July 29, 2014 | 910 users online

Treatments (Eye) - BeneFit Cosmetics - Ooh la lift!

rated 2.9(380 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 45% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2011 5:03:00 PM More reviews by sexysylvia1211

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

99% of benefit products i either love or hate- they dont do a thing for me, but this is one of a few that I just 'dont mind'. I have quite bad darkness under my eyes, and i really need a good coverage concealer. However this is nice to highlight and lighten the area a bit before concealer. I dont think it makes a huge difference but def a slight one. I also use it on the days i dont wear make up- theres not many of those! but this alone is enough to brighten the area a bit. But unsure if i would actually re purchase, its ok...i guess...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/14/2011 4:32:00 AM More reviews by sthom87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This isn't meant to be a concealer! If the SA told you otherwise, then they didn't do a good job. I have terrible dark circles, compounded by pale skin (NC15). I use to use Jurlique Herbal Recovery Eye Gel day and night, but I've gotten a bit slack recently. Now while this is not a preventative, did does do a good job of hiding them. I find if I put concealer or foundation under my eyes it is often very noticeable. This is a good alternative. I recommend to everyone to have the SA try a product on you first to see if you will like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/12/2011 5:44:00 AM More reviews by rea1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Hmmm! This product is definitely not a concealer/corrector. It is rather an illuminator / brightener for the eye area. I don't have a serious dark circle problem, however just using this product is not enough. I used it underneath my concealer. It feels good, but just my concealer would suffice.
EDIT: After a couple more applications and since I don't have really bad dark circles I can definitely say that this product gives the eye area a velvety texture and I don't need convealer or illuminator. It is enough to brigten up my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/1/2011 4:03:00 PM More reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I can't say I like this product, but it doesn't lift, tighten or brighten for me. I got this as a mini in the "realness of concealness" kit. I love the other products in that kit, but this one is a "miss" for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/1/2011 3:55:00 PM More reviews by lakerlove123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This really surprised me, RIS in the benefit realness of concealness. I thought I'd just re-swap it but decided to try it once just in case, and I loved it! I don't have a huge saggy-eye problem being in my teens however I do have bags sometimes and can get puffy from little sleep or stress. This worked so well! I put just a little between my concealer and foundation and it hid the flaws instantly! I hate using unnecessary product because I really like the "natural" look, but this is definitely staying in my makeup bag. Did make my eyes look smaller, but only because they were less puffy. Other than that I can't think of anything bad to say about this product! I was really afraid of being sparkly after application but that was not a problem at all!
I hope you have as much luck as I did!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/20/2011 1:22:00 AM More reviews by daisymango123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Quite expensive, but I notice an immediate tightening and brightening effect when I put it on. The effect lasts at least a couple hours, but then I find I have to reapply.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2011 10:37:00 AM More reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

The first 6 months when i bought this i did not use it... i find that it does nothing for my undereyes. Recently i decided to mix it with my Mac select coverup concealer and its ok. Sometimes i'll mix it into my BB cream just to use it up... I really don't see that it does anything and for the price its a total waste of money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/29/2011 6:08:00 AM More reviews by fallguin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this in the realness of concealness kit. I don't like it much and I see little/no effect from using it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/29/2011 12:12:00 AM More reviews by meggylou

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I got this in the Realness of Concealness kit, thank goodness, cause otherwise I would be weeping at the utter waste of money that this product is! It appeared to be simple goop that did absolutely nothing to under my eyes except make them look a little bit shiny, and for that I could just have applied moisturiser. Even the most die hard of Benefit fans should tread with caution here.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2011 6:39:00 PM More reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Worst product I have ever tried for my eyes!!! The sales lady told me this would make me look more awake and my eyes brighter. She also told me to wear it under my makeup and concealer. Well, after following her instructions I couldn't even tell I had this product on. So I decided to wear it over my concealer, it made a bit of a difference but not a big deal. There are better products out there. Would not recommend for dark circles.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No