April 20, 2014 | 1831 users online

Polishes - OPI - OPI Ink



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(103 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2009 4:05:00 PM More reviews by live4rn

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Picked up this weekend (Ulta buy 2 get 1 free)...LOVE IT. I am a fan of the very deep dark shades for fall and winter and this is a close 2nd to Russian Navy (the original with shimmer).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/12/2009 12:51:00 PM More reviews by nm1981

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a funky little color from OPI that I love on my toes. With a clear topcoat it just glistens in the sun. I was initially unimpressed with the application, but that was due mostly to the brush. The ends of the bristles were frayed and the application was a bit on the sloppy side.. quite unlike a usual OPI nail polish. The color is excellent. Highly recommended.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/10/2009 2:03:00 AM More reviews by GucciDiva

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This color is fabulous. It is a dark violet base loaded with pink, purple, and blue shimmer, which looks great outside or under bright lights. I don't know why it is called OPI Ink though, unless people have shimmery purple ink. The application was ok. The formula itself was smooth, but it was a little streaky and took 2 coats to even out, 3 for full opacity.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/4/2009 11:38:00 PM More reviews by fireberry

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

On me this color showed up as a dark purply-blue. It looks really interesting and pretty but the application was kinda streaky and two coats wasn't enough to give it enough depth on my toes. I'll probably play around with application and then put it in the closet to save it for when the fashion magazines inevitably tell me that deep black-toned colors are back in style this winter because it is really awesome and unique, just not my normal taste.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/4/2009 5:26:00 PM More reviews by HereKittyKitty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Everyone I know is crazy about OPI Ink, so I gave it a try.

Thoughts:
1. I feel like I'm too old for glitter. This doesn't mean other people my age or older are, I just feel like when I wear glitter my adviser glares at me and my students don't take me seriously.
2. I wanted something similar to OPI Russian Navy, b/c it is probably my all time favorite color. This leans way to purple for my taste.

Overall: I see why many people like this color, but it's just not for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/19/2009 9:48:00 AM More reviews by Jessibean

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I saw a swatch of this on a website and decided that I MUST have it. I bought it from transdesign, and I am so in love with it that I will certainly buy a back up. It is a lovely black base with purple shimmer. From far away, it looks black, but closer it is a lovely purple. It is not over-the-top shimmery, but so much more interesting than plain black polish. I love dark colours, and this one is my favorite (I also have 'my private Jet', but I like this better).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2009 12:48:00 AM More reviews by mtycer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Had hoped this color would be almost black, but it isn't--it's prettier! It looks like the blue ink out of a broken ball point pen, or my blue calligraphy ink, with glitter in it, and more purple. The glitter isn't obnoxious (distracting) but not too subtle either (you don't have to be in direct sunlight to see it)--it's just right. 2-3 coats is good.

PROS: Love the consistency of the polish. Love the color. Love the brush.

CONS: Slight chipping after 2 days with a base coat, serious chipping after 4 (I can't remember which one I used. Will try it again w/o a base coat and report back).

Overall, a nice polish.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/8/2009 4:06:00 PM More reviews by volyund

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Overall it looks dark with purple shimmer and sheen.
The polish is black base with purple sheen and glitter in it. First coat looks streaky and very sheer, but second covers all that, third makes it perfect. The color is deep and beautiful. A little more purple than the picture.
I love the pro wide brush, covers most nails in two strokes and thumb in three. Dries decently fast, but I don't really care about that since I use SV.
I don't know if it's because of this polish's formula, base/top coat, or the number of coats I have on (1 base coat, 3 Ink, 1 SV, 1 base coat, konad, top coat, glitter, and 1 more top coat) but this manicure has been lasting for 5 days in almost perfect shape for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2009 7:09:00 AM More reviews by xxxHELENxxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the OPI I get the most positive comments about when I wear it.
Looks quite subtle indoors but I love the fact that when you get it outdoors or under artificial light it really zings. In fact, I cannot praise the colour or the flashes of glitter highly enough.
The Night Brights is my favourite OPI collection and have already bought backups of all the colours as knowing my luck it would be discontinued.
Only gripe about this one is the application - it is soo thick and gloopy and I have to be really careful not to dent it - as a result it takes longer than the average OPI to dry. I'm sure this can be sorted out with a drop of thinner - will try this before my next use as at the moment it feels like a bit of a mission to use it. All worth it for the amazing end result though!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/3/2009 3:12:00 AM More reviews by devilraye

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I picked up OPI Ink just because Ulta had a buy one, get one half-off promo and nothing else struck my fancy; in the store, it looked very similar to Pikes Peekaboo Purple. It's much better! It's a fabulous, deep blue-violet without a hint of red - true violets are so difficult to find. It's shot through with tons of blue and fuschia shimmer and it's absolutely gorgeous in sunlight. I'm going to purchase a back-up this weekend, and I never purchase NP backups.

Is this review helpful? Yes No