Revlon Super Lustrous in Blackberry [DISCONTINUED]

image 1image 2image 3image 4

4.3

80 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/3/2009 9:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to wear this 10+ years ago..I've never been a real lipstick person b/c my lips are extremely full, but this color was GORGEOUS. I wore it on special occasions, and got compliments on it. When I bought it again a few years later, they must have changed the formula..b/c the color was now a lighter burgundy. I'm picky about my colors..and it didn't work anymore.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 3/18/2009 12:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick- I am nc30-35. It is a beautiful brown red not muddy though. It really brightens up my face without being loud. Also it makes my lips juicy and full. I don't find it drying at all - as it is a creme formula which I find better than the pearl formula for moisture. Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2009 6:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I loved this back in the 90s. this color is still sexy but its chola-ish. I think guys will hate this. Revlons lipsticks dont really smell that great but this color is worth checking out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2008 3:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

THis used to be my everyday lipstick. i love it. looks really good and dark skin tones. I 'm into nudes now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was so afraid to try this after picking up a couple Super Lustrous lipsticks that looked totally crappy on me despite looking beautiful in the tube. But after reading the reviews here, I thought I'd give it a shot. And I'm glad I did too! I know it looks very much like a blackberry in the tube, but I'm an NC30 and it shows up as a medium brick red shade. I don't see the berry in this either once I apply it. This is a great option for those of us with medium skin tones that can't pull off those traditional garish low-end reds. But it's not so deep that I look like goth either. A definite repurchase!


on 10/13/2008 2:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The best red lipstick that I have found till date, and it does not turn into some other shade on my lips. Unlike the name, there is no berry in it. It has a creamy and moisturizing texture and I can go even without a lipliner.

It is little difficult to describe this shade. It sure is not a true red which I find overly bright for my NC 42-43 warm complexion. This definitely is not a cool toned shade as most of the deep shades are. This is more like a deep blood red bordering maroon, with a neutral undertone. Sometime, I also see warm brown tint in this lipstick.

Overall, its a gorgeous shade.Deep enough to look sexy but not dark to look gothic.I recommed this shade for medium to dark skinned ladies who are looking for a deep shade of red with neutral undertone and who find true reds garish for their taste.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2008 9:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I concur with all of the folks who say this is a fantastic red. This may be the first true red lippie I've owned that hasn't turned a weird shade of magenta on my lips after an hour of wear. I also find the formula is not super-drying. Super huge plus for this gloss addict. I get about 3 hours of wear out of this color with coffee drinking. Fades to a very nice true red stain on my lips.


on 8/18/2008 9:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't know why people are calling this lippy 'red', it's not, at least not on me! :) It's a dark wine shade on me, nice and vampy when I'm in that kind of frame of mind, which in Autumn/Winter seems to be fairly often, seeing as it goes better with more dramatic outfits.


on 7/28/2008 2:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Silver, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Best RED lipstick I have found to date....this is a true, deep red....I don't know why it's called Blackberry.....I see no berry at all....better then any MAC red I've tried


on 7/28/2008 2:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Such a beautiful color! It is very elegant and one of my faves!


Popular Lipsticks


Vamp It Up 919b
34 Reviews
Velvet Teddy
204 Reviews
CB96
53 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top