MAC Satin - Club

4.4

446 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/30/2012 8:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

II love Club! I will agree with some other reviewers who said that it definitely doesnít show up on the lid like it does in the pan, but that doesnít make me like it any less! It has some great duo-chrome in it and makes it pair well with most of my eyeshadows. I like that itís easy to apply and blend, and can be applied light or heavy for a smokier look. Definitely will repurchase!



on 3/11/2012 1:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I think Club is beautiful! I have brown eyes but I think it will look best on green eyes. Club is greenish-brown with purple and violet duo chrome. I love the duo chrome in this. It looks so amazing.This eye shadow is definitely not too pigmented. For the price it should be more pigmented, but if you can get it how you want this is a perfect eye shadow color. My favorite place to wear this is the outer corner. It is a color just dark enough.


on 3/2/2012 8:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this super versatile shade.It was one that for years I laughed at when people recommended it to me, both the red brown, and the emerald green seem to be ridiculous to me. HOWEVER- it looks amazing with warm skin and brings out previously unknown green tones in my brown eyes. I use it frequently in the crease over anything shimmery and light, and then wet with an angle brush as a liner. I get a pretty solid green out of the liner portion, especially if I layer it over black gel liner.


on 2/28/2012 1:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I tried so hard to like this product, but I just... don't. I get very little color pay-off no matter how I apply it (brush, sponge-tip, wet, dry) and none of that gorgeous green reflects I see in the pan. The 'definer' shade in the Wet N' Wild Comfort Zone palette is 100x better and also cheaper. I'm very disappointed with the quality of this item, although I continue to love MAC.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2012 11:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

such a beautiful color on the pan... but on me it looks like dirt- mud.. no green tones at all... (nw15-nw20 for reference)
i was sooo excited to buy it and soo disappointed after i tried it.


on 2/19/2012 5:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

One of the prettiest, versital, coolest duo chrome shaddows ever! I love the shade how you can wear it in literaly EVERY look you do. Really worth it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite eye shadows from ANY make-up brand. A very unique color which doesn't look special in the pan but trust this color is so versatile & looks great paired w/ gold, taupe, gray, green purple or blue shadows. Which makes club a NEUTRAL despite it being muddy brown shadow with STRONG red warm undertones & cool green/teal/gray duo chrome. Donít be alarmed by the redness both warm & cool skin tones look equally fabulous wearing this shadow. Clubís appearance can be altered like a chameleon depending on what colored base is used underneath it. If you want it to look exactly as appears to be in the pan use a teal base as I do, to cancel out redness use a black base for smokey look. Club is a satin finish with semi opaque pigmentation that you can easily build on for high intensity. I never have to scrape the brush into the shadow for product to adhere & it blends like a dream.
HOW I WEAR CLUB: First, prime lids with Macís bare study paint pot, and then I take both NYXís eyeliners in sapphire & sea foam green smearing them generously over bare study. Next, place Mac steamy in the inner corners club on the next half. Finally, use plumage or bottle green on the outer ďvĒ for smokey effect. Also you could place woodwinked on the inner corners & use humid or antiqued in the outer corner.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2011 3:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This eyeshadow looks fabulous in the pan, unfortunately a bit better than it does on the eyelid. In the pan itís a vibrant emerald green and brown duochrome. As usual with MAC, the texture is very easy to work with, except some minor fallout. The colour is not true to pan, on the lid it looks plum brown with only a hint of green shimmer. The main issue I have with Club is the wear.. With a base, usually my make-up barely fades at the end of the day, but this particular shade vanishes after a few hours only, that's the first time I experience that with a MAC shadow. Thatís a shame because I love the colour.


on 10/23/2011 9:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This shadow looks nice but it does not last on the lid long enough. It dissappears after 3 hrs.


on 10/17/2011 5:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

CLUB is just such a singular color - described well by all the other reviews. It is so pretty it takes my breath away everytime I use it. I wear this in the day by smudging it along my upper lashline/outer-v. Packing it on instead of swiping gives a slightly different texture - denser green effects, but both are just so pretty added to a neutral eye design. I think its beetle-like effect is alluring enhancing the eye instead of competing with it.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top