August 23, 2014 | 1127 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Great Lash Mascara

rated 2.1(5259 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.1
  • 26% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/13/2003 3:08:00 AM More reviews by Fulltiltredhead

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Horrible. Why magazines praise this mascara is a mystery to me. NOTHING smears as fast as this. Put it on carefully, let it dry well, and check your makeup two hours later. You'll look like a heroin addict. It will be all over your face. This is awful, not worth even the small expense. You'd be better off to go without.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/12/2003 12:00:00 PM More reviews by VeneziaQuintana

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

An average over-rated mascara. It goes on smoothly and I never noticed any clumping - quite natural looking. I just prefer my mascara to do more plumping, thickening and lengthening (ie. more drama!) ;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2003 2:09:00 PM More reviews by JCgirlie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I just picked up a tube of the GLM in Blackest Black at Walmart for only $3.47 and it works great!! NO clumps, I can't believe it! Very cheap price and I will use again :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2003 10:47:00 AM More reviews by obtuse

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Other Eyes: Other

I don't know what is so Great about this mascara! All of the make-up oro's rave about this mascara and I find it not to be the greatest. I do however, love Full n Soft by Maybelline instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/9/2003 12:58:00 AM More reviews by geriannie1227

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Um, I kinda thought this stuff sucked, alot...it was runny, goopy, and saying it made my lashes clumpy and spikey is an understatement. I don't know why magazines always rate this as such a great beauty steal product, but please, save yourself a few bucks, and avoid that obnoxious pink and green tube when you see it at the drugstore.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/8/2003 11:23:00 PM More reviews by Mystia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I, too bought this aftfer all the hype, and I was semi-impressed. I thought it served its purpose, but nothing special. It didn't clump too awfully bad, but then again I am a light, light mascara user since I don't need much. I would buy it again, except in the NON-waterproof kind...it was too hard to get off!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2003 2:15:00 PM More reviews by iluvlipgloss

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

this is a GREAT Mascara! my HG one! it is DIRT CHEAP, comes in a cute tube. who could not love this mascara? it is a timeless classic. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/7/2003 8:43:00 AM More reviews by cyndymcc

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

what's the buzz all about?? I've purchased this several times over the years because of the constant hype...always find it dry, clumpy, anything but special.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/6/2003 4:03:00 PM More reviews by Alysabeth99

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this because I had always heard good things about it. It has been around forever, stood the test of time and has a great following. A lot of hype on this one--and now that I've used it, I just don't get it. This was nothing special. In fact, it left my lashes rather clumpy and flaky. Not impressed at all. Would not purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/6/2003 8:52:00 AM More reviews by snowcone831

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I dont understand the hype. I have purchased this in the past with no great results. I have since purchased again it does absoultley nothing for my straight eyelashes. I really think this one is a dud. I curled and apply and once applied my lashes go straight and still look like I am not wearing mascara. I really think unless you have nice eyelashes you really have to search hard to find the right mascara and this one is not it for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No