August 22, 2014 | 1107 users online

Blush - MAC - Mineralize Skinfinish - Porcelain Pink



image 0image 1

rated 4.2(168 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/29/2009 11:13:00 PM More reviews by ingrid88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This looks really pretty in the package and it gives you a VERY subtle glow to your cheeks. It has a slight iridecence to it so that's where the glow comes in. Even when I pack it on like there's no tomorrow, the pink doesn't show up. Only when you look up close at my face. I like products that when you put it on, people can tell you're wearing something, cuz otherwise what's the point? But ya it's alright...I wouldn't buy it again though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/12/2009 1:48:00 PM More reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I usually stay away from all MSFs for personal use because I don't love shimmers on myself or on any woman who shows some of her life on her face.

My skin is in great condition but I prefer not to use the MSF flashlight to highlight any imperfections.

But when I tested this product I saw a sheen and not a shimmer or glitz, and I fell in love. I bought this and use it a lot as it gives me a very slight sheen with a bit of pinky tone which only makes me look younger and healthier.

And, there is nothing wrong with that!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/7/2009 1:07:00 PM More reviews by meganmomoney

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love all mineralize products by mac, but Porcelain Pink MSF is one of my all time favorites. I can use this as a highlight or a blush on my pale NC20 skin. It has just the right amount of shimmer without looking overly glittery or shiny. It is a warm pale pink color that really brightens up my face. I love this MSF!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/30/2009 4:27:00 AM More reviews by TheHybred

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I quite like this as a highlight for my NC30/C3 skin. It gives a sheen, but it's not too much. People who call this a glitter bomb are either exaggerating or got a really bad batch. If you're at a MAC store or counter, you can look at the product before you buy it to see if it has too much gold veining for your taste, because every MSF is a bit unique with the veining.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/22/2009 2:21:00 PM More reviews by thesilvershoes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This MSF is like Petticoat's drag queen brother. It has similar color and gold veining, but Porcelain Pink is a total glitter bomb. I like the color of this, but I'm not a fan of having glitter on my chin, nose and lips within an hour of applying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2009 5:59:00 AM More reviews by 3lizabeth

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

this makes me feel so pretty. i usually use this over blush. for me (NW20) i think it's too pink or matches my skin too much to be a highlight. it's my first MSF and it's made me want to buy more! i like it so much i want to get a backup. it's just a light pink color with some gold veining. for fair skintones it's good as a blush/over blush. on darker skintones it would be a very pretty warm highlight. i think it really could work for any skintone. so, it you're on the fence just buy it before it's gone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/6/2009 6:30:00 PM More reviews by jackiebeauty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous msf! I picked this as my first msf and I am in love. Nice gold veining that is not too glittery, perfect over a pink blush. Looking into buying more msfs in the future!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2009 10:05:00 PM More reviews by luvnyc123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is my first MSF, and I actually got this today and I love it already! let me tell you first of all I am pretty fair, NC 20. I tried it as a blush and it looked nice but a little sheer. so I put it over a pink blush, I used pink swoon and it looked really nice (I used a 188). I wanted to try something different so I used my 188 brush got some product on it and sprayed it with Fix+ (I'm sure water in a spray bottle would be good too, I just didn't have a spray bottle handy haha) and applied it on my other cheek, I got the prettiest highlight ever! its such a nice iridescent pink that is so beautiful when the light hits it! I really love the color of it and how its not shimmer overload. I'd recommend it anyone in a heartbeat!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/29/2009 1:25:00 AM More reviews by Ginnybaby2007

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've been wanting this MSF for a long time now and I finally got my hands on this when the colour craft collection came out. At first I thought, "how can I get this lovely color to show up on me?" So the first time I wore it I put it on as a blush and then I added Sweetness Beauty Powder on top and it looked amazing. I will defitnetly buy another one because its LE and I want to have a back up. A must try!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/26/2009 1:07:00 PM More reviews by ManhattanMermaid

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Lovely color but I have to apply a lot for it to show up on my NC25-30 skin. But it does make a GREAT highlight and it's not too shimmery like some other MSF's. I'm really glad I got it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No