July 29, 2014 | 917 users online

Shampoo - Dove - Extra Volume Shampoo

no image

rated 3.3(75 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/7/2005 2:47:00 AM More reviews by sagrules

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Actually it is the only one giving my hair extra volume. Tried several different ones like Treme, Aussie, etc. This one works out the best!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/1/2005 10:40:00 PM More reviews by sasxo76

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have long, fine hair and I used this shampoo w/the Extra Volume conditioner. I really loved the way it made my hair feel big & light, but after a couple of hours, the static was unbearable! I even used a leave-in conditioning spray (Biolage daily leave-in tonic) but the static was still out of control. Too bad, because it's cheap and smells good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/25/2005 3:17:00 AM More reviews by KarynBlaine310

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Ick -- both this and the conditoner made my scalp itch terribly and weighed it down. Extra Volume? Try extra flatness. I seem to have problems with all of the Dove hair care products I try. By the way I have short, fine, colour-treated hair that is prone to split ends and breakage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/11/2004 8:31:00 PM More reviews by totorotummy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Got this from Costco, and I like the pump. Dispenses just the right amount of shampoo. I have really fine, straight hair, and although I don't I don't see a big difference in volume, it does moisturize without weighing it down. This shampoo smells really nice and makes my hair soft :) I don't need to use conditioner. But after I used it for a while, my hair started to feel greasy. I think I need to alternate this with a clarifying shampoo. Stil like it, though!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/25/2004 10:56:00 PM More reviews by heatherajustice

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really enjoy this shampoo and conditioner. It doesn't weigh my hair down like a lot of others do. It has a nice fresh scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/20/2004 11:35:00 AM More reviews by laura4957

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I don't really like that many drugstore brand shampoos but I thought I'd give this one a try. I hated it. My hair felt greasy, lifeless and heavy after using this shampoo just once. I think I tried it for another week and then threw it out. I was definintely surprised that this could come from Dove.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/19/2004 9:54:00 PM More reviews by teddy_toilet

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Before Dove came out with all their hair products, I loved Dove. The soap was soo nice on my super-sensitive skin, and the smell was so good and so fresh. Now, they've taking it to a whole new level with their hair products. I love how moisturizing this shampoo is and the smell is soo good, and the conditioner is great too. I think, that when I bought extra-volume, I should've bought beautifly clean, because my hair isn't really thin. UPDATE: I'm trying new shampoos but I always come runnin' back to Dove:).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2004 11:05:00 PM More reviews by honeybearkitty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very average product. It smells nice. The bottle is fairly small compared to other shampoos.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2004 10:47:00 AM More reviews by Julesbait

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I can't believe it. SURELY this isn't happening to ME?!?!?! Have I FINALLY found a shampoo that actually gives my hair BODY and VOLUME?!?!?! YES!!!!!!!!!! This stuff is fabulous! I could feel a difference in the texture of my hair as soon as I rinsed the shampoo out. It felt so much thicker. When it's dry, it's fluffy and bouncy. And I can't begin to tell you how extraordinary that is for my otherwise fine and lifeless hair. A couple of drawbacks that are keeping this from being a full-on 5 lippies: I think the shampoo causes a bit of build-up, so I'm going to need to use a good clarifying shampoo once or twice a week. And the little flip-top is kinda hard to flip open. (What can I say? I'm lazy.) But overall, I think I've found my new favorite shampoo! (Sorry, Neutrogena Clean. We had a good 5 year relationship. But it's time to move on.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/29/2004 7:15:00 PM More reviews by doggerel

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My hair is fine and straight. If I let it air dry before combing, it has some body, but if I comb it while it's wet, it dries perfectly straight. I know that's trendy now, but it's not what I'm after, so normally I just air dry. This shampoo didn't volumize my hair. I didn't notice any difference, actually. Don't like the bottle: It's so tall and narrow it falls over at the slightest touch.

Is this review helpful? Yes No