July 22, 2014 | 1112 users online

Bronzers - Bourjois - Delice de Poudre



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(150 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/4/2012 8:59:00 AM More reviews by milcha

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Black

Best. Bronzer. Ever.
FYI I have this in 52. Surprisingly, it turns out matte (which I like), natural-looking when applied, the color last a long time, and best of all...smells AMAZING. I just like my makeup to smells nice and I happen to like foody scent. And this smells like coconut and vanilla. Sooo good I wanna lick it everytime! The packaging sucks though (because it's just cardboard with magnetic clasp), mine's already broken (nothing tape can't fix though). But I gotta say, when I saw that cute packaging with the product looking like chocolate bars...I'm sold. Cutest packaging for bronzer. Unfortunately it's a bit expensive here in Indonesia, got it for IDR 210,000 (approx USD 20). I love Bourjois.
My HG bronzer, seriously. I wear it religiously. Love love love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/24/2012 12:56:00 PM More reviews by Kate1011

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Gives a natural glow and I feel that this product lasts all day. Would buy again, its a must have!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/12/2012 12:50:00 PM More reviews by Kamin

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my Holy Grail bronzer of all time. It's a really natural bronze colour that gives a beautiful glowy finish and it is perfect for contouring the face.. It's very matte which can problematic for some people, it's not as shimmery as it appears in the pan. I find that the smell is a real treat-it makes the application very enjoyable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/18/2012 7:55:00 AM More reviews by sparklyshoes

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great go-to bronzer. I use it every day and it's pretty fool-proof. I love the convenience of the magnetic close lid and even though it looks a little glittery in the pan, it goes on matt with no muddiness. AND it smells good. Win/win.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2012 9:03:00 AM More reviews by lesa

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This bronzer looks great on my skin. I am a MAC NW25 and this gives me a healthy glow and I use it to contour my face as well. My skin is really oily, more so in the summer, but this product wears well over primer and foundation. This doesn't oxidize on me and it looks pretty natural when used with a nice fluffy brush. The packaging is card board and can be beat up pretty easily, but if I could find it here in the states again I would buy it again. I was told Bourjois was no longer sold in the states. What a shame, this is a great brand. Had I known, I would have grabbed a few other products as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2012 8:14:00 AM More reviews by ik18101

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

Hey everyone.. I have medium / tanned skin. If been looking for that perfect bronzed which gives that Kim kardashian peachy glowly natural look. I can honestly say this is closest Iv ever come to that! this isn't brown or orange but a perfect saturated peachy look just like the girls off the Hawaiian shore! It's adds a gorgeous glow to my skin. I used the 'light' version of this bronzer when there was a 3 for 2 offer at boots. Im so glad I picked it up. It also smells soo lovely... Like butterkist biscuits! Mmm! It's usually 8.. Quite expensive for a high street bronzer but it's well worth the money. The packaging is a cute brown oval flat thing and when you open it, on one half it's the bronzer and on the other compartment is a brush that comes with it! So technically you are getting your money's worth! This bronzer will be staying with me for life xxx

(bourjois delice de soleil)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/19/2012 8:47:00 PM More reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I'm not really into bronzers or the fake tanned look; my skin is pale (NW15-20 in MAC) and it's not something I want to change with any sort of bronzer. But I did want something that I could use to contour from time to time, and from the reviews I'd read, this was a perfect, relatively inexpensive product to use - fairly natural looking, not "orange" and matte in finish. I got the lighter of the 2 shades, again with the hope that this would look like a natural shadow/contour and not too artificial. Well, as dark as this looks in the pan, I cannot really get this to show up in the "hollows" of my cheekbones. If I apply it with a brush like MAC's 130, nothing seems to show. I've tried applying it with a firmer large eye shadow brush to intensify the "contour" but keep it in a small area and I either get nothing at all or, if I apply heavily, I get very noticeable and unnatural "stripes" of dirty looking brown. Perhaps it's the light in my bathroom or my own lack of skill but this doesn't work. I've also tried it applied lightly as an all-over bronzer in summer, just for the heck of it but the product is so tightly packed that very little colour shows up at all...I can't even tell where I've placed it. Maybe I need to try it again as a contour and see how it looks in natural daylight at a time when I can come back in and wash it off if it looks bad. To be honest, though, I get better effects from contouring with MAC's Wedge eyeshadow. I don't know if the darker shade would have been a better choice but I wouldn't repurchase this one again.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/18/2012 3:29:00 AM More reviews by ticklez88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have a few bronzers and would say this one is okay, but not a first choice. I dislike the smell and it's takes a bit to build up. Does not have much staying power and I suppose it's not right for my skin tone, however I'd seen it compared to hoola which I have and love so thought it would be alright.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/22/2012 3:32:00 PM More reviews by ex0ticbarbie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

When I first bought this bronzer, like some other reviewers, I was unaware that it came in different shades. It was in a clearance bin at my local Shopper's Drug Mart and only cost $2. Previously I had been using a bronzer by Cover FX that a Beauty Advisor had recommended to me, but didn't like it since I thought it was too dark and orange for my skin. I have fair skin, but even though I am fair, I am still darker than most people with fair skin. My skin also has a yellowish-olive tint to it. When I tan naturally, I always tend to go golden and never brown so that is why self-tanners and bronzers that are golden-looking are always the best for me. This bronzer is amazing! I love the smell and it applies like a dream. It has never given me that dreaded muddy-looking or orange face and it is definitely buildable. It looks extremely natural too. When I went to Cuba, my body got extremely tanned and my face didn't get as dark so I layered this bronzer over my foundation until it matched my body. Nobody ever questioned me whether I was wearing make-up and thought that the tan was real! The reason why I also love this bronzer is because it has NEVER EVER broken out my super sensitive, acne prone skin. I have been using this bronzer every single day since summer of 2011 and it has not even hit the bottom of the pan yet. I would DEFINITELY repurchase this, even at its regular price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/8/2012 8:16:00 AM More reviews by poppyface

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

this was my first ever bronzer :) i have it in the lighter shade (51 i believe?), for reference i am NW20. it gives a lovely subtle glow to my skin, very natural. the tiny gold flecks are wonderful as they give my dull asian skin a bit of a boost. i use it as a contour as well as its quite matte. i love that its very natural as it goes on very lightly, but i feel like i have to spend ages swirling my brush into the bronzer just to get the colour. also the packaging is rather bulky (but rather cute, looks like a block of chocolate!), it's made out of hard cardboard, and i really wish there was a mirror to go with it, it would make life a hella lot easier. but overall i love this bronzer, its natural enough for me to wear everyday to school. ive used it for nearly 2 years and i still havent reached the pan! $30 AUD well spent imo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No