April 18, 2014 | 1799 users online

Treatments (Eye) - Garnier - Ultra-Lift Anti-Wrinkle Firming Eye Cream



image 0image 1

rated 2.9(89 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 48% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 4/6/2010 3:36:00 PM More reviews by fragilesong

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I had high hopes for this product. It smells good and it feels good going on, but I haven't noticed any difference in my eyes. I have dark circles under my eyes, and after about five weeks of using this I haven't noticed much of a difference. I'll use up the rest of the jar, but unless it starts actually doing something, I won't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/12/2010 10:09:00 PM More reviews by iryna26

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Like this cream. For my skin, it moisturized the around-eye area really well and the effect was similar to Clinique All About Eyes except the price is lower on this one. Will buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/25/2010 8:36:00 PM More reviews by ascopes

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this product for about 5 weeks now. I'm almost done with the bottle and won't be re purchasing. It doesn't do anything it claims to do and it's actually drying on my eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/10/2009 4:20:00 PM More reviews by zella_angel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

At first I liked the gellike consistency of this product but it never seemed to really moisturize. I would often have to reapply at night. It definately never made any difference to any fine lines. Would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/5/2009 6:38:00 PM More reviews by mojo_machine

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't find this cream to be particularly effective as an eye cream. I have dark circles and bags, and this doesn't really seem to help at all. But what I've discovered is that it makes an AMAZING moisturizer. I love to take this on the plane with me and smooth it onto my face mid-flight. My skin alway feels fabulous. Also, I recently starting using a topical treatment that makes my skin incredibly dry, and I've developed peeling patches. I was shocked and disappointed when my expensive, oil-free DDF moisturizer gave me an uncomfortable stinging sensation on my skin. Yet when I applied the Garnier cream, it felt cool and calming. My parched skin thanked me. This is an incredibly moisturizing, yet soothing cream that works no matter what your skin type is. I will definitely buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/25/2009 11:49:00 AM More reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I originally liked this but then I hated it because I started having a severe allergic reaction to it. I liked the notion of having two creams working on top and bottom parts of my eyes but this caused more problems than benefits to my eyes. Under my eyes got red and very sensitive. I ended up having more wrinkles because of this negative reaction.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/24/2009 12:16:00 AM More reviews by jlin0913

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

bought it for 16CDN at walmart. I bought this because of the reviews on mua. it comes in a little glass tub like in the pic, thus its not very hygienic when u dip your fingers in there.

i've been using this everyday for almost 4 months and i haven't seen any significant differences in my under eye area. i have fine lines and dark circles.

it does however hydrate the area the instant i put it on, but when i wake up the next day it looks the same again. i wouldn't buy this again. i just hope i finish it soon

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/12/2009 9:06:00 PM More reviews by astrid101359

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I like this eye cream. It moisturizes and tightens my undereye area temporarily and makes a great base for undereye concealer. Will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/20/2009 5:58:00 PM More reviews by 1v1ai

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is good for moisturizing but does nothing for puffiness or dark circles. Don't waste your money on this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/30/2009 11:04:00 AM More reviews by dorilob

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I don't like that this eye cream is in a jar and it really does nothing for my eyes. Its not very moisturizing and I notice no difference in my dark circles.

Is this review helpful? Yes No