LUSH Cupcake Mask

3.7

300 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Rhassoul Mud, Linseed Infusion, Glycerine, Talc, Cocoa Powder, Cocoa Butter, Fresh Mint, Sandalwood Oil, Vanilla Absolute, Spearmint Oil, Peppermint Oil, Perfume


on 3/28/2013 2:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have delicate, oil prone, slightly pimple prone skin (I've never not had a blemish, but I've never had this many really).
This product did terrible, terrible things to my skin.
I bought it for fun, I ended up with a bazillion pimple and greasy, dripping skin (okay not quite greasy).
My roommate also got pimple after we used it.
So I'm going to say that the batch may have been bad. Don't care. Unimpressed.



on 3/28/2013 1:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Great product. it smells soooo nice and it really makes me feel refreshed. the only bad thing is it is a bit dry, but it is going on a damp face so it is not really a problem xxx


on 3/25/2013 12:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a relatively new fresh face mask from Lush and has been receiving rave reviews from online users. I decided to try the product for myself and have fallen in love with it.

I am normally not one for chocolate smells for products as they tend to be too sweet or smell too much like loaded chemicals, but this one is refreshingly minty and not very overpowering.

It does on thick and does contain some substance to the consistency. I used in the bath and left on my skin for about 5 - 8 minutes and removed with a warm washcloth. I wasn't expecting miracles but did notice my skin felt smoother and have not had any adverse reactions to the product. My skin is not what I would consider significantly oily, so I cannot speak to that aspect of the product.

All Fresh Face Masks have to be placed in the fridge and do not last for an extended period of time, which can be bothersome at times because I tend to leave my beauty products all over the bathroom! The cool temperature on the skin is actually quite nice and the price point of $6.95 CDN is not expensive at all. Lush even has a program where by when you bring back 5 empty pots (not just for facial masks) you receive a free face mask for taking the initiative to recycle, which is a great program in my opinion.

Overall, smells lovely, feels good on the skin, makes my skin feel soft and detoxed. A lovely, lovely product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The smell of this product is nice. However, this product just doesn't work for me. It doesn't make me break out at all, but neither does it help me to reduce pores or to make my skin less oily. I was attracted by the smell and the fact that there's chocolate in it, and of course the name. Cupcake smells cute. This just doesn't work for my skin, it's a nice experience and my skin feels clear after it, but overall i wouldn't buy it again because there are no beneficial ingredients in it that might work.


on 3/4/2013 10:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this mask because it was advertised to be good for oily skin and breakouts. It smelled kind of like chocolate and looked like wet potting soil. It didn't really do anything special so I probably wouldn't buy it again. I'd rather try something new.


on 2/17/2013 5:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mask so much ! The first time I used it, I wasn't sure about the smell, but I guess I got used to it because i'm in love now. This stuff smells amazing, i'm totally crazy about it ! I don't put it all over my face, only on my nose and area that feel oilier. It really helps to reduce my pore and it does not sting at all. The only problem I have with lush products is that they're only good for a month.


on 2/12/2013 3:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually bought this mask because the one I wanted wasn't available, this meant I hadn't read any reviews and I was dying to know whether it worked. I happened to come across loads of bad reviews but gave it a go anyway, and I have seen a difference; my skin is less oily & let me tell you one thing, I have really oily skin, I have also seen a decrease in blackheads which is awesome. I really recommend this product + my skin feels so soft after which is always great.


on 1/31/2013 9:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This mask didn't do shit for me. I'm acne prone and its just meh. I also HATE the smell. Catastrophe cosmetic will always be my HG mask. Cupcake can kick rocks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2013 1:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I didn't like this mask. LUSH's herbal masks are far more effective than this novelty mask. I didn't expect dramatic results to be honest, because what exactly could a cupcake mask be comprised of? I can't think of any beneficial ingredients for one's skin that involves a dessert, besides maybe cocoa. Will not be purchasing again.


on 1/26/2013 4:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Though this product smells VERY good, it has done absolutely nothing for me. I suffer from oily skin, and when I saw this, I was dying to give it a shot. However, after trying it, I felt saw no results. My skin felt cleaner (probably from washing the mask off), but there was no difference in how my pores felt, nor did it help with my trouble spots. It is also very messy, and stains towels (oops). Disappointed with this :(


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4181 Reviews
Mud Mask
141 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top