October 20, 2014 | 1628 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Sky High Curves Extreme Length and Curl [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 3.2(533 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 49% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 3 of 5 on 9/11/2008 4:56:00 PM More reviews by SarahKE

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    May add some curl but nothing very noticeable. I havenít found that any mascara I've tried really lives up to the "curling" claim. It did add a good amount of volume while still looking natural and would go on smooth without clumps, but I eventually had to look for something else because it consistently got dry and flaky causing me to clean up my under eye area by mid-afternoon.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2008 5:18:00 PM More reviews by sweetheart519

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Tried this product after a buy 1 get 1 free deal. I used to use Unstoppable. But I LOVE this mascara. I can't go back to the other one. What I love about this is that it makes my lashes a bit thicker, and longer, but the big plus is that it also holds the curl in from my eyelash curler. This makes my eyes look more open and awake. Other mascaras don't do this for me.

    Other pluses: No running, no clumps, lasts all day. Can take off with soap and water, which is a must for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/21/2008 9:34:00 PM More reviews by krumrill

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

    I got this mascara as a buy one get one free deal (buy one regular, get a waterproof free). The regular mascara did nothing spectacular, but the waterproof worked ok after two or three coats. It was very drying and impossible to get off. I did like the brush though.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/19/2008 11:53:00 PM More reviews by tried_em_all

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This did give me a lot of curl and length, but it was very drying on my lashes and it also smeared quite a bit on me. I found the black to be very strong - and too much for me. I prefer Loreal Lash Out for curl and length.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/12/2008 9:04:00 PM More reviews by starrysim

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

    I've been using this mascara on and off for a few years. I love that it actually CURLS my eyelashes! Well, not the dramatic crimp that an eyelash curler gives, but just enough of a lift so they're not pointing down (I'm Eastern European, and while my lashes are nice enough, they do point straight instead of slightly up). I love this for everyday use so I don't have to worry about curling my eyelashes. However, I can only give this a 4 because it does tend to dry out fast, or if you pick up an old one off the shelf it's not that great.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 8/12/2008 4:08:00 AM More reviews by superxjessica

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

    I definitely would not plan on re-purchasing this. I only bought it because it was recommended for small eyes [since im asian] however, this only volumizes and thickens a bit. it doesnt lengthen, so that was a bit disappointing. nothing great about it. i wouldnt recommend it to a friend

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 8/8/2008 4:15:00 PM More reviews by Nota

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Never again!This mascara gave me black,spidery,heavy lashes.The worts thing is that is sooo clumpy and flakes like hell!!Also, the more you put on, the less curled lashes you have.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 7/28/2008 11:22:00 PM More reviews by SleepyTimeGirl

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I really like this mascara.

    It's kind of a thin consistency and it does require a few extra coats, but it holds a curl very well (if I use an eyelash curler before hand).

    It tends to dry out a little sooner than some other mascaras, bet it's best to replace mascara every month or so anyway.

    Also, it doesn't clump or flake. I find with lots of mascaras that sometimes tiny flakes or threads end up in the inner corner of my eye, which sucks because I wear contacts and have sensitive eyes. I haven't had that problem with this mascara.

    I will definitely repurchase.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 7/25/2008 11:26:00 PM More reviews by Kittens88

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I loved this mascara! Why I have not gone out an bought it again is beyond me...
    It curled the lashes so nicely and just made the lashes look beautiful! Almost false! Which I think is a sign a mascara is pretty sweet.
    It was a light formula which is fantastic when it gets warm out or you work yourself into a frenzy lol! No clumps and flaking is non existant!
    But it loses a lippy for being $8 a tube for such a small amount and it does tend to dry out quickly.
    All in all I think its a great mascara. One day I really should go out and pick up another tube.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2008 9:48:00 PM More reviews by BRANDI7013

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

    This is an awesome mascara! I don't know why all the bad reviews! The trick is to let it dry and then use your lash curler if desired. The first time I used this...my hubby started laughing. They make your lashes look really false. So, if that is the look you are going for..then this is the mascara for you! It is now my HG mascara!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No