October 2, 2014 | 955 users online

Eye Shadow - NYX - Jumbo Eye Pencil in Iced Mocha

rated 4.1(91 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 3/24/2011 11:36:00 AM More reviews by Channingx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This product sat in my make-up stash for a good year before I decided to try and do a look for it, I put it all over my lid and used Dark Brown Jumbo Pencil in the crease. I loved it! Was thinking that it would be perfect for an everyday quick look. However, when looking in the mirror about an hour later I found just how badly this had creased :(


I tried not to be discouraged though and having originally used MAC PP in Painterly, I decided to see if it held any better with my UDPP. Unfortunately, there was absolutely no difference.


I loved the colour pay-off and there is a great selection of colours available, but the creasing is way too much hassle. Would not repurchase x

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/25/2011 5:22:00 PM More reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

When asked which NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil to purchase, everyone told me to get this one. I think it's a winner! It's a cool toned taupe-brown and glides on beautifully. However, it does tend to get a little bit cakey if applied to thick. I use this a lot to line my lower lashline.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2011 4:42:00 AM More reviews by narkiz

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is my number 1 base color. I'm so glad that I found NYX jumbo pencils. I have 10 shades and this one is the one I use most. I use it under almost any color, especially with browns, neutrals and dark colors. A must have.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/17/2011 5:19:00 PM More reviews by leoraloo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this jumbo pencil, it hasn't creased for me and undeer my eye shadows it looks amazing. Its a creamy beige and was only 5 dollars! (canadian) I love it and will definitely buy some more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/16/2011 5:57:00 PM More reviews by jnn78

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this!! The color is gorgeous, like a shimmery light brown. This can go great on any skin tone and this really is a great base for any neutral eyeshadow. I was very happy to find that this does not crease at all. On top of that, it is very easy to apply and is very creamy. I will defnitely buy this again :) The price is around 4 bucks, so why not :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/9/2011 10:16:00 PM More reviews by BeTheChange

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this color. I use it as an eyeshadow base and it's great. Has decent staying power and is a beautiful color. I don't like jumbo pencils, but that's just me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/7/2011 3:53:00 PM More reviews by sweet_cake

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a really nice color for all purposes - from casual to semi-formal. It did not transfer, fade, or slip noticeably even though I have very oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/1/2010 1:54:00 PM More reviews by taralynn36

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Picked this up as a base for brown shadows. It works great to give them more depth. It worked perfectly for me as a base for a brown smokey eye. I've picked up 5 of these gems this week (Ulta has BOGO1/2). And kudos to youtube for showing me how to depot these using a microwave.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/20/2010 3:48:00 PM More reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I wear a lot of neutrals/browns and was kind of getting tired of the same ole colours. When I purchased this, I wore it underneath a bunch of my eyeshadows (in the brown family) and it was like having brand new eyeshadows! It doubles as a base that doesn't crease (when applied as a thin layer), is super cheap, really creamy, highly pigmented, easily accessible and lasts a really long time. I said no to repurchasing though because its just a tiny bit lighter than "French Fries" and to me there isn't much of a difference. If I could pick one it would be "French Fries" so thats probably what I'll end up repurchasing instead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2010 12:39:00 PM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I use this just about every day. It is the perfect shade of a light, taupey brown color that works well with all of my neutral eyeshadow shades, regardless of the brand.

I apply it messily to my lid, then blend and even out with an ELF flat eyeliner brush. I also apply to my lower lash line and smudge lightly, then apply shadow over it for a smoked out look.

You have to use a very light application, or else you will get creasing after a short period of time. I also use UDPP or ELF mineral primer underneath this.

My one and only complaint is that the cap that comes on these does not stay on AT ALL.

Is this review helpful? Yes No