New York Color Color Wheel Mosaic Powder Pink Cheek Glow

4.1

157 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

hmmm... the photos on this page do not look like mine. Mine (and all of its sisters in the row on display at Target) has more contrast in the blocks of the mosaic..

there is a warm pink that is the most vibrant in the wheel,
there is a more nude peachy tone next to that. it is very natural looking. almost clay-ish.
then a rose pink that is cooler and more towards mauve (or my BB pot rouge!)
then a light warm pinky peach beige.

this can be as sheer as you want, and can build to a respectable level of color. definitely not a crazy pop of editorial PINK (but most of us do not wear that kind of look, at least not every day..) I have to disagree with the review I saw that said it would be for cool-toned faces. I would say this is a neutral blush made of warmer and cooler tones. definitely not a blue-pink like some dolly type blushes. yellow skinned ladies do not shy away!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.



on 2/20/2011 10:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I liked this when I bought it - It was cheap and a good idea for someone unsure what their ideal blush color was.

I used it for about three months before the powder exploded. I think this is why (in addition to the ingredients - I'm picky about using talc-free mineral powders) I did not repurchase.

Would make a great all-over brighter a la benefit dandelion, although this powder is by no means a dupe.


on 2/17/2011 9:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I looooove this blush ! The color is rosy and matches my skin well. I have dry skin and unlike most powders it doesnt really dry my cheeks out. The only problem I have is that if I put too much on it can look powdery and fake, but that's most powders anyways. This is definitely a product worth trying !


on 2/15/2011 12:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I like this blush a lot. I was skeptical but I actually reach for this over my MAC blush for daily use! It gives my face some definition and a little light rosy color without looking weird. I have NC20 ish skin, so if you're fair and wear cooler toned blushes, this could work for you...and if not it's only 3$.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2011 1:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I been eyeing this for years, but thought it might be a little too overly barbie pink stawberrytartish color on my nc42 skintone. Well, I got it because CVS had a sale. I got home and stared at it under a bright light and notice some micro shimmer. I got excited because in regular light it looks flat and matte. Suddenly it didn't seem boring to me. It does have a little dimension. I applied it with a fluffy brush...And its the most gorgeous sheer pink color that absolutely glows. It's not shimmery at all on my skin. Its so natural looking and can be built up. Very nice. Very natural looking! Goes on matte, but not flat!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product about ten months ago and since there's so much product in the pan, I figure it will last me a while longer. I don't find this blush to be as shimmery as everyone else, nor has the packaging been a problem. I did drop it once, but it only resulted in a small chuck of blush falling off, which I don't think is a huge deal. I've used this blush in the traditional way (using all of the colors together) which gives me a nice, natural pink glow, but I find that I'm absolutely in love with the peachy-coral shade, which I like to apply on its own. I'll probably repurchase if I ever run out because it's so cheap, but I'm also on the hunt for a blush that matches that peachy-coral color. (If you know of a good one, please let me know!)


on 1/28/2011 4:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am so happy with this. I'm in love. I can't believe I never tried these Color Wheels before, I'm mad at myself! I bought this one, the peach one, and the rose one. They are all amazing. Gorgeous colors, not too shimmery, with great staying power. The only thing that I don't care for is the packaging, but I will not complain because of the super low price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2011 10:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my HG products. I have been using this blush before I ever was really into makeup. I am on my third one now and I will continue to re-purchase for as long as they continue to be made. I love that all the colors create a nice pinky glow that's natural but adds nice color to my face. It blends very nicely and I also love that there is no shimmer in this! I'm not a huge fan on blushes with shimmer. I use this product almost everyday and especially if I have shimmery or dramatic eyeshadow. It's a must-have in your collection. I swear you will get lots of use out of it. :)

EDIT: Although I have loved this blush for years, now that I'm older and trying more makeup, I have found new favorites and no longer feel the need to use this. However, it's still a great blush to have and I think every young girl just starting out with makeup should have it!


on 1/21/2011 3:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like using this on my cheeks because it gives me a nice flush without being too pink or brown. It's super affordable and you get quite a bit! Can't really say anything bad about it :)


on 12/27/2010 12:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I usually don't wear blush but this gives me a nice rosy glow without any shimmer. Plus the price is right. The packaging could be improved but what do you expect for a $3 product?


Popular Blush Products


Sin
Sin
768 Reviews
sunbasque
sunbasque
272 Reviews


Top Rated New York Color Products

image

Matte Me Crazy

35 reviews
image

309B Sheer Red

155 reviews
Back to Top