December 20, 2014 | 1460 users online

Polishes - OPI - Mod About You

rated 4.2(115 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 6/25/2011 9:11:00 PM More reviews by yohina1989

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a pink I could wear during my internship, since I usually stick to purples and blues. I heard about this somewhere and decided to try it. Thank God this is kind of opaque. I was getting really tired of all the sheer pinks that requires like 3-4 coats from Essie or other OPIs. The one I have is actually quite thick. 2 coats is enough but 3 is better. I absolutely love the color. I'm not usually a pink person, but I think this one just changed my mind about pink nail polishes. My only complaint is that mine chipped within 2 days and I had to take it off in like 5 days (usually my mani lasts 7 days). I would repurchase, but let's be honest, when am I ever going to finish a bottle of nail polish?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/21/2011 6:00:00 PM More reviews by JennyB1017

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I really love this shade of pink! It's a very opaque light pink. I don't find it has the "bubblegum" look that some light pink nail polishes tend to have. It is matte and has no shimmer to it. I used OPI's Pearl Wisdom as a top coat and it looks so pretty! It really adds a pretty shimmer to it and is more wearable IMO. It the Pearl Wisdom just kind of dulls it some and doesn't make it look as shocking. All in all, great color and I'd definitely buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2011 11:13:00 AM More reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

A lady sitting next to me the nail salon recommended I try this as my mani, so I did. It is quite opaque and can be streaky in application (which is why I likely won;t buy this for home use.) Meanwhile, this is an opaque, cool-toned purply pink and I do kinda like it. Can look chalky though. I guess I'll just stick to my sheers. It kinda made me think of "Bubblegum Lilac".

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/2/2011 2:33:00 PM More reviews by l4pkwyflyer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got a lot of compliments on this color. The light pastel pink looks great with my skin tone! Also matches everything I wear. Took 2 or 3 coats but it wasnt that much of a hassle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/30/2011 9:04:00 PM More reviews by chocolate96243

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I ABSOLUTELY WOULD BUY THIS AGAIN! i love this color to death. It looks good on your toes and your finger nails. It looks amazing. It's one of my favorite nail polishes in the world. If i just had to have one i would own this color. It's amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/18/2011 1:22:00 AM More reviews by fionamimi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite PASTELS, so opaque, applies evenly. Every time I wear this, I get so many compliments.

Looks great with different skin tones. 3 coats does the best for this color. I also love this with the silver shatter, or even the black one :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/16/2011 4:05:00 PM More reviews by FloozieKitten

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this polish!

A very pretty pastel pink with cool undertone. I love the fact that it is totally opaque - not sheer at all. I needed 3 coats to get it even. Reminds me of Strawberry Milkshake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/9/2011 7:26:00 PM More reviews by MakeUpMuse

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Love this product! Its the most perfect shade of opaque pastel pink ever!
I've been told its discontinued, which makes me really sad because its become my new favorite!
Like all OPI polishes, its got great coverage, fairly long lasting wear (especially if you base coat it and then top coat with Chip Skip)
Its amazing. I highly recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/22/2011 8:50:00 AM More reviews by Shillise

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My first review on MA! :) *must try with black shatter*

My aunty was wearing this colour on her toes the other day and I just HAD to get it! I got it from Farmers at a price of $25. I love the simple packaging of OPI, theres nothing better than looking at my growing collection of bottles standing side by side! The brush allows for a nice even application and there is no shedding of bristles.

The colour is a beautiful pastel/barbie pink. It reminds me of a pretty marshmellow pink. Perfect for summer but also looks lovely in winter. I have just tried the black shatter over it on my fingernails and it looks A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! This is definitely a favourite!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2011 11:35:00 AM More reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This pink is to die for! I saw it on a girl in class and asked her what color it was and she didn't know. So I went to search for it. This was the color!!! I was so happy to find it. It is an opaque blue based bright/light pink. Looks great on every skintone especially tan!!! great spring color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No