August 28, 2014 | 1027 users online

Lip Gloss - Bonne Bell - Lip Smackers



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(552 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/15/2011 6:32:00 PM More reviews by WildflowerRuby

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Other

This review is just for LipSmackers in general..
Good lip balms, yes, very good :D Tastes are good although I of course dislike some, and they moisturize. Label fades, duhh ::)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2011 1:26:00 AM More reviews by raenamercedi

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Lipsmackers do not moisturize and leave a wax like coating on my lips. The only redeeming quality that Lipsmackers have is that they taste good. Using them reminds me of junior high school.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/27/2011 10:04:00 PM More reviews by BeeGee35

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

would i buy again? hell to the yes. i swear i think these are better than high priced lip conditioners. will buy until the end of time!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2011 9:53:00 PM More reviews by Elizabeth82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

What more can I say than the other reviewers here? Use it so often I haven't even thought to review it unti I saw another review for it here today, lol! Cheap, every flavour you can think of, all smell/taste declicious, all of them either leave a healthy shine or sheer tint of colour; Dr. Pepper and Cherry Coke are my fave MLBB products, and I LOVE the sparkling fruit flavours, especially strawberry! Lip Smackers are the first lip product I ever bought, eay back in Gr. 8, and I will continue to buy them forever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/27/2011 9:44:00 PM More reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

When I was on vacation last summer, God forbid, I left my lip balms at home and ran to Target to pick up something and got this in Watermelon. I used Bonne Bell Lip Smackers when I was a teenager and the scent of this luscious watermelon brought back fond memories. I'm so glad I found you again, Bonne Bell!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2011 3:10:00 PM More reviews by Vivaglamgaga

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

My 2 favorits are Sparkling Pomogranet and Dr.Pepper!! They are so moisterizing, they add abit of colour and taste great!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2011 2:59:00 PM More reviews by misskenzie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is really good stuff! Unlike some other brands, you don't need to reapply it all the time. It is shiny but not too noticable, which I like. Plus, all the flavors smell great! Even my boyfriend likes to wear my lip smackers. :) I just got cookies 'n cream and it reminds me of dessert.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/20/2011 3:13:00 PM More reviews by SexpotOnTheRocks

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is the only chapstick that I will ever buy as long as they keep making them. It's better than all other drugstore brands. Better than pricey lip treatments like Go Smile's $20 lip butter. Better than organic balms. Like another reviewer mentioned, I especially love that it does not appear very shiny when you apply it - it just makes your lips look healthy and soft. I apply it at night, and while so many other lip treatments would leave me waking up to chapped, peeling lips, this leaves me waking up with a kissable pout. I also use it throughout the day and it primes well for lipstick. But what I really love about these are the cute tubes and adorable flavors it comes in. HG!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/19/2011 6:53:00 PM More reviews by lsuchick

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Ok, so maybe lip smackers are a "childish" product but who can resist?! The cute packaging, the great flavors, the cheap price...AH! I love my cotton candy lip smacker to death! From the pretty pink tube to the wonderful, delicious smell--I can't get enough! I love me some smackers! =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/24/2011 3:50:00 PM More reviews by CookieDough117

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love lip smackers!!! I love the fact it's a stick lip balm, I hate tins! They're really moisturising and leave a nice shine to the lips. They all smell amazing too! Some of my faves are bubblegum, rasberry, strawberry banana.. I had one years ago called strawberry kiwi comet.. That was my fave but I can't find it anywhere now :( And they're super cheap. If you're in England you can get them in Primark at the moment for 1.50!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No