July 31, 2014 | 1344 users online

Lipstick - Clinique - Almost Lipstick - Black Honey

rated 4.1(1155 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/29/2013 1:28:00 PM More reviews by khvalles

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have been loving this color since it came in a little green pot- in fact this was probably one of my first Clinique purchases back in the 70's. I relegated it to storage for several years and eventually tossed it when it went rancid. Recently purchased a two-sided balm/gloss tube and instantly remembered why I loved it in the first place. It is the perfect natural berry shade and makes my skin look creamy in contrast. This will be a staple for me this fall and winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/29/2013 1:01:00 PM More reviews by Angelique79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Cant rave about this enough, I've bought this more than one time and no matter how many lipsticks I own, I have to ALWAYS own a tube of this. For me (not always for everyone) this is a sheer deep berry that's both dramatic and wearable..I dont know how it does that but it does. I can layer it on in the Fall, or slick it once across in the summer and no matter what, I dont look out of season. I know for some, this is drying, and I'm on maybe my millionth tube and I've not had that issue.

It also makes a great sheer tint for cheeks too!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/29/2013 2:01:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This is one of my favorite lip products. I'm not a huge fan of lipsticks and glosses in general because I think they make me look like a clown and I dislike the heavy greasy feeling most products have. That being said this is one of the very few lip products I use and replace on a regular basis. It adds the perfect hint of color and shine to my lips. It's noticeable but very subtle and sheer which you wouldn't expect from something that looks so dark in the tube. It also feels like a million bucks. It's not heavy or greasy at all. My only complaint is that since it's more like a balm it doesn't have great staying power but it feels so nice I don't mind reapplying a few times throughout the day. It also keeps my lips moisturized which is a plus.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/26/2013 7:35:00 AM More reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Black

Lovely balm like texture and subtle colour for those days when you don't want gloss or lipstick. I find this a bit too much on the purple/brown side when I use more than one layer (it makes me look a little sallow - I have very yellow undertones) but once I rub one layer in with my finger, it gives a slight berry stained look that is much more pretty! It doesn't last too long on the lips (2-3 hrs with eating) but its easy enough to reapply that it's not a problem.

A slightly more browner version of this would be 'fig jam' by revlon which I also like!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2013 6:41:00 PM More reviews by peggy1234

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Love this as it is so effortless and always looks good. Perfect color. Perfect feel. Easy to carry and use. Love it for travel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/17/2013 5:23:00 PM More reviews by aquaprincess

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I like this product a lot actually. It has a nice color and the texture is very nice. Staying power isn't too long it it doesn't bother me. On my lips it comes out as a sheerish bright red. It looks pretty but I'm not really a red lipstick kind of person. I like the Rosey pink, berry, and mauve kind of shades more. But it's really nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2013 5:29:00 PM More reviews by Helloneighbor

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Another cult product that lives up to his fame. I think this has that perfect plummy/pink/brownish shade that gives a MLBB effect. I'm sure it looks better on darker skinned ladies as I'm on the paler side and my natural lip color simply isn't brownish. However, i still think it looks great and i love the formula since it glides onto my lips without tugging and it is moisturizing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/25/2013 7:13:00 AM More reviews by m_a_a_n

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

i was really excited to try this because I've read good reviews. i really like the texture and how it moisturizes my lips and it provides some color, love the packaging too. However, the color is a little to dark for my Nc25 (asian) skin and made me look older. Love the formula but color does not suit my skintone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/2/2013 11:20:00 AM More reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I got a free sample of this with a sephora purchase. I like the texture of this lipstick- it is gel-like and goes on smoothly. It is also quite pigmented. I have very fair skin and with two swipes of this lipstick, I already have a dramatic look. I like how this product is not drying on my lips. Although I do like this product, I do not consider this product to be amazing or superior in any way. I would rate it a three overall.

Update: I am taking away a lippie because no matter how many times I try to use this product, it sticks to ANY dry skin on my lips and makes the color look uneven. I have tried to be patient, but this is ridiculous!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/22/2013 11:54:00 PM More reviews by bgwhirlwind88

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Awesome. When I have a couple extra dollars this is another lip color I've bought over the years and always been delighted with. Color perfect as it's so sheer. Packaging, not so much. Lip falls off easily. If it stayed on for a long time it would be absolutely perfect, but...what is?
The End.

Is this review helpful? Yes No