December 22, 2014 | 997 users online

Fragrances - Giorgio Armani - Emporio Armani She



image 0

rated 4.4(157 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2008 2:03:00 PM More reviews by HapaDynazty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This has a very unique scent. It's very womanly but at the same time there is a touch of masulinity in it. Don't get me wrong smells great but ONLY a dab will do ya. I don't wear this unless I'm going out with the girls or something. I think it's a really sexy scent. Very musky and spicy smelling. The bottle is really ugly though lol. At least it won't break or leak in my purse!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2008 1:35:00 PM More reviews by MissesMagical

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I'm a complete perfume lover, and although I have tried many many fragrances, I only have two in my collection that I keep coming back to: Emporio She and the original Princess by Vera Wang. Emporio She is absolutely the most elegant, sexy, playful, and unique fragrance I have smelled. It is light (not overpowering at all), clean, juicy, sweet (but definitely NEVER too sweet or candy sweet), and it's just delicious. I don't think I've ever smelled it on any other woman before, and that is perfect. I dislike generic scents that everyone seems to buy, but this one defeats all of them. I think the price of $45 that I payed for it is cheap compared to the quality of the perfume. CHANEL #5 can go hide! This is a revolutionary perfume!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/13/2008 11:36:00 AM More reviews by ronitabandita

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

Ok, so based on the reviews at Make Up Alley, I decided to give this a shot...right on my arm. It smelled really nice at first, light. feminine, and sweet, Just as the cashier was ringing up my purchase, I got whiff of a pasty, gummy scent. Like one reader said, it reacted with my body's chemistry and came out smelling like sweet Play-Dough. I was annoyed and knew I'd get nasueas..nawshus...pretty darn sick if I kept it on any longer. I immediately grabbed my old standard, Acqua di Gio, instead and told her to cancel my purchase for She. This perfume really does smell good but only on certain people.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2008 9:14:00 PM More reviews by jentoronto

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

LOVE this!
I've worn it every day for years... Bottles and bottles I have gone through (ok. maybe only 2 or 3).
I love that I've never smelled it on anyone else. Ever.
Sexy but not girly.
Tempted to not leave this review because I don't want to start smelling it on everyone I walk by...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/8/2008 11:02:00 AM More reviews by ananya20

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have the golden bottle. really wanted to like this one, like all of you out there! but alas! why does it remind me of "play-dough"? maybe i out to give it another try?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/22/2008 5:47:00 PM More reviews by kkt1210

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

i was at sephora looking for a new scent to try out....since i'm a vanilla lover and tend to wear pure vanillas so much, i forget there are other fragrance notes out there lol. i needed a change. the sa suggested armani code and emporio she as well. i had not tried either of them, or had really heard too much about them, but took some samples. 'she' is great and very comforting. in the beginning it smells a 'tiny' bit masculine, but the heart and drydown is really sensual. i also smell a kind of "clean" element to this as well.....that fresh smell one would associate with a soapy clean. it doesn't smell like soap or anything, but reminds me of a clean, fresh smell. it's very well done. seems as the lasting power is pretty good too. NOTES: Angelica, Cardamom, Bergamot, Mandarin, Heliotrope, Vanilla, Cedar, Musk STYLE: Intrinsically feminine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/12/2008 9:54:00 AM More reviews by Ophelia77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I haven't worn this perfume for about 3 or 4 years and now after reading these reviews and reminding myself of how much I used to love it I have no idea why? I loved the soft, warm, powdery sexiness of it and even though I thought it sexy it still brought a comfort to me in it's scent. I think I need to go out and by some this afternoon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/6/2008 1:12:00 PM More reviews by Ciciban

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I wore Emporio Armani She when it first came out, it was such a hit with my guy friends that two went out and purchased the male version of the fragrance. Eventually, I did get bored with it and ended up giving my bottle away. A few years later, I was gifted another bottle of Emporio but promptly dismissed it and ended up exchanging it for what I thought at the time would be a scent I would actually wear more often (still have that bottle and it's more then half full - will not name any names ;)). But recently my lil sister got herself a bottle of Emporio and this has reentered my life once again - she wears Emporio She so well that I just had to get myself a bottle again and this time around I am enjoying it far more then ever before. I just had to face it, with all the other fragrances I have and enjoy both niche and mainstream, - Emporio She easily sets itself apart from everything else I own its quite unique. I really look forward to wearing it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/1/2008 4:53:00 PM More reviews by tideturns

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

my boyfriend bought this for me because he loves the smell of it. it smells a bit powdery to me but otherwise i like it. it is not my go to fragrance but im fairly certain that anyone can wear it. the only complaint about the bottle- is i prefer ones with caps instead of just a button to spray it. plus i like being able to see how much i have left and on this i cant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2008 10:28:00 AM More reviews by lovnit

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Yep I too am a She devotee, it's light, pretty, modern and distinct. The packaging is unusual and handy to throw in the bag. I have to watch it on headache days as it can be slightly cloying - but aside form that its a classic anytime scent that is a staple on my dresser.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No