OPI Strawberry Margarita

4.5

180 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/4/2011 9:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I saw this color on the shelf at my local JC Penney and I thought to myself, "Hmm, that's a cute color!" I wound up buying it and I have not be disappointed! The color is almost like a hot pink, but it's creamy and not as "hot" as people would believe. I absolutely love it and it's a great color for spring and summer. Goes well with just about any skin tone and well worth the price, despite it being a bit expensive. My only problem is that it has a tendency to dent, but that might just be more about not finding the right top coat yet. But yes, I approve of this polish and I'll definitely get it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was really disappointed with this colour because it does not look like a warm coral-ish pink. It turned out to be a very daring hot pink and does not look very good on my fingers. I don't have anything against hot pink, but it just isnt right for me. Staying power is great though, just like all other OPI colours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2011 9:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is one of my favorite colors for a summer pedicure. It's a bright pink with a cream finish (no shimmer). I will repurchase when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2011 9:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my very favorite nail polish color shade for the Spring & Summer months. Looks lovely against my tan skin. Its a slightly coral hot pink shade. This OPI nail polish applies like a dream and you only need two coats. Love it! I'm on my second bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2011 12:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite color nailpolishes. I bought it on a whim after seeing Meganheartsmakeup wearing it on youtube. Looks amazing on even my fair skin. Will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2011 12:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

Very underwhelmed with this polish. I purchased it based solely on the reviews here. I'm an NC20/25 and Strawberry Margarita is very blah on me. Leaves a very shiny finish which some may like, and application is easy with no streaking and only needs about 2 coats to look opaque. The colour is almost exactly like Elephantastic Pink but MUCH warmer toned, whilst EP is a lot cooler. I don't think this colour looks as good as EP on my skintone. Very dupeable and overpriced. A slightly muted hot pink is all it is. I will not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2011 11:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a fun hot pink nail polish that brightens your mood instantly! I wear this on my fingers and my toes for a summery feel. It's very opaque and 2 coats is all you need. People have asked me what I was wearing on my nails because they loved the colour so much!! I will def repurchase this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2011 5:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my go-to polish colors. Especially for my toes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hm.... I was a little disappointed. kind of one of those shades that looks way better online and in the bottle (IMO)
Definitely not a color that looks good on my nails... guess I'm so used to white shades...
but I'm going to try it with 2 shades on my toes.... hope it looks cute... because all the swatches do.


on 7/4/2011 7:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this nailpolish! It so pretty on toes but not so pretty on fingers (at least for me). It's a perfect summer color, especially with a tan :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top