July 29, 2014 | 2012 users online

Eye Shadow - Bourjois - Pastel Lumiere

rated 4.0(93 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/21/2004 2:52:00 PM More reviews by beaty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The best of this product is that you can use it dry or wet for more intense color. I think it's great if you use it wet, but it is a problem to get the product if you plan to use it dry. Don't know why, it's like that. The good news are they will never break down and last forever 'cause packaging has 1,5 gr. They come in many colors to choose from.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/26/2004 10:06:00 AM More reviews by Yosi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

i love the eyeshadows,but not the ones with big glitters.like gris peipites...the other ones are really nice!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/21/2004 7:46:00 AM More reviews by Santsaus

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have this product in 91: Vert Ondine and 31: Praline Astral.
All in all I gave Pastel Lumiere 423Y.
Good: These are true pearl eyeshadows, very nice effect. They last a very long time, I bought mine years ago and use them plenty and there's still a massive amount of them left. They go on sheer when used dry and sometimes there's a lasting problem, but they look absolutely amazing when put on wet. Simply stunning.
I also use 31 on my eyebrows if I have a multi colour red dye on my hair. It work great because of the shimmer: it's not pure red and not pute brown, they compliment your hair, and you don't look like Ronald McDonald.
They also come off easily.

Bad: The red colour, 31, smells awful. Hideous even. I sometimes have to put on loads of the whiter product, 91, if I want to see the colour. (If used dry that is.) And basically, there's just something missing from this line, because they don't convince me completely. I don't know what the problem is, but there's definitely something.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/20/2004 10:50:00 PM More reviews by PeroxideGloss

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Currently these are my favorite shadows. The shimmer is spectacular and the packaging is cuter than cute. I have Vert Petillant (a golden sour apple green) and Blue Iridescent (baby turquoise w/ gold shimmer) and adore tham both - next I think I'll try Jaune Illuminateur (golden lemon). I've found that the key to getting them to show up is to gently wet the applicator/brush and voila! High long lasting pigmentation and the shimmer is upped by ten points. Also,t he price is right.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2004 9:34:00 AM More reviews by medeia13

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have beige ambre (62) and it's a shimmery, champagne color that doesn't crease. I'm not pleased with the packaging, though. I like to put my eye shadows in a pallette and this doesn't come with a tin at the bottom, so it has to remain in the plastic case.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/27/2004 9:47:00 AM More reviews by natashahulme

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had the same problem as a few others on these pages, I have the shadow in 92,its grey and glittery. I found it very hard to actually get any colour at all and it was very hard. But maybe it depends on wat colours you use. Definatley woulndt buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/29/2004 10:40:00 PM More reviews by ver_sus

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have this in Lilas 17, and I'm a cautious fan. The colour is pretty, and I don't have the same problems with colour density others are having - although granted, I prefer a sheer shadow, so that probably has a lot to do with it. The little round pots are so cute, and the colour-coded exterior makes it a lot easier to find when I'm travelling than my MAC shadows... ((grumble)) anyway, I liked it. I may just repurchase it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/26/2004 1:27:00 AM More reviews by x0x0rebeccax0x0

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I like these eyeshadows. They don't crease and you get a lot of your money. I wish they'd be more pigmented though, because you really have to layer it on to get an eye-popping effect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/22/2004 12:01:00 PM More reviews by toastedmarshmallow

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i didnt have the problem about not being able to get any colour i have the black glittery one and it looks great a bit over priced for just an eyeshadow

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2004 7:35:00 AM More reviews by galadriel2911

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Hello..this is my very 1st review. Have just bought a Bourjois Pastel Lumiere Eyeshadow in the shade Vert Petillant..a gorgeous spring green with golden undertones..its so pretty! Depending on how much you put on, it can be very subtle for daytime or applied wet for a really dramatic look for evening. I am a very PPP with reddy gold hair & green eyes..but it does look lovely with green eyes..but would look even better with brown or blue eyes. Its an unusual shade that some people may not at first consider buying..but have a look..i think you will be surprised at how pretty it really is. I love the little Bourjois pots..& I did buy mine quite cheaply..2.99 instead of the usual 6.00 in the shops over here in London. Overall I am really happy with the colour & quality of the Bourjois Eyeshadow..I love them..I can`t stop buying them..lol. xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No