September 21, 2014 | 2118 users online

Crème - MAC - Full Coverage Foundation



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(195 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/12/2012 1:12:00 PM More reviews by kofykat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

Unfortunately this is discontinues in my country. I work in the entertainment field and I constantly use this for shoots. only drawback is that it doesn't hold up under the sun (i live in india) but apart from that. it is brilliant. covers up even tattoos and wounds beautifully,

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/16/2011 6:39:00 AM More reviews by sabena25khan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this from the MAC Pro store after seeing LittleKiva's video about it.
I use a flat top Sigma HD brush to apply it.
It gives great coverage and its great value for money - 28g for £28
i recommend only using a small amount so it does not cake.
I have dry skin and i find it gives a dewy finish so i would not recommend this for oily skins.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/5/2011 9:45:00 PM More reviews by j4jimmy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

The first week of using this product was amazing! colour match, everything! However as the days progressed, i started to develop little micro pimples all over my face. this product is horrible under heat, an hour in the sun will melt and clog pores(especially if you already have oily skin). i wore this daily and adapted to gossmakeupartist's routine. i wouldn't recommend this to anybody with oily skin, its way too heavy, even after sheering it down with a damp sponge..eventually your natural oils will thicken the product as hours pass.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2011 5:48:00 PM More reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I bought this foundation because I wanted a really full coverage foundation and Goss makeup artist and littlekiva said they liked it in one of their videos. I however, did not like it. I felt like it made my lines show alot more, and made me look old (mind you I am only 23). It just found ways to settle into my pores and look really bad. Now I use it as a concealer because it is the same as the studio finish concealer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2011 7:00:00 AM More reviews by daintydancer

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Im positive this product is now also discontinued,although I believe there is still some available.As an artist I have many of these in different colours mainly for concealing, its so much cheaper for a large compact and does a terrific job.Its' still available in India and I will stock up when I visit in two weeks

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2011 7:32:00 PM More reviews by wunverdoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Pros :
Good coverage
Lasts a long time
Great selection of colours

Cons :
Hard to find ( I managed to find mine on Ebay)
Can look cakey if you appy too much
Is not water proof
Highly transferable
Lasts about 4-5 hours and then you need to apply powder or it will become greasy

I have combination skin, gets greasy in t zone and whilst this provides great coverage It just is not matt enough for me and it is also highly transferable, don't really want my make up going on my phone, boyfriends clothes etc. Therefore would not rephurchase. Would recommend this for someone with dry skin perhaps.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/6/2011 2:10:00 AM More reviews by MissMary2012

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product. I use it most often as a concealer (the formulation is similar to that of the Studio Finish concealer, though there are some differences).
I am currently using a shade too dark (not a huge deal) and will be picking up the right color next time I am at a Pro store (to color match and be sure...) but I will definitely be buying this again.
Plus, at $30 it is a much better value than buying a SF concealer.
I highly recommend that if you like SF concealer that you call a mac pro and have this product shipped to you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/19/2011 4:44:00 PM More reviews by Ivytje

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I received this foundation in a swap, in NW25. When I looked at it I thought it would be way to orange and dark for my NW20 skintone. I was also thinking how to put this on the right way. I used a 187 brush and swiped it in the foundation and then blend it into my skin. Then used the Body shop's Vitamin E Face Mist on my brush to blend it even more. Perfect! Only watch out on your eyes. I'm 38 and have little lines around my eyes. Avoid the foundation there cause it will cake and make the lines more visible there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2011 10:51:00 AM More reviews by Bindi7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

As some other people have commented, i bought this after seeing it used by gossmakeupartist. I have oily skin and so some foundations literally slide off my skin or leave me really shiny by lunchtime! Today was my first day using this. I wanted to follow the same application technique as gossmakeupartist, but was low on time so here's what i did:

1) applied moisturiser and primer, followed by concealer under my eyes.
2) dotted all over my face with a foundation brush (i use the ELF studio angled foundation brush) and then blended over my whole face with the brush.
3) set with NARS pressed powder using ELF Complexion brush.

I am lucky to have good skin and so i didn't need much product at all and therefore i think this is very good value. Also, i like the finish - you don't looked 'caked' in make up - skin looks flawless.

I can understand though that if you apply lots of layes then this would look really fake and mask like.

I know already that this is one of my favourite foundations and i will be using this for the weddings i am attending this summer! I know it will work through heat, humidity, and long wear etc.

I have this in C40 which works for my olive skin tone. I will try again over the next few days (when i have some time!) using the gossmakeupartist method (dot, blend with moist sponge, and set with powder and powder puff).


I hope this review has helped some of you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/5/2011 4:43:00 PM More reviews by Mizumi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Blue

I got this from gossmakeupartist since they've stopped selling this in Sweden and he always goes on how much he loves this! And I'm not the one to disagree on this.
It has a beautiful coverage and finish but it has to be set with powder. If you take care of it during the day it will definately look for most of the day.

Some may think it will look heavy and cake since it's full coverage. But don't despair! It looks heavenly if applied properly. I use the pointed foundation brush from Adesign and I found this the best way for me since it's more stiff than a regular brush. If I feel like it's needed I will go over some areas with a damp sponge.
Definately try it out if you like creams and coverage!

However I will probably be getting a very very similar foundation from a really small Swedish brand called Genheden for my kit. As far as I know it's only sold in one store in Stockholm. (Despite that Meryl Streep is a fan and has used in movies Like Mamma Mia and The Devil Wears Prada)
As soon as I have 20 reviews I will write one on that, so check back on me if interested.

(:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No