October 31, 2014 | 812 users online

Loose Powders - MAC - Select Sheer Loose Powder



image 0

rated 3.8(138 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 2/26/2010 12:09:00 PM More reviews by blackberrygal

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I do not like this powder at all! It does not give the dewy glow i like and it causes breakouts. It also makes me look orange like oompa loompa! colour is nc 20 0r 25 i cant remember. it also does not make your face feel smooth. This is a very average product. There are hundreds of powders out there which are soo much better. Better skip this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2010 10:32:00 PM More reviews by lilbeebee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This powder works well for setting my foundation, and helping control oil. It lasts forever! Much longer than the compacts do, in my opinion. Will repurchase if mine ever runs out : )

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/2/2010 6:24:00 PM More reviews by lucky27

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great product, I used to use the Bobbi Brown sheer powder but this is so much better priced. Product is a nice light setting powder, with nice colors to chose from. I hope the make it for a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/29/2009 9:15:00 PM More reviews by mac222

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

This is a very nice powder to set foundation or TM with. I have tried this on it's own, but it is really just about too sheer for that. It is a very finely milled powder and it goes on velvety smooth. I like that the sheerness of this powder makes the color I choose (NW20) blend right in with my skin whether I am darker in the summer, or more pale in the winter. Also, I think it gives excellent oil control without making my face feel dry. I don't powder with this (or any other for that matter,) under the eye as I find that only accentuates fine lines and wrinkles at my age. This is great everywhere else!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/3/2009 4:11:00 AM More reviews by bracelet

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm really surprised at how well this powder controls my oiliness. I consider my skin to be pretty oily, but I actually didn't even need to touch up for the whole day. Well, considering I used this when the weather was colder, I'm not sure how well it would hold up in the summer heat. I like MAC because it really matches my skintone, so that is a plus. I didn't break out from it, but my only complaint would be that this is a stay at home product. I don't feel comfortable with throwing this in my purse and having it explode of powder when I open it up (it's in one of those mineral powder containers). I think it will last me a while, even if I use it everyday. Overall, very pleased.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/30/2009 11:38:00 PM More reviews by ktmakeup

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue


I don't know if this product broke me out or what- But something I'm using is breaking me out, and I'm using so many new products it's hard to tell which it is.


I didn't notice anything special about this product. It didn't seem to make my skin look super nice at all. It also was dark on my light skin. I got the NW15. I mean let me be fair, it is powder so it isn't too thick so you can't see it too well, but if it was put on thicker it would be too dark. Basically I would probably not repurchase this.
continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/21/2009 4:47:00 PM More reviews by jaden08

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is actually a really good loose powder and i don't use them at all until four of my eight sisters recommended i get it to set my foundation to get a really flawless look and im so glad i took heed. I got the powder in nc45, i actually had the pressed version of this but that one for some strange reason oxidized as the day went on however this one does not. It's very sheer and fine milled and it made my face look incredibly airbrushed, i used it in conjunction to my new prescriptives custom blend foundation, great combo, throughout the day i use mac's blot for touch ups. I will be however going to get my loose powder custom blended since the lady at macy's did an awesome job putting my foundation together. I do wish they added a puff, other than that, great stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/21/2009 2:29:00 PM More reviews by 001enticing

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this product BROKE ME OUT.
and i RARELY break out .
this product is also very messy because everytime youopen the twist lid, the product is already filled up to the top. therefore when you dip your brush in it, you are actaully taking more than you need.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/20/2009 11:09:00 AM More reviews by MakeUpJunkiee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This powder is great. I use it to set my foundation and under eye concealer and it does a good job of taking away extra shine without making my face cakey or dry looking. Has a nice soft velvety finish. Great powder.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2009 11:18:00 PM More reviews by kittykat731

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I NEED this powder. I LOVE it! it sets my foundation, and it can be reapplied at the end of the day after work if Im in a rush, right on top with out getting cakey.

Is this review helpful? Yes No