September 18, 2014 | 1977 users online

Treatments - Sally Hansen - Miracle Cure



image 0

rated 3.5(75 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 6/9/2009 11:39:00 AM More reviews by njr86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I took off my UV Gels a couple months ago and I was looking for a nail hardener to use while the damaged parts of my nails grow out. So far this is working pretty well. My nails are not peeling or breaking off and have even grown to a nice length (though I need to file soon so that the good nails can grow in faster). I can't use this as a basecoat w/np however, because this stuff is sooo thick that bubbles are inevitable. When I feel like painting my nails I use SH Double Duty as a base and topcoat and my nails get almost as hard as when I use Miracle Cure. I would buy this again, but I took one lippie off because I can't use as a basecoat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/15/2009 4:02:00 AM More reviews by mmarrs

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have really brittle nails I mean silly brittle and this seems to be working Ill have to see how it holds up in the pool As I am a swimmer and every day when I get in the pool its chip city

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2009 1:37:00 PM More reviews by nenabuggy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this product, I took off some acryclics that I had been wearing and of course my nails were brittle and keep snagging on my clothes and hair and breaking. I purchased this and the first day of using it, it filled in any ridges, "Cracks" or dents. It dries to a glossy finish and most certainly help with protecting my nails from future damage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2009 1:55:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I like this stuff. It makes a very nice, quick drying, base coat and top coat even. Very shiny. I always have a bottle around because it's the only thing that strengthens my nails after removing my artificials. My only complaint is the same I have with all other thick polishes- the lower the polish level in the bottle gets the more tiny bubbles I see when applying the polish. Yes, I roll my bottles, not shake. I guess that's just the nature of thick polishes. Either way, it's a good buy. It's reliable, and inexpensive.


I think the mistake most people make when buying a strengthening polish for damaged nails is that the polish is going too "fix" the splits, ridges, and flaking. NO POLISH ON EARTH CAN DO THAT! Nails DO NOT "heal". The best you can hope for is a polish that will protect what you have, strengthen it to avoid further breakage, and if used regularly should protect the new nail growth until the damaged nail has completely grown out. I think this product does that.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/11/2009 8:25:00 AM More reviews by maajake

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have quite bad nails. My nails are cracking and peeling. I used this product for a month or so and it didn't help at all. Actually it made the condition even worse - the coat peeled off with my nails...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/16/2009 10:06:00 AM More reviews by linaelvira

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

My review is almost identical to heidebe (see below). My nails were what could be described as "severe problem nails". I have been using this stuff every day for the past 2 months, they are still in a sorry state despite rubber gloves for chores, hand cream, Solar oil and this. Waste of money, cut your nails down and spend money on nice colour polishes instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2008 11:29:00 AM More reviews by Linnea_tegman

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is THE ONLY product that has made my nails able to grow long and beautiful. I've always envied girls with long nails , but now with this product it is reality for me as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2008 4:56:00 AM More reviews by tragicglamour83

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I have been using this over the past several months- this stuff really works wonders! I wore acrylic nails for over a year straight but decided it was time to let my natural nails breathe for awhile. After the falsies came off, I was stunned at what bad shape my nails were in. So i began lightly buffing them and following up with Miracle Cure, removing it and starting over every week or so. This product works great as a ridge filler, and helped bring my weak, peeling nails back to a healthy state. This product definitely helps to strengthen nails- Ive had much less trouble with breaking and splitting after continued use. One pointer I'd like to give is use to apply this in thin layers- it has a gel-like consistency and a little goes a long way. Miracle Cure is now a staple in my nailcare arsenal!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/8/2008 9:52:00 PM More reviews by heidebe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The bottle says "For Severe Problem Nails." Yep, that describes six of my nails. They had been peeling like crazy so I decided try this.

No miracle cure here. I used it for three weeks and saw no improvement. I also felt like it make my polish chip easier.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2008 4:50:00 PM More reviews by maria526

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

For the most part, my nails are strong and grow quickly. However, they tend to peel in the dry winter months, and a ridge has developed that splits fairly easily. I've been using SH Miracle Cure for a year and LOVE it! My nails never peel when I use it regularly, and when that ridge starts to crack, this keeps it from getting worse. I don't apply it as often as the instructions suggest, and I still have good results. It's a great base coat that seems to make my home manicures last longer (in conjunction with SH Double Duty as a top coat). I've also used it as just a clear polish. You do need to be careful how much you brush on your nails, because it's pretty thick and will "bubble" if you use too much. This is definitely my HG nail treatment!

Is this review helpful? Yes No