April 16, 2014 | 1924 users online

Polishes - OPI - Mod About You

rated 4.2(106 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2011 11:35:00 AM More reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This pink is to die for! I saw it on a girl in class and asked her what color it was and she didn't know. So I went to search for it. This was the color!!! I was so happy to find it. It is an opaque blue based bright/light pink. Looks great on every skintone especially tan!!! great spring color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2011 6:50:00 AM More reviews by moonchita

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This has become my HG polish. I love it- its so unique and I've never come across a baby pink colour quite like this before. Its a baby pink opaque and most of the other pinks ive tried have a transluscent quality but this is very definately opaque. I have pale skin and my hands look awesome with this on- it throws out a very 60's vibe- very Biba esque. I also love that it doesnt look overtly Barbie- as you might assume it would considering the colour is baby pink. It really does look cool and retro and its a nice change from my usual dark nails or french manicure. LOVE it :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/19/2011 12:24:00 PM More reviews by soozenc

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I found on the first coat this particular color was quite streaky. But upon the second coat it looked much better. I agree with the reviewer below saying that a glitter coat on top of this color is very pretty. The second time I wore this color I topped with China Glaze "Fairy Dust" and it looks very pretty!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/17/2011 9:43:00 PM More reviews by nicoleffff

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this nailpolish! It's such a cute colour, and looks good on all skin tones. Also looks really great with a silver or pink sparkle/glitter coat on top :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/16/2011 4:26:00 AM More reviews by cyeung71

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Mod About You is from the Bright Collection. This one is a light pink with blue under tone. It appears to be a cool pink/light lilac color. It takes at least three coats to become opaque and even. The drying power is great and it doesn't chip at all!

I find this color is very pastel. The formula looks chalky but smooth. It really give a big contrast to my warm olive skin tone. It looks wild on my fingers. But I guess it will look nice on toes too. I'm sure this color suits everyone. It really is a girly color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/15/2011 12:10:00 AM More reviews by forcedorgasm

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

this is a great color for my tan/brown skin tone.. highly recommend for girls of color and i can see this working for girls of all skin tones. however, the wear on this isnt as good as other OPI colors. all other colors wear pretty well on me. like a week without a chip and minimal tip wear, but this chips within days. such a shame!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/5/2011 6:05:00 AM More reviews by erinoxnam

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Blue

Love this colour. It's not very unique and there's tonnes of dupes out there, but I love the formulation of this polish. It's very opaque and only takes 2 coats to get a nice finish. I noticed that the brush strokes show up in the first coat so a second is neccessary.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/4/2010 9:41:00 PM More reviews by marvin1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very unique colour. It's a very opaque and pastel baby pink. It's probably as pastel (i.e. has enough white in it) as it can be without looking white or starting to resemble whiteout.

Application is a pain - it's pretty darn streaky upon the first coat, so two coats is a must, but sometimes even the second coat does not even things out. It's definitely a high maintenance polish. But I love the colour so much that I will probably repurchase - especially since I have never seen a good dupe!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/26/2010 1:45:00 AM More reviews by luanafp

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

one of my fav OPI colors. LOVE IT!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2010 1:33:00 PM More reviews by Preeti88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my favourite opi shades, a lovely opaque pink with hints of lavender it is an amazing colour. I really enjoy this for the summer as a pedicure colour it isn't to bright and offensive but a lovely pastel shade which have been very popular this season. My only gripe with this is that if you use this as a manicure colour this polish chips and peels very easily. Also you have to be very careful when applying as this can come out a bit streaky but I found that issue with most opaque pastel shades.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No