Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Original

4.3

6048 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trihydroxystearin, Triethylhexanoin, Isopropyl Lanolate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Propylene Carbonate, Phenoxyethanol, Cera Alba (Synthetic Beeswax), Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Methicone, Isobutylparaben


on 4/11/2015 3:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I do really like primer potion, but unfortunately I can't get UD products in Australia as of yet, so my sister buys me one whenever she comes to visit. Because of this, I can't comment on the price, but I've seen it on the UD and Sephora websites, and it's not cheap.

I hate the packaging. It's adorable and really distinct but I always depot mine from the tube, because it's too annoying to squeeze it and then waste half the product since you can't squeeze it all out.

Saying this, I do really love the product. It makes any eyeshadow, no matter the quality or price, perfect. No fall out, no creasing and no migration. I love it, and the actual primer is worth the price and packaging!



on 4/10/2015 11:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have oily lids, so this may not be a review that fits everyone. I first started using this when I got my first Naked Palette. This product is greasy and never seemed to set on my eyelids, even when putting eyeshadow over top of it. My eyeshadows would separate and slide around almost immediately. I currently use the Wet 'N Wild Take on the Day Eyeshadow Primer which is 100 times better for the fraction of the price. I will probably never buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2015 5:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of the best I've used.


on 4/9/2015 12:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I use it under concealer around my eyes for very dark circles and it's a lifesaver.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2015 10:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This primer is probably the best primer that I have ever used. It keeps my eyeshadow on all day along with the fact that it can make any eyeshadow that I wear be applied very smooth and creamy.
The one thing I don't like about this product is that sometimes too much comes out when I'm trying to apply.
I would repurchase this again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love love love this product - really my holy grail for making my eyeshadow last.
This really changed my opinion on eyeshadows, where they before this always was sliding around and disappearing from my eyelids. This Primer Potion makes them stay in place and look great all day.


on 4/8/2015 2:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried a few different eye primers and this is by far the best. I don't find it creases and it brings out eyeshadow shades making them glide on effortlessly. If I put on my eye make up first thing in the morning it stays completely in place until I take it off late at night. Also the bottle is really cute. Oh, and a little goes a long way!


on 4/8/2015 12:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Other

just not fond of the packaging. i always find that a lot of product is wasted and you resort to cutting it open to find 70% left. why not just throw it into a regular squeeze tube container.


on 4/7/2015 1:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely LOVE this product!!!!!...I have very OILY skin so after a couple of hours my eye make up starts creasing..I first tried out the primer because i had received a sample from Ulta, the day i got it i used it, went to sleep and forgot to take off my make up, woke up the next day and to my surprise my make up looked exactly the same!!..I've tried a couple other primers that were suggested for oily skin and wasn't nearly as pleased with the results...I will never use a different eye shadow primer again..


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this urban decay potion primer in original during Ulta's 21 days of beauty, so I only paid $10. The packaging of the bottle is beautiful and resembles a magic potion that appears in RPG games. It comes in a very sanitary squeezable tube, so you don't have to apply with a wand and looked bigger than i thought. The color is a light opaque champagne, but translates to a clear finish on the eyes. I have to admit that it does feel oily and a bit tacky when you rub it into your eye area, but it becomes matte and feels lightweight. It kept my eyeshadows on for more than 8 hours, so I can't complain about staying power. I tried the hyped wet n wild fergie primer back then for my middle school graduation before it got so popular, and while I did liked it, I think I prefer urban decay more because it feels more lightweight/liquidy and less tacky. Wet n wild's primer is more creamy and tackier. The only con would be that it is priced at $20, but it is a really good investment. I plan to repurchase for full price once i finish it. It will probably last me 2 years since I don't wear eyeshadow everyday and you only need a very tiny drop per eye. Only problem is that i apply a bit too much force on the tube that i get a lot of product out.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Easy Makeup Tutorial : Soft Smokey Eyes HD by beautybysantaana

Maximize the Amount of Your Urban Decay Primer Potion!! by Frantastic Makeup

Urban Decay Primer Potion by EnKoreMakeup



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top