April 18, 2014 | 1781 users online

Masks - Lancome - Empreinte



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(66 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 11/2/2005 8:58:00 AM More reviews by Kitten5

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have oily but dehydrated skin that breaks out.


I'm quite disappointed in Lancome because I usually love their products. This one is a mask made from white clay. It stinks and it broke me out. At first I didn't know it was the mask, but later I realized that every night I used the mask, I'd wake up the next morning with a face full of pimples. I didn't overuse it either, just once a week.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2005 10:52:00 PM More reviews by milenacka

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Green

I've been using this mask for 2 years.... it is great. When it dries and hardens, I can see all of the little spots of oil that it's sucking out from my pores. Its amazing. It cleans my pores, and consequently makes them much, much less noticable.
The girl at the counter convinced me to try the Pure Focus Self Heating Deep Cleansing Mask, instead of re-buying the clay mask. I don't know yet if it's as good, I've only used it once.
Unless this new mask is somehow miraculously better, I'll be going back to buy the Pure Empreinte. It's fantastic. **UPDATE** I tried the Lancome self heating mask, and it is nothing compared to the clay one. returned it the next day!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/5/2005 2:08:00 PM More reviews by silver_nymph21

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

very good mask. makes my skin feel smooth and soft and evens out my complexion. it also leaves my skin with a sort of white glow to it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/13/2005 10:40:00 AM More reviews by gloriajk

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I can feel my pores tighening! This is the best clay mask I have tried so far. It has been around for years, and I hope they won't discontinue it, ever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/31/2005 1:25:00 AM More reviews by toosweet

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Every time I try another product, I always end up comming right back to this one. Always leaves my skin soft and smooth, and it refines the pores on my nose. Also dosen't dry out my combo skin like some harsh masks can. Wouldn't be without it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/6/2005 11:52:00 AM More reviews by chikorita23

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

My most skin problem issues are skin-pores and unbalance skin-tone. I'd say this product did not shrink my skin-porn, but it does balance my skin tone a bit. However, the result won't last long, you have to keep doing it for about twice per week to keep the result. (I wear longer then 5 mins, around 15 mins I'd say) But then again, all mask doesn't give you an eternal result. The mask is still nice though, although it's VERY expensive! (I live in Toronto Canada and it cost me 36$)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/1/2004 9:47:00 PM More reviews by zhengyi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is an above-average mask. The clay goes dry and tighened after 3 minutes. So it doesn't take me a lot of time. After rinsing it, I feel cleaned. But who knows. :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/19/2004 5:25:00 PM More reviews by Journey03

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I purchased this last week after reading the reviews on MUA. I really didn't notice too much of a difference on my skin as I had anticipated. The instructions stated to exfoliate your skin first before applying the white clay mask that contained Kaolin. So, I used my trusted MURAD AHA/BHA exfoliating cleanser first, then left the mask on for the said 5 minutes. When I rinsed it off, my face felt considerably smoother, but I still had those pesky blackheads on the end of my nose which I am desperately trying to get rid of. The next day I had a new pimple on my cheek! I was so disappointed!! Then I read somewhere it was due to all the junk the mask extracted from my skin that a pimple afterwards was actually "normal" kinda like when you get a facial. So,, then I tried it again 3 days later, with no improvement on my blackheads. Again, it made my skin feel smooth, but my quest to rid those pesky suckers wasn't in the cards. I also tried to use the mask as a spot treatment on that pimple I had on my cheek, but the next day it was still there, red and painful with no improvement. For the $22.50 I paid for, it really didn't do what I had wanted it to do, so then the search goes on for my HG clay mask. I have been reading on MUA about Queen Helene Mint Julep mask, so I will be tackling that next. *sigh*

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2004 12:35:00 AM More reviews by ChristianneQ

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I liked this product because it soaked up my excess oil and left my skin feeling clean, clear and soft. I also used it overnight on two different occasions for a pimple and it effectively diminished it, so it does double duty in addition to its masking properties.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/14/2004 8:53:00 AM More reviews by cat_italy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have combination skin (on the oily side) and I wanted a mask to help clearing my complexion out.
I have tried only this on, so i can't really make a well-thought comment.
It seems a bit irritating and drying to my skin. I leave it for 5 minutes and I spray some thermal water in the process to avoid drying.
Still, i keep using it. Not sure weather to buy it again or not.

Is this review helpful? Yes No