September 18, 2014 | 1335 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Nivea - Gentle Eye Make-up Remover



image 0image 1

rated 2.7(95 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 37% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2009 12:56:00 AM More reviews by Melloney

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Now I like my luxury skin care products as much as every other girl but hey ,when t comes to basic stuff like eye make up remover ,you can't go wrong with this. It does the job perfectly.
Buy this, save your money and you can go buy some great fragrance or a good serum with the money you have saved on eye make up remover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2009 12:05:00 PM More reviews by Mirtilla

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this remover yet, I use it since I was 20 and I'm 32 y/o now.
Cheap and very effective (at least with my eye m/u), this is the only Nivea product I purchase with some regularity. I would recommend this stuff to anyone who use mascara everyday like I do - it leaves my lids and lashes feeling super clean.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/24/2008 9:15:00 PM More reviews by mg84

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've had a strange experience with this product in a way. I bought this a very long time ago, but I never used it and it ended up staying in my bathroom for a long time. I eventually forgot that I had it - but since i have recently been running out of my other remover, I thought I would look through some old products, and i finally found this one again. I have had a good experience with this remover for a few weeks, but I don't know how sure I am yet. The mascara that I am currently using is in itself fairly easy to dissolve, so that's why i'm not sure if I would be able to use this remover with my other mascaras :(. But in my experience so far, it has been really gentle, and my lashes have also been breaking a lot less than they used to. I pour some of the remover into a small cap, and i dip a Q- tip into it. Then I dab it all over my lashes and let it stay for a while, and the mascara comes off very easily afterwards. I will have to try this out with my other mascaras though, so i guess i have to update!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/3/2008 10:01:00 AM More reviews by kissykissy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is the worst makeup remover I've ever used. My bottle says 'Gentle Waterproof Eye Make-up Remover' but doesn't even remove non-waterproof makeup. Succinctly, this product doesn't even work. Will never repurchase. If I could give this product zero stars I would.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/30/2008 2:08:00 AM More reviews by daphanyk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Stings and dries my eyes. It takes awhile to wipe off my eye makeup, and I don't even wear a lot. I do use a cotton pad. Honestly, using liquid hand soap is much quicker, doesn't sting and dry like this product has. I will definitely not buy. I'm not even going to continue using it despite the fact that It's pretty much a full bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2008 4:33:00 AM More reviews by ellie179

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like how its refreshing. Nice scent. Great price. Unfortunately doesn't work very well for me. I'd still have to revert to my cleansing oil to remove mascara. Won't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/5/2008 3:49:00 AM More reviews by xmandee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It works for me. The pad you use to wipe off your eye makeup is important, using toilet paper or tissue will make everything sloppy and it won't work.

There's probably a lot out there that work 10x better than this, but they're probably more expensive. I use A LOT of eye makeup remover every day so this is cheap enough for me to not worry about using too much. I like how the opening is small so if I accidentally spill it everything won't come out at once.

I like it. Cheap, effective (for me), good packaging (but it isn't pretty *frown*), and oil-free!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/25/2008 6:34:00 AM More reviews by Frostblade

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

OMG my eye is so red it looks like it's all blood..

I only wanted to remove my make up not my sight.

It didn't remove the make up, just gave me server red eyes.

DON"T BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/27/2008 3:46:00 AM More reviews by reverie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This works just as well as plain water. It took forever to get my mascara off and my eyes felt raw and sore after that. I can't remember how I eventually used it up. Probably bit by bit to correct makeup mistakes. Not worth buying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/9/2008 2:06:00 PM More reviews by chiclet

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I haven't had the same trouble removing my eye makeup with this as others have (seems some may be using it to remove water resistant liners and mascaras, though). It is gentle and I get no irritation. My eye makeup usually consists of powder eyeshadow, MAC Blacktrack Fluidline, and a random mascara (I stick to non-waterproof/ non-water resistant types) so nothing crazy. The bottle is a little awkward - it's wide and flat, and the top has a flip cap but the opening is slanted. It's hard to see what's coming out when you pour b/c the flip cap is in the way.

Is this review helpful? Yes No