April 19, 2014 | 882 users online

Crème - Elizabeth Arden - Flawless Finish Sponge-On Creme Make-up



image 0

rated 3.7(80 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/4/2009 4:29:00 PM More reviews by sylvxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I started using this foundation a few months ago but stopped because I felt it just didnt look right on my skin, too heavy and too pinkish. However after having tried many other foundations and realising that none of them gave me the coverage my slightly acne scarred skin needs I decided to give this one more chance and boy am I glad that I did! Elizabeth Arden flawless finish realy does make skin look flawess, it covers all my scars and any redness and ive learnt the trick is to gradually build up coverage and also to slightly wet the sponge to make it look more natural. Amazingly I dont even need any concealor with this, just a little powder on top and im ready to go! Im one of those people who has literally tried every foundation in the attempt to achieve flawless skin and I can honestly say i dont see myself using any other foundation but this for a long time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/5/2009 10:42:00 PM More reviews by icanfly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I used this like 5 years ago until i decided to try other foundations which I'm glad I did. This cream is so thick and sheer. It gives very poor coverage unless you just cake it on which makes you look very made up. No matter how much powder I used my face got shiny really quickly throughout the day. It didn't give me any break outs in the 8 months I used it but there are so much better foundations out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/22/2009 12:37:00 PM More reviews by nosecondtroy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very disappointed with this product. I paid €19 for it and can honestly say it's not worth it. It goes on really badly, looks orange and starts to look oily really quickly.
The packaging is nice, but that's about it.
I definitely won't be buying this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/18/2009 4:40:00 AM More reviews by happyme777

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Black

I used this product about six years ago and blamed it for my breakouts. However, fast forward a few years and with a decent skincare routine (I was way too harsh with my skin years ago which may have contributed towards the spots) i tried it again. I had forgotten what a good colour match this was, and finding my perfect colour foundation over the years in all the foundation brands has been the bain of my life and something i was never satisfied with. I am indian asian, medium brown skin with strong yellow undertones and toasty biege is such a good match.
True, the ingredients of this product are quite horrible (mineral oil, lanolin, talc, fragrance) but i have come to the conclusion that they aren't bad for my skin if i thoroughly cleanse (yet gently) at the end of the day. Because this is such a good colour match, i can use it on just the bits where i need coverage without having to use it all over my face (I can even just smooth it on with my fingers).
So as i am revisiting this product, i will see how it reacts with my skin this time round and update if any problems, but so far i like it.
No spf in this

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/16/2009 4:10:00 PM More reviews by LemonCrayons

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is horrible. It cakes and makes my skin look plastic. It also make my skin oily looking and slides off through out the day, especialy when its hot. There is nothing about this product that made me look good, i bought the lightest shade and it made my skin ORANGE!!! Overall its oily, orange and tackky looking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2009 6:49:00 PM More reviews by blackowlive

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Great foundation that goes on smooth and gives your face a beautiful glow. I love how my skin looks after I apply it! I have combination skin and haven't had any problems with ths. Some foundations cake in areas and melt in my T-Zone, but this wears much better than most (I've spent hours outside on humid days and found it perfectly intact later, which is rare for me). It is easy to apply too, I use a MAC foundation brush to apply and blend so I can control the coverage. I avoid using the sponge, as this could cause breakouts. The color options are surprisingly good: not unnaturally pink, orange, or yellow, which is hard to find if you have pale skin like me! I've tried A LOT of foundations and this is one of the best so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/25/2009 6:30:00 AM More reviews by jm1991

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

EEEK, I really can't say anything overally nice about this product although I want too. I've had this foundation twice before and both times I've had the same disappointing results. The packaging is very flash and sophisticated, but that's really where I thought the postivies stopped. It's a VERY small amount of product, and the sponge it comes with is tiny so putting the product on means you have to use a lot. Well, I thought so anyway. If you are like me and get oily skin quickly this is not for you! The product itself is oily in general and when you wear this is hot weather you can literally see all the oily spots on your face and the makeup melting off! The color I was matched too the second time was also way too dark for my skin tone, It looked like I had just gone and applied mud to my face, it was disgusting. I couldn't wait to replace it with something better. It's also very expensive because it's Elizabeth Arden, but I feel like I wasted my money giving this product a try and then a second chance. The only good thing about this foundation was the fact you could get all off it out of the packaging because it was in a compact, and you could scrape the edges of the pan it was in too get it out. I definitly won't be purchasing this again and recommend people with oily skin to be very cautious around this product, I don't feel it clogged my pores but it accentuated my oily spots!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/1/2009 11:39:00 AM More reviews by E09x

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i love this foundation! its a nice smell, comes in a variety of different colours, good price. i would recommend you put it on with a damp sponge (be careful not to make it too wet). it really does give it a flawless finish. it is pricey as a purchased mine for about £9, but well worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/21/2009 7:59:00 PM More reviews by jmb217

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

EDIT: Beautiful on, but it broke me out and I've returned it. I NEVER break out. The smell is a little overwhelming too.

I've been searching for THE foundation. I have drier skin on the cheek area and normal in the t zone. I put this on over my moisturizer with sunscreen, then use origins pink petal blush and then dior glam in 001 very lightly over my blush. Peony lipstick from L Mercier completes the look. I get compliments on my skin looking beautiful and so natural, like I'm not wearing anything! I think this foundation is beautiful; good, but natural looking, coverage and a really smooth finish. I'm a green eyed, fair skinned neutral tone, with blond hair.....somewhere around NW20....if liked MAC foundations at all, which I don't. My only wish is they'd take out the sponge and make the compact smaller. I apply it with the smashbox foundation brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/3/2009 11:17:00 PM More reviews by chipsy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this foundation for when I need heavier coverage. The lightest shade is a perfect match for my skin and it stays on for hours and hours when I wear it with primer. I also like how you can use it wet for lighter coverage. The only thing I would say about this product is that it has a weird smell - I believe one reviewer coined it old lady floral. I have given it 3 lippies because the smell is really annoying and sometimes the foundation can look cakey and mask-like if I don't apply it well. I probably won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No