July 31, 2014 | 1752 users online

Makeup Brushes - Everyday Minerals - Long handled Kabuki



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.6(222 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/11/2009 3:58:00 PM More reviews by Candiez

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this brush. It is very well made. It is very sturdy with a pretty bamboo handle. The brush is dense and super soft and the hair hasn't shed on me yet. I use this to lightly apply my finishing powder on days where I don't want to wear heavy makeup.

I definitely recommend this brush. I have repurchased these as backups, and the quality is very consistent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/3/2009 11:59:00 PM More reviews by jojo2739

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is super soft! I didn't use this to apply foundation, I feel flat top is better for foundation, I use it to apply finishing power. The result is wonderful!!

I'll probably stock up a few just in case!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/24/2009 8:24:00 PM More reviews by pantheratigristigris

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I use this to apply mineral powder and bronzer and it does a very good job. Also, it's so soft and so dense. I highly recommend this brush!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/24/2009 10:21:00 AM More reviews by knitknit

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This is a good brush to use with MMU, and of a reasonable price. I gave it four out of five because I believe it is a bit too "fluffy",a tighter, fuller brush like the mini kabuki is more appropriate for MMU. Still, this is good enough and an excellent blush brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/18/2009 10:25:00 PM More reviews by pvaj

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This brush is soft like the flat top, but it's just not quite as good. I definitely will be reaching for my flat top and purchasing another over this brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/16/2009 4:39:00 AM More reviews by mypsalms

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I almost love this kabuki as much as its sister flat top. But I dont have time most morning to keep buffing on powder to achieve the coverage I want, which is why I still go for my flat top. On the other hand, this Kabuki is too perfect on its own. I cant imagine anyone would want anything added or lessened on its packaging. It picks-up powder, buff so softly and evenly, no shedding, back to its original shape when dried. I dont even compare it with my other Kabuki from Bobbi Brown, this 1 win hands down!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/16/2009 3:38:00 AM More reviews by jbling

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I feel in love with the brush the moment i have it. it's so soft and feels so good on my skin. i use it for my finishing powder, and sometimes, on my base too. Awesome buy! Worth every cents!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/24/2009 4:43:00 AM More reviews by Reservechic

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It's a nice little brush to use for applying and buffing out mineral foundation with. The brushes hairs never shed. And, it's one of the softest brushes around.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2009 11:15:00 PM More reviews by ricerice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this after trying out the flat top (which is the most awesome brush might i add). I don't use it to apply my mineral foundations as the flat top gives a more even and heavier coverage. I use this for buffing in and evening out my blush to remove that harsh edge people often have when applying blushes. it's incredibly soft and has not shed. it does move your foundation around so use this with a light had if you're using this to apply your finishing powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/17/2009 4:02:00 AM More reviews by yukisanto

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this on the advice of my cousin, who told me that their kabuki brush bristles is one of the softest around. And she was right! the brush picked up the powder easily enough, and blended it easily onto my skin. Best of all, even after washing it several times, it didn't lose its magic (you know how brushes tend to wear & tear easily) Loved this brush!

Is this review helpful? Yes No