this for a night out or when I'm not looking for long wear. But the finish is truly something to rave about, as is the color selection. Dry or mature skins seeking coverage might like this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/1/2003 2:41:00 PM More reviews by sleepyjuless

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried this foundation and was disappointed with the results. I was recommended the colour Limpide(10)which is the lightest, unfortunately this was too dark for my pale skin. I found the coverage good but by lunchtime my face was shiny all over. Definitley more suitable for a drier skin. Overall nothing special for the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/18/2003 1:09:00 PM More reviews by suziew

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Provides only light/medium coverage so not good for spotty/uneven skin. Also, not good for oily/combination skin as made my combination skin quite greasy. However, I did use this when my complexion was good and it really does make a good complexion look better. Unfortunately all the light reflecting pigments seem to make my zits stand out even more!! I think would great though on normal/dry/mature skin which doesn't need heavy coverage. Excellent packaging, nice bottle with clean pump dispenser.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/9/2003 7:51:00 PM More reviews by Pippin

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I certainly expected more from such a prestigious brand of make up....this was worse than the old cakey colorstay make up IMO. Well this foundation looked AWFUL on me - thick, heavy and masklike and made my skin look rough and dry as well. Yuk! It felt like cement and looked like it too. So glad I got a sample before buying it! Will stick to my Lancome Photogenic or Revlon Skinlights Tint which suits my very fair combo 31 yr old skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/7/2003 5:57:00 PM More reviews by Melsh

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I liked this Foundation, although the color selection could be better. That is why I gave it a 4. I have pale to light skin and wish they had a better color match. This is also smooth blending which is a big plus.

Is this review helpful? Yes No