April 24, 2014 | 1886 users online

Treatments (Eye) - Avon - Lighten Up Undereye Treatment



image 0

rated 2.4(91 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.4
  • 31% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 6/23/2004 5:54:00 AM More reviews by mizzypuss

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This "treatment" didn't do the slightest little thing to my undereye circles except burn, which isn't a very good attribute for an undereye treatment to have, in my opinion. I went through two full tubes of this expensive crap before I just gave up on it, and one tube lasts for quite a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/18/2004 11:49:00 AM More reviews by jawa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a really nice eyecream. Not too goopy for under concealer, but not sticky like a gel. I sometimes actually mix this with concealer to use under my eyes for a smoother look. If you're looking to start using an eyecream, this is a good one. Love the tube as well - stays clean. Definitely will rebuy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/19/2004 9:39:00 PM More reviews by ledonatella

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I gotta say, I have tried alot of different eye creams and this got rid of my circles the best. I have really bad ones too, where if I don't have concealer on people wanna know if I am sick. Anyway, i tried Clinique, Lauder, lots of others, and this truely brightened my eyes up. Will definitly buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/19/2004 8:02:00 PM More reviews by jleo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This works better than the Estee Lauder Uncircle but it is no miracle cure. I had to give this up because it stung my eyes. Using Estee now because it is milder but still doesn't do much. I'm in the market for a serious concealer now instead!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/30/2004 10:54:00 AM More reviews by jenn_ifer

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The cream was watery in consistancy and i felt it lacked quality...more importantly, i saw no reduction in my dark circles. It also stung sometimes, which was a little concerning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2004 2:01:00 PM More reviews by duncan123

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I used this a while back and it did absolutely nothing for my eye area -- could tell no difference. Will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/19/2004 5:43:00 PM More reviews by 70Jackie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product didn't help my dark circles. I only put a little on and it doesn't go/stay on smooth. It didn't burn me, but it sure didn't help me! Definitely a no no for applying this under makeup. I wouldn't buy it again. Most of Avons skincare is extremely good, but not this stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/19/2004 6:23:00 PM More reviews by drgirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have been using this for about 6 months,and my hereditary under eye circles are a little better---not the miracle cream im always looking for though.i have noticed,like others,that if i stop using it,my eyes look worse the next morning.i would buy again,for lack of a better product--but when i find my HG(if it exists)i'll pay whatever it costs!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/28/2004 2:36:00 PM More reviews by jaffacake

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I won't re-purchase this... very disappointed as most of the skincare from Avon is pretty good. No improvement to dark circles and no real help to the eye area in general.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2004 4:53:00 PM More reviews by Fulltiltredhead

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Not worth a damn.

Is this review helpful? Yes No