MAC Sheertone Shimmer - Springsheen

4.5

361 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/14/2012 10:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm pretty fair, about a Mac NC20 and I love this blush! I've tried many other blushes but I always come back to this. It looks a little dark in the pan but it looks so gorgeous on my skin. I always get so many compliments on my blusher when I wear this out. Its a little expensive where I live, but I think its worth the price tag. I love it so much I hardly use anything else, its my everyday go-to blush. I've finished my first one and I'm already on my second one. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/11/2012 8:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this blush today and I love it. It seems to be compared to Nars Orgasm blush, but imo it is way better! I have Orgasm and I have used it quite frequently in the past, but it is glittery- not too glittery, but the particles in it are definitely larger than shimmer. I love Nars blushes bc you need very little to get payoff, but orgasm is not like the rest of their blushes, you need to work hard to pack it on. I immediately thought of orgasm when I saw springsheen in the mall today- it's a light peachy-pink that looks ideal for a natural flush look. and it goes on like a dream! you need only tap your brush once or twice, depending on how much color you want, and apply the smooth finely milled powder. The color is beautiful and the application is like butter. I can see myself wearing this blush through spring and summer. if you're a fan of an "illuminated" effect (created by shades like MAC sunbasque and NARS luster) then you will love this blush!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2012 3:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this product because the girl working there recommended it to me as a peachy colored blush for my fair skintone and I absolutely love it. It`s a very nice natural looking peach without looking crazy or not right. Sometimes I have a hard time pulling of peach colors because I`m so pale and fair with dark hair but I love this blush! The price isn`t too bad and the packaging is just normal everyday Mac. I would recommend this product.


on 2/18/2012 9:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The best blush Ive ever tried from MAC. Im yellow undertoned and its very natural looking on your skin.... My HG blush


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This shade is versatile and doubles up as an eye-shadow brilliantly. This has been one of my absolute favourite blushes, not too pink or orange and no glitter...just a beautiful gleam of golden apricot which always worked well for daily wear and various looks. I found that it perks up my complexion with minimal make-up on lips and brows- a great casual routine.

I wore this daily until it ran out and am definitely repurchasing in the near future. MAC is more expensive in Australia but this blush stays on until I'm ready to remove it; the fine powder is very easy to blend and control.

I adore the unique colour, before this I used Benetint religiously but I switch to this when I don't want a pink/rosy look.

Judging by the cost-per-wear (and I'm finished with my first one) it is excellent value for money.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2012 5:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was tossing up between springsheen and peachykeen and ended up buying peachykeen. I liked it but then ended up swapping it for springsheen and I LOVE it! Best blush ever! MAC in australia is expensive (41 bucks) but I feel like its worth it since most of them last ages.


on 2/2/2012 10:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

On my Asian NC30 skin (yellow undertones), this shows up as a beautiful bronze/peach glow. It looks very peach/orange in the pan, but it's not orange at all when applied. Springsheen is warmer, more peach/bronze and less shimmer. Orgasm is great for going out paired with pink lippies and I prefer Springsheen for everyday paired with warm peach/pink lippies. I do have to layer this on for more pop on the cheeks. The one CON is that it doesn't last as long as other blushes. Not sure why since I've never had an issue with blush staying on all day and through a workout. Oh well:) I indicated "no" for repurchase because I prefer a blush with a bit more pop!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2011 1:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I found this a bit too pink on me, but on days when I look tired, it really helps "awaken" my face. Its good, but I probably would not repurchase.


on 12/21/2011 11:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous dusky pink colour with gold flecks. The finish is sheertone shimmer so expect a lot of shimmer on your cheeks. I personally really like this but shimmer does emphasise pores so that's something to remember. This was my first MAC blush and a colour I think would suit most skin tones. Excellent staying power.


on 12/4/2011 8:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Finally I got this beautiful blush! I'm so glad I did its ABSOLUTLY .MACNIFICENT my skin has been looking so dull and was lacking that glow and this has totally renewed it. Its a beautiful pink peach blush with gold shimmer undertones that are not glittery at all it looks completely natural its as if I'm not wearing any blush at all.I'm becoming a total mac fan and I'm going to start collecting all these babies as their blushes are all outstanding love love this blush!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top