Philosophy Inner Grace EDP

3.5

91 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/12/2008 12:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE the way this smells on me, but I hate the way it fades so quickly. I can't describe why it is that I love this scent, but I suspect it's nostalgia. It reminds me of elementary school, maybe a fragrance worn by a favorite teacher long ago. It is a very delicate and elegant fragrance which makes it perfect for work. I found it to be a bit pricey for something that fades within an hour or two, but I enjoy it nevertheless!



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this fragrance on my "I dont want to wear perfume" days. It is light and fresh. I wish it would last longer though. I have to keep a purse size in my bag to touch up during the day.


on 12/19/2007 3:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love the scent of Inner Grace, as it is more of a winter time fragrance to me. Only problem is, I can't seem to smell it for more than five minutes after I apply it. I layer it too!! I use the shower gel, lotion, and then the eau de parfum. I will definitely buy again, however, wish it was just a bit stronger.


on 12/18/2007 3:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I agree on the similarity to Sarah Jessica Parkers Lovely but I like this one much more. Itīs less obtrusive, I think.Just a whiff of the scent. Enough for me though.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

this scent smells a little too mature for me...even my bf commented that it reminds him of something that his aunt would wear...and he definitely prefers amazing grace over this...and i totally agree with him.


on 12/8/2007 7:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this scent. I also like that proceeds go to the Christoper Reeve foundation. Philosophy has a great sense of all of their smells from perfume to bath gels. I will purchase all of Phil. scents when they come out with new ones.


on 12/1/2007 5:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I checked this out when Sephora first put on the shelves and I loved it. I had to wait to purchase though as at the time 50 bucks was too rich for my blood. Nonetheless, I was able to buy it and I still love it! I use inner grace and pure grace interchangably. I also like inner grace better than Amazing Grace and falling in love. It's different and not sugary like love or old flowery smelling like amazing grace.


on 11/15/2007 11:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got a little vial of this on my Sephora sampler pack, and I love it. I just ordered a whole 2 oz bottle with the gift set. I think what's wonderful about this fragrance is it's completely unique and enigmatic - I can't figure out the notes. It's definitely a synthetic smell (in a good way) - doesn't smell floral to me at all, but rather lightly musky. It's very clean, yet sophisticated, very modern (I'm surprised by the old lady comments - this is so contemporary and not heady at all in the way that classic perfumes are). It also lasts on me, and I don't know if it's the marketing or what, but I really do feel more peaceful with this around. I'm buying the set more as therapy than as fragrance! So wonderful. It has to be tried!
*Edit: Please get the EDP and not the perfume oil, which doesn't last on me at all :(
** Edit: Several years on, this is my favourite go-to perfume for when I want a light scent, especially in summer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2007 11:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

At first, I thought a more appropriate name for this fragrance would be "Inner Grandma," because it reminded me of the Youth Dew (Estee Lauder) perfume that's so popular with the blue-haired crowd. However, I have to admit this fragrance is growing on me. It IS rather retro, but with a modern twist. I only have a sample and haven't worn it out yet, but I do like putting it on after my evening bath and smelling it as I read in bed. I'm not sure I won't get sick of it, so I answered "No" to the question of whether I'd buy it again.

It's really not bad. If you think of it as a modern take on a classic (which I imagine Youth Dew is), it's rather nice.


on 10/17/2007 1:36:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This fragrance is growing on me,it is a little strong, because of that I mainly wear this at night to go out or even before bed, kind of soothing. This smells nothing like the other frag. from this line,it's more perfumey. I don't agree w/ the review below that said AG is typical of alot of the clean scents out there. I have tried replacing AG w/ something else (because it does'nt last) and I have not been able to find anything like it in the market place.


Popular Fragrances


Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Si
Si
48 Reviews
Back to Top