January 25, 2015 | 1793 users online

Fragrances - The Body Shop - White Musk Line



image 0

rated 3.9(177 reviews)

Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 4/27/2008 2:24:00 PM More reviews by KSnooks1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is probably the one fragrance I really really dislike. It doesn't do anything for me. I know its an old favourite and everyone loves it, but I really don't see, or rather, smell what other people do with it!

Its musky, and old smelling. thats all i can say about it!
x

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/24/2008 12:50:00 AM More reviews by putu

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

this line has been my HG since i was in school in SE asia,i love the smell..its so fresh and doesn't make me drunk..i use all the line but unfortunetelly i couldnt found TBS white musk anti persperant deodorant roll on in US,they dont sell it here ,i have to bought it in england trough ebay

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2008 9:44:00 PM More reviews by StarChyld2

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a wonderful scent! I have a ton of fragrances, but I tend to keep coming back to this one, day in and day out. It has a very fresh scent, and tends to last longer on my skin than most other perfumes/fragrances.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2008 10:34:00 PM More reviews by Primmadonna

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this. Its not too strong and smells SOO GOOD! Our school is strict on fragrances but this is perfect. Its subtle and soft.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/2/2008 1:44:00 AM More reviews by kayemarie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm not a big fan of musks in general, but there is something about this scent that I am in love with. It's very fresh and addicting. Not heavy or overpowering at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2008 11:51:00 PM More reviews by fqari84

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Love the perfume oil, the body lotion and the shimmer gel fragrance...soft, feminine, comforting, and for women of all ages...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/28/2007 10:05:00 PM More reviews by brunettecouture

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

SUCH a nice fragrance! I find it addictive, and even occasionally open it just to have a quick sniff. Its so clean and fresh smelling with a lovely scent that I find very appealing. Even nicer moreso because its not a big expensive designer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2007 12:38:00 AM More reviews by crazyfrog13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a clean, simple scent. It's great for everyday, especially if you're not a fan of really heavy, perfume-y scents. The price is also pretty reasonable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/19/2007 4:06:00 AM More reviews by magicalmoongoddess

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

A pleasant and simple fresh musk fragrance. Wears very nicely, is inoffensive and subtle. I received about 3 bottles as gifts, so am still wearing this after several years!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/16/2007 9:38:00 PM More reviews by Valou

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this as teen and it is probably the only fragrance bottle I ever used up entirely. Going back to it in my mid-twenties though (I saw the shimmery perfume gel advertised and Iím a sucker of solid/gel perfumes), it does absolutely nothing for me. I like fragrance to have character, and this is just fresh soap on my. It smells like Iíve just stepped out of the shower, where I had used a musky soap. Thatís it. I think simplicity can be very pleasing in a fragrance, but these days I think White Musk is just plain flat. Donít get me wrong, Iíd rather sit next to a person wearing this than many, many other fragrances. It is not offensive in the least, and I actually like getting a whiff of it every now and then. But I wonít ever repurchase that bottle I emptied.

Is this review helpful? Yes No