April 19, 2014 | 925 users online

Moisturizers - Mary Kay - Velocity Lightweight Moisturizer



image 0

rated 3.7(99 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2007 3:40:00 PM More reviews by PrincessKatie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this when I was 13, it was the very first moisturizer I ever used. I love the smell, and it feels lights and fresh on my skin. Unfortunately, the tube ran out and I never bought it again. I'm hoping to buy another tube soon. I would reccomend this moisturizer to anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/28/2007 3:35:00 PM More reviews by caraaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been using this moisturizer for quite a while now (my mom is an MK consultant). When they say "lightweight", they really mean "lightweight."

It works well in the summer, but I find it doesn't quite moisturize up to my standards during the harsher winter months (I live in Canada).

I don't think it's oil-free (they would probably advertise it as such otherwise), but it doesn't break out my acne-prone skin.

Overall, I gave it a three because I really haven't tried much more moisturizers on the market. There are probably better ones for the same price. The packaging is manageable, but I think a pump dispenser would be better because it is very watery. When it's upside down, you're prone to putting too much. When it's right side up, you can't get it out if the bottle isn't full.

Anyway, I would recommend this to normal or slightly oily skin. Dry or very dry would do better with another moisturizer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/3/2006 12:21:00 PM More reviews by gingerc

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I used this moisturizer during the summer. I have very oily skin that breaks out occasionally. I thought this moisturizer worked fine. I really like the bottle. I would recommend this moisturizer. But it may be too drying/harsh for some people. It has a nice smell. The formula is very lightweight. Remember to use a separate sunscreen.

I am turning 30 soon, so am revamping my skincare routine. I probably won't repurchase this next summer. I feel that I need something with some age fighting ingredients.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/2/2006 4:08:00 AM More reviews by blue_butterfly87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I've been using this moisturizer for three years and I love it. I didn't realize how much I liked it until I left it at my mother's house and had to use my roommate's moisturizer, which felt like I was putting sunblock on my face. It's so smooth and light. The website says it has a light perfume scent, but I don't really detect one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2006 1:29:00 AM More reviews by ChicaPequena

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I absolutely adore this product. ADORE IT. I have oily, combination skin with some terribly dry patches. I was apprehensive about using the moisturizer all over because I thought it would cause certain areas to be oilier. Boy, was I wrong! It feels like the moisturizer sucks up the oil while softening the dry areas.

My skin feels baby soft after using this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2006 7:32:00 PM More reviews by PhunkySummer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

like the cleanser it has a very nice fruity smell to it its a great product i would definetly buy it again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/30/2006 3:01:00 AM More reviews by jeebusbunny

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this moisturizer because I have really sensitive skin, and it didn't break me out. I like keeping a bottle of this around because its rather simple and light, I use it when my face needs a break.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/28/2006 6:13:00 PM More reviews by khmcd1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

It's very nice but it's just not very moisturizing. I have normal skin and switched to using the Timewise moisturizer. Much better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/22/2006 7:40:00 PM More reviews by mimixnoodles

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This moisturizer was decent. It had a nice clean scent, and works well for acne-prone skin. It is not enough moisturer for me, though, in the the winter. But its lightweight enough for the summer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/12/2006 6:05:00 PM More reviews by fermidiracgirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is great to use after the velocity cleanser. I love the tube, they give you so much, and it snaps shut really tightly. The moisturizer itself is alright. As its drying, it feels a little sticky. But just let it keep drying and it'll be smooth. It feels a little heavy going on, but after my makeup is on, it feels just fine. It doesnt offer a lot of moisture, so I would say its probably not great for dry skin, but rather for normal or oily skin. Its cheap, you get a lot, and I like it. Combined with the cleanser, its simple skin care, and all you really need.

Is this review helpful? Yes No