Giorgio Armani High Precision Retouch

4.4

116 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA/WATER,CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE,GLYCERIN,PROPYLENE GLYCOL,ALUMINA,OZOKERITE,TOCOPHEROL, PHENOXYETHANOL,MAGNESIUM SULFATE,SILICA,ACRYLATES COPOLYMER,DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE,DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE,METHYLPARABEN,BUTYLPARABEN,ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE.[+/- CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE,CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES,MICA]


on 5/22/2011 6:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this concealer because of almost (!) perfect match to my skin. I say almost, as i've given up to find the ideal match. My skin is very fair, the undereye circles is kind of blueish and i need quite an intensive pigment to cover them. I used Estee Lauder concealer in Light, which has good coverage but looked a bit rosy under my eyes, sort of unnatural. Armani concealer has a lighter texture, maybe not as great at covering as EL, but its pigment difuses somehow the blue cirlces. I use nr. 3. It's slightly yellowish-beige(?), but surprisingly, it looks natural on my skin with slight rosy undertone. And it even moisturises somewhat.
The great thing about it is that it looks natural on the skin without "highlighting" the area under the eyes or darkening it. just the shade of the skin!
The bad thing -- it creases during the day, but it probably owes to wrinkles under my eyes:(((...and i don't beleieve in non-creasing concealers, unless it is applied on an even papersheet that noone touches:)))

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is absolutely my favorite concealer! It is easy to apply, and a little bit goes a long way. It is actually easy to use too much before you're used to it. I find that this covers amazingly, but does not give you the look of wearing concealer, just a brighter under-eye area. It looks incredibly natural. It never looks cakey and does not settle into fine lines. I have it in shade 3 and it is a perfect match. Although it is quite expensive, I would definitely buy it again. A good concealer is very important to me, and as I said, a little bit goes a long way, so I anticipate that it will last a long time!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2011 12:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Wow! I love, love, love this concealer. It is really a fabulous product. It is a very liquidy consistence which is great because you can layer it and layer it, depending on the coverage you need, and it NEVER gets cakey. At first I had a hard time applying it and getting it to blend properly and realized it was because I was using a BRUSH. I switch to the Sephora red Multi-Purpose sponge and it goes on beautifully...you cannot tell you have any product on your face. First I dab it on the area that needs coverage and then i blot/blend into my skin. A tiny bit goes a long way so this may SEEM pricey, it really isnt' because it lasts so long. Honestly I would pay any price for this. Believe it or not, an even BETTER product is teh Georgio Armani Master Corrector in Pink. It's my HG and I have tried hundreds of different products. I would even buy the master corrector before the concealer.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2011 4:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wouldn't buy it again after I'm done because I'm thinking of wearing no foundations or concealers after I'm done with my current stuff. Great product. I use it alone sometimes and it looks so natural that my roommate is often surprised that I'm wearing it. Not the smartest package but o well the stuff inside is what counts : )


on 2/28/2011 1:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Yes it's really a great product for undereye circles, around the bridge of nose & corner of lips!! Jus a tiny amount it is well covered & won't see any lines for hours!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2011 1:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this with their orange colour corrector. It covers my dark eye circles really well and the mirco shimmer particals looks natural. The only turn off is that you have to mix it with the colour corrector. However, because of that, the color is more flexible. Totally worth the price. Btw, I'm on my second bottle/tube xxx


on 1/18/2011 4:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am so glad I did my research on MUA and youtube and found out about the Giorgio Armani high precision concealer. One reviewer descibed this as her HG concealer and brought up a very good point about how the skin under our eyes is very thin compared to the rest of our face so it wouldn't make sense to cake on a thick product and expect that concealer to look natural all day so we are better off using a product in liquid form rather than a creamy concealer.
After testing the product at the Giorgio Armani counter I was amazed how thinly the liquid product applied to my skin and yet it was highly pigmented and covered up my dark circles so well and also brighten the undereye area. This product is much more expensive than other concealers I have purchased in the past such as Benefit erase paste and Bobbi Brown creamy concealer however, in my opinion it is worth it and a little goes a long way. I would most defintely repurchase this product.
For reference, I am NC20-25 in MAC, Medium in Benefit Erase Paste and Sand in Bobbil Brown creamy concealer and was color matched #3 in Giorgio Armani Precision concealer

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2011 5:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Another great concealer that I would recommand anyone to buy!

I only use this when I do makeup retouch after work when I'm ready to meet friends for dinner or so. I bet it is a great concealer for undereye circles and other discoloration, but I easily could find something less expansive to do the trick when I first put makeup on in the morning. The SA did use the concealer to a dried blemish on my face and the concealer did stay put all day. Pretty amazing. But for the price point, I wouldn't use this as an every-day-concealer unless I have special occasions to attend for the day. However, when I do retouch, this is a pretty much my HG product-all-in-one! I do 4 very light strokes: 2 little ones just below my puffy eyes (by working in front of the computer all day) and two longer ones along my nose on my cheeks. I slowly blend the strokes concentrating the undereye areas and on my cheeks. Looking refreshed and beautiful! Dust a light color blush on my face with some highlighting powder on my nose and chin, that's pretty much what I need to do to prolong my social life after work. One of these days I'll try using it as a undereye concealer and for blemishes. Will update this review later.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2010 4:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

The best concealer out there. The applicator brush is excellent - very slim allowing for the most delicate of touch-ups. Gives perfect coverage for dark eye cirlcles - I always looks as though I've had a good night's sleep! Lasts all day and never looks cakey. I use #3 which is a perfect match for my skin tone.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2010 4:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

An excellent concealer. Does a much better job than Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat or even Guerlain Issima Precious Light (my second favorite). Even the tiniest amount will cover all your dark circles.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

MAC Prolongwear vs Armani High Precision Concealer. WHICH IS YOURS? by Anna Boroshok



Top Rated Giorgio Armani Products

image

Black Code

49 reviews
image

Sheer Bronzer #1

123 reviews
image

Master Corrector

100 reviews
image

Blender brush

55 reviews
Back to Top