September 19, 2014 | 1940 users online

Conditioner - TiGi - Bed Head Self Absorbed Conditioner



image 0

rated 3.0(102 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 43% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 9/30/2007 10:11:00 PM More reviews by kblakes

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I bought this since I have fine hair that has been dyed. The bottle said it was geared toward this. My hair has been so dry since using it. It is still shiny and it detangles but it feels so processed and straw-like. I am going back to my Paul Mitchell or Matrix.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2007 1:51:00 PM More reviews by Hyperduckz3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I actually love this conditioner. I was at Costco with my mom & decided to get this in a huge pump bottle. I had never tried it before, but Im really glad I decided to get it. First of all, for reference I have VERY over processed hair ( I dye it about every month and a half, & always swith from brown to blonde highlights). It is also long (about boob length, lol). And to top it off I straighten and curl it almost every single day....my poor hair, i know. The smell, not so great, but the product itself has done wonders for my hair. I use it about every 3 or 4 washes and it makes my hair very shiney, soft, & manageable. Yesturday my friend asked if I had gotten a trim because my ends looked really healthy:). Believe me thier not, lol. Lovin' this stuff!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/5/2007 9:14:00 PM More reviews by longgoodnight04

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this stuff. It smells like oranges first of all. It makes my hair so shiny and soft and really helps with split ends. the only thing I don't like is it is sort of watery so I need a lot which sucks because it is a small container.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/10/2007 9:25:00 PM More reviews by SGERBINE

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Ok, so I was super-excited about trying this b/c a stylist that I had gone to had loved it...well needless to say, I hate it. It doesn't moisturize at all. I've been using it for a week and every day my hair is very tangly and I can't even comb through it without adding a leave in conditioner. Once my hair is dry I can hear it crunch, and that isn't very appealing. Anyway, I'm back to my herbal essence in the pink bottle that moisturizes 100 times better than this does.
The packaging could also be better b/c I kept dropping it in the shower.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2007 3:13:00 PM More reviews by Sasquatch

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have very fine hair that also gets oily quickly and must be washed daily. It also gets tangled easily, but anything heavy immediately weighs it down. So this conditioner is a godsend for the fine-haired. It's very thin, almost watery, but it detangles and smooths without leaving any noticeable build-up. I usually buy this in the two-pack with the shampoo, but I run out of shampoo more quickly. The conditioner works as well with other shampoos as it does with the Self-Absorbed shampoo. I would not recommend this to anyone with thick, curly or unmanageable hair, but if your hair is fine, straight and needs to be washed a lot, and you pretty much just need a really good detangler, I'd absolutely recommend this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/28/2007 9:26:00 PM More reviews by Miss_shopAlot

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

For some reason, when I first started using this conditioner, I thought it was nothing to write home about.. even a bit disappointing as it is pricey and I wasn't seeing any difference in my hair. I found the half-used bottle today and thought to give it another go after several months went by.. and wow, I love how my hair feels right now! It left my highlighted, dry and fine hair very smooth and soft. I also noticed a shine that I rarely see.I don't know why the results are so different this time .. perhaps it has to do with shampoo I used. I don't remember which one I was using before (I think it was Dumb Blonde) but today I just used Dove (moisturizing). As for the creamsicle smell, I kinda like it.. it's an unusal scent for hair products. I took off one lippie for the high price and also poor packaging. I hate the way TiGi packages their shampoos and condioners b/c the products are often thick and the bottles can't be squeezed. One of my bottles ended breaking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/18/2007 5:57:00 AM More reviews by 52pigtails

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

There's nothing special about this conditioner, plus it smells bad, for my tastes (sort of chemical orange).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/15/2007 11:31:00 AM More reviews by EM_Calypso

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I had to write to warn people about this shampoo and conditioner. I have non-color-treated hair, so I was told to give this a try. I felt like the shampoo totally fried my hair (which is healthy, by the way), and the conditioner isn't effective at all. In fact, after I used the conditioner, I had to then use some of my cheap Aussie conditioner, because my hair felt awful. I honestly don't know what hair type this would work for... perhaps if someone had very oilly hair. It was too harsh for me, though, and it's definitely not worth the price. The funny thing is, this person who recommended the TiGi Self Absorbed to me is totally against the less expensive brands I normally use, but let me tell you, this was a waste of my money, and I won't even try this a second time. One positive thing... I liked the orange-pine smell of the product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/30/2006 3:22:00 PM More reviews by maniacz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This was for long time my favourite conditioner :). No i have tried so many others, and found even better, but i still really have nothing bad to say about this. Even my father noticed the difference in my hair, after i had used this for few weeks :D.
So, not the best, but very good indeed :).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/28/2006 3:02:00 AM More reviews by aebernero23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

As with the shampoo, this is another keeper. Not too heavy, not too drying, and it smells incredible!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No