April 17, 2014 | 975 users online

Bronzers - BeneFit Cosmetics - HOOLA

rated 4.1(1078 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/31/2010 4:53:00 AM More reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

HG bronzer. No sparkles, matte finish, long lasting, can build up easily, and theirs so much product it seems never ending. Love it and will continue to repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/30/2010 6:36:00 AM More reviews by xsophiexx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Love it , makes me look soo tanned and a little bit goes a long way shame about the price tho but its worth it : )

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/28/2010 9:40:00 PM More reviews by zeppelin15

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I thought this would be a great bronzer to warm my face and for contouring but I was so wrong.
For some reason, no matter how hard I try, this bronzer looks sooooooo dirty on me.
It doesn't blend into my skin at all!
And it was pretty expensive to me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/24/2010 9:46:00 PM More reviews by Cherry_blossom

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Thank you MUA for suggesting this as a contour powder! This bronzer has such a natural color, and the pigmentation is just perfect! Prior to this, I have been using Nars Laguna to contour, but I felt that the color was a bit too dark for contouring and was better off as a bronzer. I love this Hoola bronzer and I don't think I can live without it! I will repurchase the day it runs out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/23/2010 2:47:00 PM More reviews by ellemck1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Wow... I normally do not wear bronzers, because they are too obvious on me, plus, most of them have smack-you-in-the-face obvious amounts of glitter or shimmer in them, which just lets people know even more that I'm not really tan, I just have makeup on. But this stuff... I put a light dusting on in the summertime, and it looks completely natural. Just on the apples of my cheeks, nowhere else. And because it's a matte bronzer, I don't have to worry about it looking too fake! And the formula is nice, it's a nice velvety consistency, and applies easily. Another product to convince me that Benefit is the best ever for me...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/21/2010 3:50:00 PM More reviews by sparklythings

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i really like using this bronzer has a contour. i'm pretty fair skinned. NC20 in the winter, but i'm about an nc25 right now... and this works great on my skin as a contour. you do need to use a light hand, and just a dab of product is enough as it is very pigmented.
i use the mac 168 brush with this to contour my cheek bones and it works well. love that this is a matte bronzer. it's pretty cool-toned and doesn't seem to have any orange in it which is great.
it doesn't look muddy on my skin either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/20/2010 7:22:00 AM More reviews by Siudin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this Matte bronzer. I am nc30. It doesn't show up as orangey to my skin. It's very natural looking and it just looks wonderfully on my skin :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/20/2010 1:55:00 AM More reviews by sohysterical

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Love! Love that it's matte, not orangey... perfect, I'm super fair (NW15 for reference), and at first I thought it would be too dark, but it just takes a little practise and a light hand. I find it fades a little by the end of the day, if I'm going out after work I usually like to touch it up, but otherwise, it's great. Worth it simply for the color and lack of shimmer. HG. Packaging is cute too, although I kind of wish it were in a compact.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/17/2010 4:13:00 PM More reviews by mydancer97

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i think this bronzer is actually a bit too dark. i think you kinda have to be very careful about how much you put on the brush ! :( also i definately would not use the brush that this comes with i would get a proper brush adn do not use the brush it provides as its kinda like straw to me and doesnt apply the product well at all! to be honest i definately wouldnt recommend this to people with fairer skin cos its just a bit dark ! i dont think this tries or succeeds in kinda hiding any blemishes and i actually think it makes your face look bumpy if you have any blemishes :( XxX

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2010 11:21:00 PM More reviews by Adriana265

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm an NC40 with golden undertones and this bronzer suits me very well. I like that it's matte and not shimmery/glittery as it looks more natural. Doesn't show up orange on me...it's a light brown colour without the red/pink/orange undertones some bronzers have. I like using a big fluffy brush and sweeping it on my temples, bridge of my nose and chin to give me a slight sunkissed look. Doesn't break me out and lasts a decent amount of time too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No