New York Color Roll-on Lip Gloss

3.9

83 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in watermelon, and it smells and tastes divine! SO fruity like a real watermelon! But, the scent is alittle strong at first so be ware!! Yummy! Also, it mositurizing and makes my lips shiney and smooth. It tastes like a real watermelon, too. The scent lasts along time and so does the gloss. I've had this lipgloss for about three years now. I still have it, but I don't use it that much. you should try it



on 1/9/2005 3:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I had this in Watermelon, but unfortunately lost it on my trip to Europe! =( I had no problem getting the product out, and it smelled, tasted, and looked great! Nevertheless, it sometimes leaked so I had to be really careful with it. Would buy again, though.

EDIT (7/12/06): Bought again & decided the consistency was too thin for me (seemd to just slide right off after I applied). Maybe I'm just used to the stickier (and longer-lasting) L'Oreal ColourJuices or B&BW's Tutti Dolci lip glosses ...


on 1/7/2005 8:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this in 'Watermelon'/ clear. The gloss is fab... IF (and it is a big 'if') you can get it out of the stupid package. I roll and roll and roll the little rollerball across my lips and nothing comes out. The ball thing just doesn't move. Soooo frustrating. I gave up, went back to WalMart & bought Mary Kate & Ashley's version. It was like $5.00 versus $2.50 for the NYC Roller Gloss, but *at least it works*. MK &A goes on like a dream. I gave this a '2' lippies, because I know the gloss inside the package is wonderful. However, being able to access the product is a pretty important part of enjoying your makeup, so I'm not giving it any more praise than that!! Buy the Kiss Gloss instead - it isn't quite as fun as rollering gloss onto your lips, but at least you know you can get at the gloss!!


on 12/3/2004 3:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely yummy and delicious and soooo addicting! This lip gloss is soooo cute and easy to use! I just bought the clear one in Watermelon and it smells sooo good I could just eat it! It gives a lovely wet shine and i really like the rollerball! (applying lip gloss with a wand is OK for me but this is way easier in my opinion!) $1.49 at Walmart! (i shop at Walmart for makeup it's cheaper) highly recommended!!


on 12/3/2004 1:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I give it a 3.5 because it's shiny, tastes divine (I have strawberry) and is non-sticky. Though it is very runny! It leaks everywere! The glitter is a litte too chunky and noticible for me. Fairly good gloss though.


on 11/18/2004 3:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My boyfriend LOVES this lipgloss. Everytime I put it on he can't keep his lips off of me! I personally love the taste and the scent and the shine factor. Will definitely buy this again! Get it in bananaberry!


on 9/26/2004 3:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have the coconut one and a purple berry one.. can't remember the name... But they're really cute and they smell nice. I used to have Banana Berry but my silly puppy ate it! This one was the best.


on 8/19/2004 10:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have ti say I love tis gloss. I bought the Watermelon roll-on gloss dor under $2 and am very impressed. It glides on smoothly and ISN'T sticky! It stays on fairly well, better over l/s or a sticky l/g like MAC's and then will give it a nice sheen. The only beef I've had so far about it was that the roller took a good while to start-but as soon as it did it was a sinch and an enjoyable product. A definitite must-have in place of MAC's, or any other, mid- to high-end gloss.


on 6/18/2004 9:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Got this in strawberry as a gift, and I like it! It smells really nice - not too strong - and has a faint taste that's not that bad. It doesn't last very long, but I keep the tube close by for touch-ups. I haven't had any problems with the rolling ball getting stuck, but sometimes too much comes out at a time. Overall, there's nothing bad enough to keep me from repurchasing.


on 5/28/2004 4:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this glossy feeling. I have this in Banana Berry, and it smells so good. But it does have one drawback. The container leaks easly. This is my 3 one, and the past 2 have leaked all in my purse which is not fun to clean out.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
340 Reviews
Deelight
42 Reviews
Orgasm
509 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top