December 22, 2014 | 1044 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - The Rocket Volum' Express

rated 3.6(734 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/11/2013 11:04:00 PM More reviews by Sonya46

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's really good, it goes on dark. You don't need to curl your eyelashes for this mascara, but if you want to give it extra volume then go for it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/11/2013 9:04:00 PM More reviews by mocraig

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this mascara so much it seperates my lashes perfectly and no clumps AT ALL. It has cute packaging to! This is the best mascara of all time!! Will be repurchasing!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/10/2013 3:32:00 AM More reviews by Mzdede23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Good volume & length. I really like it. People are saying that its clumpy / lumps lashes together, wipe off wand a little if so (i dont, but a suggestion), Its totally worth it. No smudging or flakes (i got the regular version & waterproof, both are great).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/9/2013 8:41:00 PM More reviews by MoMo25

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

Makes me look like I have 3 lashes...but it does keep the curl (waterproof formula).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/8/2013 5:30:00 PM More reviews by GlosslipGirl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Clumpy hot mess! One pro is that it is super black and that's about it! Ever since Cover Girl came out with Lash Blast sooo many companies are copying the brush, which I can't stand, I don't get the hype! One coat of this stuff is clumpy and you have to work fast to get your lashes just right or else they freeze into spider lashes! Not attractive. Definitely don't attempt a second coat unless you are wearing sunglasses for the rest of the day! Really really hard to remove. Won't be repurchasing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/8/2013 1:46:00 PM More reviews by McMillanB

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is an okay product. For me it doesn't clump. The problem arises when I try to remove the mascara. It is so hard to get off and pulls at your lashes. Would not recommend this mascara

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/7/2013 9:47:00 PM More reviews by allygee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Its an ok mascara, nothing more dramatic than i have gotten with other normal purpose mascara, so no big change in volume. the brush is a bit too big though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/7/2013 11:40:00 AM More reviews by ellablue123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The brush sucks--the shape is really inconvenient as it always touches your eyelid and doesnt allow you to get all your lashes. Also, the mascara itself is clumpy, very clumpy

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/6/2013 1:36:00 PM More reviews by dakgirl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The Rocket fizzled. No thickening, no lengthening, too much work to build lashes and it dissolved and smudged with the slightest tear. I miss the XXL line of mascaras as they were great! In general I dont like plastic brushes maybelline covergirl or otherwise.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/5/2013 9:04:00 PM More reviews by went2fast

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This mascara is really good if you have oilier lids and are looking for something to lengthen your lashes. Unfortunately for me, I need more volume then length when it comes to mascaras. Sometimes the brush can be a little annoying to work with, as it's plastic bristles and not brush. Considering the mascara was relatively inexpensive, I'm not 100% disappointed with it. It does have good qualities too, like it stays on all day and doesn't flake off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No