September 18, 2014 | 2171 users online

Bronzers - BeneFit Cosmetics - HOOLA

rated 4.1(1130 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/23/2011 3:20:00 PM More reviews by Naughalty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have had problems with finding a bronzer before this one as I wanted one that was completely matte with no shimmer or glitter. I also wanted a bronzer that did not look orange when I applied it or one that didn't make me look muddy/dirty as these have been problems I have had in the past. The texture of this product was lovely and is easily applied, it has a high pigmentation so not much is needed and it gives a lovely effect when applied to the high points of the face to give a bronzed look or applied to the hollows of the cheekbones and around the hair line for a contouring powder. The only thing I would say negatively about the product is the packaging, though cute and quite compact, I find the boxed in powder is not easy to get a brush in and get a light brush of colour. Otherwise, I am completely satisfied with this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2011 1:18:00 PM More reviews by lilyofavalon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Hoola is my HG bronzer! It's completely, 100% matte, and great for natural contouring. The color is also golden-based and perfectly neutral - it doesn't turn orange, pink, or ruddy. Texture-wise, it's soft, smooth, and melts into your skin.


I've found that the best way for me to apply this is to dip the very tip of my SK Powder brush into the box, tap it off, and then apply where I wish. This keeps the application controlled and well-blended, rather than blotchy or muddy.


Price/oz breakdowns:
-Hoola: $28 for .40 oz: $70/oz.
-NARS Laguna: $32 for .28 oz: $114.29/oz
-MAC Bronzing Powder: $22 for .30 oz: $73.33/oz


Comparisons: I've heard from a NARS SA that NARS Laguna and Benefit Hoola are the only two bronzers on the market that are completely golden-based. Personally, I'm not so sure about declaring them the *only* golden-based bronzers out there, but anyways. Given the choice between them, I would choose Hoola over Laguna. Laguna contains significant shimmer, while Hoola is matte; you can always add more shimmer to your look, but you can't take away the shimmer in Laguna.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2011 4:25:00 PM More reviews by christinahong

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this product! It's a really good matte bronzer, perfect for contouring my face, and it's pretty pigmented so a little goes a long way. I've had mine for about 8 months yet and I haven't hit pan!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2011 11:21:00 PM More reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

LOVE this. Got the Powderazzi in a swap, and I really love this. It's a nice matte bronzer. No shimmer at all, and looks so natural on my medium-tan skintone. My only complaint is that I like to use my Ecotools Powder brush, and it's difficult to use it with Powderazzi palette. I will definitely be buying this in the full size. I'm not a bronzer girl, but I love this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/17/2011 5:53:00 PM More reviews by CarolineXOXOX

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

<33333!!!! This is my all-time favorite bronzer! It has no shimmer, so it is great for contouring. Like with every bronzer, be sure to use a light hand, to avoid applying too much. This looks great on my fair skin and isnt orangey or dirty looking. It gives my skin the most gorgeous glow!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/6/2011 5:16:00 AM More reviews by xjennlee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

This is definitely my favorite bronzer out there. Set aside the fact that I absolutely love Benefit products, this bronzer is matte and brown instead of orange, which I look for in bronzers. The application is very easy and smooth. However, you have to make sure to use it lightly. Using too much can make you look "dirty", but that rule honestly applies to any type of make-up. Anyways, this bronzer is perfect for contouring my cheeks, but can also use it as a bronzing blush color as well. Benefit has great deals where they tie products together for a cheap price and they usually have Hoola a part of the deals so definitely snatch one when you can find it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2011 4:29:00 AM More reviews by Mingaling

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Brought this online for $25 nz dollars which I thought was a total bargin after finding out the normal prize!

I used this on New Years eve and can I say this stuff is soooo good, the bronzer that I used was more redish which I did not realised till later after making my self look like a tomato! But I will never go back after using this one, since is summer in nz I am very tan atm but this still shows on my skin and is perfect! I love it!!

If your debating bout weather you should get it or not...GET IT!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/1/2011 1:40:00 AM More reviews by Ldv15

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this at the Murale store in Toronto. I am fair-skinned Asian and I was looking for a bronzer to contour my cheekbones without making my face look dark as I like to maintain my fair skin while providing a slimming effect. The sales associate recommended this along with a Smashbox fan brush. The fan brush does wonders with this bronzer! (any type of fan brush would suffice!) it picks up traces of the bronzer and makes my contouring look super natural! The colour is noticeable yet it looks natural and it allows me to have a visually slimming effect on my face! Try it out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/31/2010 4:16:00 PM More reviews by suzerxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

this is a great bronser! its matt so good for every day use, would not recomend for very fair skin as its very dark and a little goes a long way! lasts a long time even with frequent/ everyday use again as a little goes a long way, the packageing is a bit annoying and the brush that comes with isint very good and i always hurt my face with the sharp edges lol! its very good for defineing cheekbones
xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/31/2010 2:02:00 AM More reviews by lolaice

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Pro: matte so a mature women can wear it without looking like a disco ball, easy to blend, not orange, a good amount of product for the price
Con: package is cute but product is difficult to get to once you hit pan, accompanying brush is useless
Recommendation: a definite buy if between NC/W 20-35, we all need a matte bronzer in our kit

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No