April 17, 2014 | 1879 users online

Eye Shadow - NYX - Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil - Milk

rated 4.2(558 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/28/2013 10:05:00 PM More reviews by calliethrutchley

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Awesome. Good as inner corner highlight, brow bone highlight, base over primer to make colors pop, for the waterline...lots of uses.

I recommend depotting to get all of the product and most for your money :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2013 5:38:00 PM More reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I mostly use it as a base to brighten up shadows. It really helps with bright / neon shadows to make them pop. You need a primer underneath, or it will probably crease because it's so creamy. This is also great blended out as an inner corner highlight. You can even use this on your waterline to brighten your eyes. Great multi purpose product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/21/2013 12:56:00 PM More reviews by emilyprinci

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this product! I wear it in my innercorner as a base for a bright, white eyeshadow and it lasts all day. I have also used this as a eyeshadow bease and it made my eyeshadows last all day as well. The only thing I don't like is the cap, it cracks after the first use. So I just taped it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/10/2013 1:12:00 PM More reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Great product as you can use it for many different things. As an eyeliner, this provides the perfect color and wears as a solid white as I have many different brands of white liner and they all don't wear like this one does. This pencil is super creamy and very smooth when applying. You can use this as a base/primer for eyeshadow and keeps your shadows on all day making the color stand out even more and last a very long time. This is also a nice highlight under the brow or to accent a specific look. The BEST!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/22/2013 10:02:00 AM More reviews by girlegirlx

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Great highlight shade. Good consistency. Great price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/19/2013 11:13:00 AM More reviews by cosmeticluv18

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product! It's pretty cheap but amazing quality and lasts a long time on the eyes. The only thing I hate is the cap! It broke as soon as I got it home. Overall great product plus it has SO many uses!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2013 4:44:00 PM More reviews by karaduquette

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this! Use it as a base and it looks really good on the inner corner alone. The cap always cracks though on all the jumbo pencils thats probs my fault though

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2013 3:36:00 PM More reviews by Dori319

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Love this product! I've never actually used it on my lids as a shadow but I use it all the time on my bottom water line as an eyeliner. The lasting power on the water line is fabulous, it literally stays on all day and look great. It makes my eyes look much bigger and gives me a more wide awake look than black eyeliner would and since my waterline is normally slightly pink, using white on the water line really gives me a finished and polished look. Plus this stuff lasts forever. I doubt I'll ever run out but if I did or I lost mine, I would definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2013 2:05:00 PM More reviews by deadonarrivals

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I tried working with this pencil on and off for about a year and I just hate it. I finally threw it out. I'm guessing my lids are just too oily for this to work properly. The texture is very smooth and glides on easily. It is sheer and can be built up to a more pigmented base. But, for me, it just doesn't last on my lids. It creases a lot even when I just apply a very thin layer. I've even tried applying a primer under this and it still fades away. No good.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2013 12:20:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I'm in my thirties now and have deep set eyes so I never had high hopes for this product to begin with. So, since my expectations were low I guess you can say it lived up to my expectations. It has a place in my collection, but it's not something I couldn't live without. As a base under shadows with or without a primer this is total fail. It looks chalky and creases like crazy no matter how little I use. It is however a pretty decent under eye highlighter and a somewhat decent for use on the lower water line but that's about it. If you're young, have large eyes and smooth skin you might enjoy this though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No